Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cesar from USA

Good

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For Mendoza, it was good. The rooms are old, especially the bathroom. Lobby is nicer, breakfast is good, with eggs by request. Really good location, lots of good caf├ęs and restaurants within a block or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxine H from Miami

Could have been better

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was very nice but our room was old, and was not cleaned well each day. Only one pillow per person, and linens need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from Texas

Great service!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was English speaking and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was okay, and the wifi spotty, but the hotel is in a great neighborhood and close to cozy eating spots. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Mateo from Buenos Aires

Good location, bad service, OK rooms, nice pool

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Smack in the middle of the city, near the casinos and Plaza Independencia.
Staff needs to be better trained on customer service skills. Had to ask three times for everything. I wanted eggs (they say they include it in the buffet but only upon request) and had to ask three times before they were delivered. I needed a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine. I had to ask three times after being told they didn't have one (even though they have a full-service bar/restaurant) before they magically found one. I had to ask three times for a late checkout after being told no. Not a good way to run a hotel. The only employees that seemed to be actually willing to help were the doormen and bellboys. On the positive side, rooms are clean, location is great and the pool is large and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from long island, ny

great stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 10 nights. Very clean ans well kept hotel. Rooms had no storage/room for 3 large suitcases but made due. Very clean. Nice pool. Good breakfast not great. Good dinner at hotel but not great. Walking distance from plaza and Villanueva for more shopping and food. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shavon from Miami

No complaints

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great. The neighborhood is safe. I brought the wrong adaptor for my iPad and the hotel loaned me one. Free computer on site to print boarding pass. The room was nice and clean. Please note that almost no South American hotels provide wash cloths, so you need to bring your own or shower with a hand towel. The restaurant is hit or miss. I ate dinner their twice since places were closed for the New Years holiday. One meal was good, the other (a shrimp salad) was bad. Breakfast is a cold buffet with excellent fresh squeezed juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Las Vegas

High end hotel very close to city center .

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Short taxi ride from bus station . Short walk to all of city center . Excellent staff . Exceptional breakfast . Would stay forever if I could .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti

Great hotel...centrally located

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff is super helpful
Cons: WiFi only in lobby and 2nd floor
Location: Right in the downtown area, close to everything
Great staff...very helpful. Hotel is centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Canberra ACT, Australia

Worthwhile

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Good looking and comfortable
Cons: Shower head needed replacing
Location: Close to the main square, to everyday shopping and to bars and restraurants
This is a well designed comfortable hotel in an excellent location.