Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, new york

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Fine for value. More run down than other Park Hyatt properties (ex Tokyo)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VINHEDO - SÃO PAULO

Lugar Agradável

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Os quartos são amplos e bem cuidados.
Location: Localização excelente, central e de fácil acesso aos restaurantes e bodegas.
Estivemos por uma semana no Hotel, não tivemos nenhum problema, fomos muito bem atendidos. O serviço correto, a qualidade da alimentação e serviços excelente. O pessoal muito bem trienado e atencioso. Foi de grande auxilio na programação de férias. Abraço Paulo Roberto Penachio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Classic Grand Dame in the heart of Mendoza

Posted Feb 24, 2015
A 40 min wait for early checkin at 1 seemed like torture after a 20-hour trip. But this is a popular hotel. Staff excellent, grounds and public spaces immaculate. Rooms just about ready for a makeover' with some signs of wear. Best location for walking in all of Mendoza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wheaton illinois

Close to restaurants & shopping

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location/ambience/restaurant
Cons: Availability of more tours at the concierge desk
Location: Walking distance of shopping and restaurants
Excellent location, staff & services This is all I will say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Perfect hotel for a romance getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The room was great and the bed was HUGE! We enjoyed the pool, Qgrill and overall experience at the Park Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The location, Food,the architecture
Cons: Information about restaurants inside the hotel ( we went to have dinner to the grill restaurant at 23:00 and they didn't have service already..
Location: Location can't be better is the best thing about the hotel, restaurants money exchange, wine stores, city tours everything close by
Good Food, the hotel is in the mídale of downtown where you can do Almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Sobre todo, la amabilidad y buena disposición del personal.
Cons: Se podría incorporar el desayuno en el precio de la habitación.
Location: En el centro de la ciudad, cerca de todo.
Estuvimos 3 días disfrutando de Mendoza y de las instalaciones del hotel. El personal fue super amable en todos los lugares (restaurante, wine bar, pileta, front desk), hasta nos hicieron reserva en un restaurante de la zona por nosotras. El spa es muy lindo, con personal capacitado y muy buenos masajes, respetando la puntualidad de la reserva. Muy buena experiencia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel, if a little lacking in character.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Good bits: Location, quality, cleanliness
Cons: I could not get a table for dinner although the restaurant was clearly not full. The aircon was a bit noisy. Breakfast expensive and... very average.
Location: Talk to the concierge. Great location.
I shan't deny, I was tempted to book this hotel by the photos of the splendid façade. It does not disappoint - It's beautiful. The hotel is in a great location and no problems at all. The only thing is that the splendid façade is exactly that - retained from an earlier life. Inside, you could be almost anywhere, in any high quality corporate hotel in any city. All was good, the concierge was very helpful and worth engaging for advice. . Bad bits: I could not get a table for dinner although the restaurant was clearly (very clearly) not full. The aircon was a bit noisy. Would I stay again? - Yes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Just okay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms need to be updated
For the price and the high rating, I was expecting a really nice hotel. From the outside it looks amazing. But the inside is old. The room is outdated. I was just expecting a lot more. But the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great choice for relaxed stay in Mendoza

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
A really nice place with comforting set-up (pool, bar, spa, gym, breakfast area) and knowledgable staff. Room (specially bathroom) was spacious and faced the yard. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Bar with great choice of wines but interesting pricing policy. Gym, Spa and outdoor pool very nice and not small at all. Would be our instant first choice upon return.