Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Montreal, Canada

A costly basic hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Staff kindness
Cons: Really expensive for what it is.
Location: Gloomy
It is a very basic hotel. At half the price or less, it would be a fair deal. However, for what we paid, we could have had a room in the best hotel in Mendoza -- and we finally did exactly that. At Lares de Chacra, the rooms are dark (certainly ours #3), the bathroom was in want of major renovation, the pool is petite and - how to say that -- you end up in the backyard of a very ordinary suburb. Again, at the right price one would be more understanding but since the hotel poses as a boutique hotel and charge an hefty price, future travelers must be informed of what they will get. Finally, the breakfast are Ok, but the dinner is really to avoid. I got a steak that I would I have returned in a restaurant at home, but come on we are in ARGENTINA. The tenderloin was overcooked, certainly not tender and it was 'buttered' with some heavy sweet sauce (something of the consistency of peanut butter). I skip the rest. I remained to be said that the staff is dedicated and very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

Expect a friendly atmosphere

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The people here are really accommodating, even for the hard-of-Spanish, they are honestly a great team. Expect a comfortable room with a quality mattress, lots of wooden surroundings and make sure to take advantage of their wine cellar. We had one meal at the restaurant for dinner but really kinda wish we ate there a second time, it was that tasty and diverse. Walking distance spots include convenience stores, a bank, some excellent restaurants as well as a nearby vineyard that provides tours -- but it's a cab ride to get to Mendoza proper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sonia S

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved it, will definitely stay here again if I visit Mendoza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed our 7 night stay, however after 5 nights it was obvious that the sheets would not be changed unless I stripped the bed myself. We drank all the mineral water from the bar fridge and this was never replaced. Breakfast was a bit ordinary, when the sliced cheese & ham were eaten this was not topped up for anyone arriving later, although eggs were cooked to order. The location looked to be very quiet, however there were dogs from the surrounding neighbourhood barking all night. On a brighter note, the staff were very friendly and helpful and dinner was available every night if you didn't want to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A little piece of heaven - amazing!

Posted Dec 16, 2011
My fiancee and I were looking for a more luxurious hotel and we found that at Lares de Chacras. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable. The staff were incredibly helpful for booking wine tours and suggesting restaurants. The grounds were beautful and the restaurant prices were very good value. I would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice,

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
A nice boutique hotel with a home feeling in a suburban neighborhood that renders it easy to walk/bike to dinner and to wineries that are close by. The staff is very helpful and the facilities are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Memorable Time at Lares de Chacras

Posted Sep 29, 2011
I highly recommend this hotel. When you enter the the beautiful entryway to the hotel you will be greeted with warm smiles and a nice malbec! Every person is extremely friendly and accommodating. They work together like a family and treat you like a family member throughout your stay. They are pleased to make reservations for tours, trips, dinner etc We had the parilla dinner one evening and the food was incredible! We highly recommend eating there at least one night. Each morning you will have a nice spread for breakfast which includes made to order eggs and cappucinos. The hotel is conveniently located and you can walk, or bike, to many vineyards or restaurants.