Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash from London

Excellent and beautiful service and setting

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The quiet location, proximity to great vineyards and the fantastic staff and facilities
Cons: The menu was a little pricey but the food was great, as was the wine selection
Location: There are many vineyards nearby and chacras is a fantastic neighbourhood to explore, full of bars and restaurants and a lively atmosphere.
I stayed here for two nights over the weekend of my wedding. The staff were very attentive and very helpful with all my questions and queries from friends and family regarding the area and for booking taxis etc. The food was great, the service was excellent - we were treated to a complimentary bottle of champagne on our wedding night and the staff were always very willing to help organise anything that we wanted. On the morning of the wedding I had my bridesmaids over to get ready and have our hair done as well as having a photographer over, and the staff at Posada Borovino were wonderful, bringing us free coffee and water while we got ready. The garden is beautiful and was a great setting for the morning of the wedding with the pool and deck and tables and chairs in the sunshine. The breakfasts were great with Nespresso coffee and a variety of pastries and fruit and cereal to choose from. The menu was excellent also - the sharing meat and cheese platter for two people was a feast indeed and well worth the £30. The pool was lovely and the garden had space for both lying in the sun or eating lunch or dinner in the shade or under the canopy. I will certainly be recommending this hotel for others to stay in and hope to be back again myself soon. The location of the posada is out of the central Mendoza city by about half an hour and will cost around AR$100 (£10) to get you into the centre if that is where you wish to explore. However it is perfectly located for the vineyards and
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh Schlesser from La Jolla, California

A great boutique complement to the area

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are visiting to immerse yourself in wine and the region then posada borravino is the perfect way to complement your trip. Everybody was helpful, the decor was rustic but beautiful and the service was great, and only 8 rooms so it's never super busy and can be both friendly and intimate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHS from New York

Honeymoon in Posada Borravino

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Great location and wonderful staff. Although the Posada doesn't have a full restaurant, their empanadas and their Finca wine are fantastic! We had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arielle

Great posada!!

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved posada borravino!! Choosing a hotel in mendoza was not easy but we are happy we did not choose to stay in mendoza city. The location and charm of posada borravino can't be compared with the bustling city. Walking to the main town took about 20 minutes and another 15 minutes towards the plaza we found some other restaurants as well. Our driver took us to many wineries that were no more than 15-20 minutes away. The service was outstanding from the time we checked in through our entire stay. Denise was a pleasure to deal with and always made sure we were ok and asked if we needed anything. The grounds and facilities are all you need when in Mendoza. Use the Parilla!!! While we had some difficulty at first, we persevered and had a delicious dinner!! Denise set our table and ensured we had everything we needed to make it a success. We had an early flight the day of check out and breakfast was waiting, table set and all- that is good service. Rooms are small but clean and do not feel cramped at all. Would recommend the posada to anyone visiting mendoza!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013
Thank you Arielle, for choosing Posada Borravino!. We are very happy that you had felt as you were at home! We are lloking forward to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice boutique hotel in the countryside. The only draw back is that it is quite a small hotel, although this adds to the charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posada Borravino--restful interlude

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We came to Posada Borravino towards the end of a extended visit to Argentina and were looking for a quiet, peaceful place to regain our energy. We found it. This is a quiet, little hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. I sat in a chair by the pool (small) and read,while my wife rented a bike and rode through the neighborhood of Chacras de Coria. There is no kitchen here. So, unless you are very fond of pizza and empanadas, you have to go into town to eat. The hotel owner drove us the ten minutes into town and we had a very nice Italian dinner. The owner, by the way, has his own vineyard nearby and produces a very fine Malbec. If you are not too demanding and are prepared to slow down, this is a fine place for a two or three day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Outstanding!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough good things about the Borravino, outstanding people, outstanding service...my wife and I plan to return! Thanks to Helder and Maria for a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Heaven! A little slice of heaven on our Argentinian honeymoon... gorgeous hosts couldn't have been nicer...best coffee (Nespresso) in South America... loved every minute of our peaceful 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from British Virgin Islands

Home away from Home

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was exactly what we wanted. Over the years, we have stayed at plenty of 5 start hotels and resorts, but this time, we wanted a quiet, countryish, comfortable, warm, down home type of place. Well, this was it. It was very comfortable, and had everything we were looking for. It is surrounded by wine country and numerous outstanding restaurants. The best part is the staff. Family members run this place and they were outstanding. From the managers (Family Members) down to the lowest level employee, they were just outstanding people. It is the first time I left a tip for every member of the staff (alibi, small staff) When we return to Mendoza, I can guarantee this is where we will stay.