Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Olde style hotel, updated for the modern era.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great location. Wonderful small boutique hotel with lots of character and very helpful personnel. Much more interesting than a standard hotel. Very nice buffet breakfast. Great base camp from which to visit bodegas/wineries and do the Gran Tour de Malbec!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Mendoza vineyards tour

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Central location, quiet with short walk to restaurants and bars in the pedestrian area. Only 20 minutes from airport.
Cons: Check in was very slow and the continuous music played in the foyer and restaurant was annoying.
Location: We were there solely to visit vineyards, taste great wines and have a great meal at Siete Fuegos. However there were plenty of other activities.
Excellent location for easy access to some great vineyards. Mendoza city leaves a lot to be desired but if you are not there for sightseeing it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lindo hotel en pleno centro de Mendoza

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: La mezcla entre clasico y moderno, el personal y la ubicacion
Cons: Hay partes comunes que se notan con mas años, pero no es grave.
Location: Hay restaurantes, las plazas principales, muchas vinotecas y locales para comprar cosas, y en auto en 10 minutos estas en el parque San Martín.
Fui con mi esposo por 4 dias a Mendoza, nos encantó el hotel, queda muy bien ubicado y la gente es super amable. Tiene una cava en el subsuelo hermosa donde se pueden hacer degustaciones personalizadas y son re accesibles. Las habitaciones estaban muy bien, hay algunas partes del hotel más "viejas" pero en excelente estado, y el resto está todo moderno y super lindo. El desayuno muy completo y variado. Ademas nos hicimos masajes, muy buenos y el spa esta genial!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey , Ca

Good central location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Me speaking better Spanish
Location: Good central location, and close to wine country
Very pleasant,people wonderful,food excellent,great wine nearby,great spa / hot springs nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very nice hotel right in the centre of Mendosa.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This was a great hotel experience. The breakfasts were outstanding and the staff were most helpful. I really enjoyed this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

No mais...cama desconfortavel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Hotel bom, bem localizado (precisa caminhar um pouco ou pegar táxi barato para qq lugar), todo mundo conhece em Mendoza, tem loja de vinhos com preço justo 24hrs. Café da manhã estava meio fraco pois não tinha frutas, e os sucos são terríveis!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Flavia from Rio de Janeiro

Bom custo/beneficio

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com boas instalações, colado ao cassino e comércio farto nos arredores. Um pouco longe do principal polo gastronômico do centro de Mendoza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Hotel Huentala failed to deliver.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The one thing the hotel did well was the breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs to ensure that there staff are more courteous with guests. They need to step up their game on taking care of the small touches.
Location: The hotel has a good location in Mendoza with a short walk to most things that a visitor would want to see.
When we arrived and told reception staff we had a reservation the woman we dealt was abrupt and said she had no record of our reservation We then pulled up the Expedia confirmation on our IPad she told us that Expedia had failed to send them the reservation because it was the weekend. Later that day I asked the same women a question and she abruptly told me to speak slower so she could understand my English. I had no problem with her telling me to repeat my question slower but it was the attitude she displayed that I didn't appreciate. We had booked a suite that was poorly laid out and also Huentala failed to provide the finer touches For example, the TV was at the other end of suite from the bed so you wouldn't be able to watch TV in bed. There were 2 coffee cups provided in the room but only one drinking glass even though there was 2 of us. The kettle had a one foot cord on it without an extension cord so I had to get on my hands to plug the kettle into a wall socket on the floor. There were visible stains on the couch in our suite. In the reception area there were moldy flowers that were not changed during our entire stay. We expected far better from what was advertised as a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandro from Buenos Aires

Otro hotel de Mendoza

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel