Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mendoza hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Very good location. The staff (specially the girl) was very nice, helpful and welcoming. The room and facilities were comfortable-nice. However it was dissappointing to find dirty bed sheets. We asked for new bedsheets and the guy gave us some that were smaller than the size of the bed (we were lazy to ask again for others and make our own bed at midnight so we slept on the smaller ones), still not right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Where hospitality trumps comfort

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were very helpful with directions, etc.,. I was invited to make use of the common areas after check out since I had a late bus.
Cons: Make sure you buy some fruit or something because the breakfast is very, well, simple. The solarium needs a scrubbing, but pleasant in the evening.
Location: All of the main plazas, and there are quite a few, are in walking distance, as are a couple of god restaurant streets.
Good location, but then again almost every place in Mendoza is since it's such a walkable city. It's an old building and it shows. It needs some TLC. but the saving grace is the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by English Gentlemen from Cromwell's backgarden

Van Gough painting

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condition of the bedroom was that dated I thought the chair in the bedroom was from a Van Gough painting
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by F. Campbell from Ottawa

A sad stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This should be called a Hostel and not B&B there is 4 beds in a room that should be two, the bath room was disgusting and there was no hot water, the breakfast was tea and coffee and bread no butter or jam. However the staffs were quite helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills is the word here

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: The room itself was relatively quaint and had a bit of charm
Cons: The breakfast (or lack of it)
Location: The location is fine - it's not too far to walk to the centre of town from here; the bus station is a bit of a hike though for those using buses.
This is very much a budget hotel - it's very basic, but certainly enough if all you're looking for is a bed for the night in your own room. The term "bed and breakfast" is a bit misleading it has to be said as the "breakfast" consists only of tea and coffee - with the diciest looking milk I've ever seen. I've done the budget hotel thing before and you get a roll of bread or bowl of cereal at the very least, so this is a disappointment. The fittings are a bit old - for instance, the shower nozzle in my particular room fell out of the wall when I tried to adjust the direction of it. The room itself was nice enough, and the staff for the most part are pretty good. I wonder if they could think of a better way to allow guests access to the hotel once you've checked in though - when I was there you had to keep buzzing the bell and the person on reception had to walk down the driveway each time to open the gate to let you in. This must surely be as annoying for the receptionist as unusual it is for the guest to experience. If you can cope with a no-frills hotel, then by all means stay here, but you might actually consider paying a bit less and staying at a hostel and receiving more or less the same type of accommodation
2 out of 5
by Bill from Preston, UK

Backpackers only, and only if you're desperate!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
This place is really grim and nowhere near up to the 3 stars they claim. From the outside it looks ok, but inside it's gloomy and dingy. They put me in room 9, which is off the foyer, so people were coming and going noisily until 2 in the morning, and the door had a frosted glass window above it and the corridor light was on all night, so the room wasn't dark. The bed was really uncomfortable, you could feel the springs in the mattress. The bathroom was cramped, to sit on the loo you had to put your feet in the shower tray! 'Breakfast' was an insult. Two things in its favour. If you're in a group and looking for a cheap place to stay, it's definitely cheap. And it's right in the centre of the city, near Plaza de Italia. But honestly, I'd give it a miss. I stayed one night, because I arrived late in the day, and found somewhere else for the rest of my stay, even tho I'd paid in advance. Find somewhere else in this beautiful city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Decently-priced option close to restaurants

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of AC
It's shabby chic. But the staff were very friendly and helpful. No AC, which is vital during the summer months. It's in a great location--quiet neighborhood, close to great restaurants and wine bars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by abC

It's a hostel

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
this wasn't a 'bed and breakfast' i was expecting, especially when you walk up to the establishment, and their sign says 'Hostel.' perhaps my expectations were a bit out of whack but for the amount we paid, i did expect a little more. this isn't their fault per se as it would be more accurate if Hotels.com had them rated as a 2-star. Security: decent. they lock the outer gate at night, so that was good. Amenities: sheets were thread bare, towels were completely frayed on all 4 edges. Beds were lumpy and the pillows were about 2" thick at best. (i could only pray that everything was clean, but there's just no way of really knowing.) There is no AC, and no bars or screen on the window, so we weren't comfortable opening them at night, so we baked. the fan in the room didn't help much at all. the wifi was terribly spotty. i won't mention breakfast as there really wasn't anything to mention. we walked around the corner to a bakery that had delightful pastries and sandwiches. Location: not bad. it was fairly close to the city center and restaurants - all within walking distance. in the end, i really don't think this place is 3-stars. it should be 2, at most.