Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mateo from Buenos Aires

Good location, bad service, OK rooms, nice pool

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Smack in the middle of the city, near the casinos and Plaza Independencia.
Staff needs to be better trained on customer service skills. Had to ask three times for everything. I wanted eggs (they say they include it in the buffet but only upon request) and had to ask three times before they were delivered. I needed a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine. I had to ask three times after being told they didn't have one (even though they have a full-service bar/restaurant) before they magically found one. I had to ask three times for a late checkout after being told no. Not a good way to run a hotel. The only employees that seemed to be actually willing to help were the doormen and bellboys. On the positive side, rooms are clean, location is great and the pool is large and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shavon from Miami

No complaints

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great. The neighborhood is safe. I brought the wrong adaptor for my iPad and the hotel loaned me one. Free computer on site to print boarding pass. The room was nice and clean. Please note that almost no South American hotels provide wash cloths, so you need to bring your own or shower with a hand towel. The restaurant is hit or miss. I ate dinner their twice since places were closed for the New Years holiday. One meal was good, the other (a shrimp salad) was bad. Breakfast is a cold buffet with excellent fresh squeezed juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Las Vegas

High end hotel very close to city center .

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Short taxi ride from bus station . Short walk to all of city center . Excellent staff . Exceptional breakfast . Would stay forever if I could .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti

Great hotel...centrally located

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff is super helpful
Cons: WiFi only in lobby and 2nd floor
Location: Right in the downtown area, close to everything
Great staff...very helpful. Hotel is centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Canberra ACT, Australia

Worthwhile

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Good looking and comfortable
Cons: Shower head needed replacing
Location: Close to the main square, to everyday shopping and to bars and restraurants
This is a well designed comfortable hotel in an excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel have great staf members, but the owners need to update the mantainance of the premises without taken a short cuts
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erica from USA

Great deal in Mendoza!

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price of being right by the main square in Mendoza, but not paying full luxury hotel price, this is a perfect choice! The lobby is great and modern. The rooms are a little small and not as polished in comparison, but it fits what you need and is clean. We paid a good bit under the luxury hotel price so for us it was a great compromise from what is priced above and below. Great service and staff! Front desk was always helpful and Roberto in the restaurant is probably the nicest person I've met in Argentina. We would stay again and recommend!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from Miami

stay away

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice pics on the web.I had a really bad service for the price I paid. I went for busniness, they have no iron, you need to send the clothing for a dry cleaner and it came back worst.A/c making a lot fo noise, carpet damaged, just a really bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roze from Virginia, USA

Great Mendoza Hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an amazing hotel with great staff, amenities and location! The rooms were upgraded and very clean. We had no complaints. The staff is very friendly and although not everyone speaks English, there were was certainly always someone that could help you. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com