Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina

Good stay, but room maintenance could improve

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has nice decorated rooms, making good use of glass, but they have an odd smell. It can be due to the water here, but we think that something could be done to alleviate that. The windows barely open, making it harder for the air to flow. We stayed here for 6 nights and had a few issues with the service (like missing towels) and the sink was leaking as well. The room view was really nice (ask for one with a mountain view) and we slept very well as the room has good noise isolation.
3 out of 5
by AJ from Santiago de Chile

Not as I expected

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: the fitness center is excellent.
Cons: Maintainance, the AC wasn't working and the maintance guy was fixing the pipeline with the room occupied. the shower wasn't tempering the water.
Location: Eat close to Plaza Independencia and enotours (wine tours).
We planned our stay and the Christmas eve's dinner and by the time we arrived to the dinner they didn't have the seat assigned and the organization was a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isabel from caracas

A time to rest

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Good value
Cons: The bathroom details
Location: Shopping, citu center
It is a good hotel in the citu of Mendoza where small hotes in the high season are expensive but no nice at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Isabel, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for sending us your comments. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in your next visit to Mendoza. Best regards, Adriana Forlizzi Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Volkmar from Vancouver, BC, Canada

perfect hotel standard for little money.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: everything.
Cons: air condition didn't work.
Location: in the centre, walking distance to almost everything
perfect hotel experience. very reasonably priced for that kind of service and hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MBR from Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Great hotel for couples

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Room, location, Swimming pool
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great
We spend the weekend, the location and the Swimmingpool were great. The room wad big and confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Nov 16, 2012
The only hotel in Mendoza WITHOUT free WIFI and the lobby supplied PCs are snail slow ! Price of a tiny little bottle of water in the mini-bar:5$, in a supermarket: 50 cents. Other than that, the pool is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. T from Ottawa, Canada

Good hotel in great location

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant
This hotel is in a great location, close to down town Mendoza. A bit bland North American style hotel. Restaurant / lobby / bar not very inviting - could use some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas USA

Mendoza Wine Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: Center of city includining Independance Square. Best tasting room is The Vines near the square.
Great location for walking cenral Mendoza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Service

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We are professionals and avid travelers who were vacationing. When we arrived at the hotel in Mendoza we received unsatisfactory service. We found the hotel staff to be rude. There was a nice lady at the front desk who spoke english and was delightful however, we were still extremely dissatisfied with the concierge service, breakfast staff, and front desk managers. The location was nice along with the decor in the lobby, however the casino attached to the hotel left the lobby, hotel elevator and rooms spelling like smoke. Our room was up to par but the smell and noisy hallways left us with an overall less than satisfied, extremely disappointed feel for this hotel. I would not recommend it to any families, or American travelers as for the executive lounge is not very hospitable compared to the other Sheraton Hotel chains.