Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anja Brinchfrom København

Dejligt ophold

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Skønt ophold, fantastisk lækkert indrettet i skønne omgivelser. Venligt personale og god morgenmad. Vi kunne sagtens have brugt flere dage på stedet. Eneste negative var restauranten hvor vi valgte at spise om aftenen, hvor pris og kvalitet ikke hang sammen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Everything was perfect and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Little oasis in Chacras de Coria

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Posada Borravino is like a little oasis in Chacras De Coria. The hotel facilities are great- lovely rooms, super comfortable bed, aircon plus fans (when we visited the temperature on some days reached 40 degrees celcius), great breakfasts and lovely staff. However we did find communicating quite difficult as only one member of the staff spoke any English (and he spoke English like we speak Spanish- pretty terribly) Also the hotel feels pretty isolated. It's located outside of the town of Chacras De Coria which itself is a 20 minute car ride to Mendoza city. From the hotel it is a good 15 minute walk to any shops or restaurants so hiring a car or bicycle is a good idea. We spent most of our time reading and relaxing by the fantastic outdoor pool area. The garden is gorgeously maintained, it really did feel like an oasis. Can also highly recommend Ampora Wine tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SRfrom Houston, TX

Great place with a great staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, comfortable, and very helpful staff. Enjoyed every moment here. It is small, with few rooms. About 15-20 minutes out of Mendoza main square. Chacras itself has a lot to see also and great food. Would return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Viaje a Mendoza

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Las instalaciones son muy lindas, la atención también es muy buena Lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house, but overpriced

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: best breakfast pastries during our trip very friendly staff decoration/design
Cons: sound proof the rooms, especially the ones in the back
we stayed in one of the rooms in the back (after the dining room), and it was extremely noisy, you cannot sleep when other guests are having dinner/breakfast, or when the staff is setting up the dining room nice feeling overall, but a bit overpriced compared to other hotels in Argentina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashfrom London

Excellent and beautiful service and setting

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The quiet location, proximity to great vineyards and the fantastic staff and facilities
Cons: The menu was a little pricey but the food was great, as was the wine selection
Location: There are many vineyards nearby and chacras is a fantastic neighbourhood to explore, full of bars and restaurants and a lively atmosphere.
I stayed here for two nights over the weekend of my wedding. The staff were very attentive and very helpful with all my questions and queries from friends and family regarding the area and for booking taxis etc. The food was great, the service was excellent - we were treated to a complimentary bottle of champagne on our wedding night and the staff were always very willing to help organise anything that we wanted. On the morning of the wedding I had my bridesmaids over to get ready and have our hair done as well as having a photographer over, and the staff at Posada Borovino were wonderful, bringing us free coffee and water while we got ready. The garden is beautiful and was a great setting for the morning of the wedding with the pool and deck and tables and chairs in the sunshine. The breakfasts were great with Nespresso coffee and a variety of pastries and fruit and cereal to choose from. The menu was excellent also - the sharing meat and cheese platter for two people was a feast indeed and well worth the £30. The pool was lovely and the garden had space for both lying in the sun or eating lunch or dinner in the shade or under the canopy. I will certainly be recommending this hotel for others to stay in and hope to be back again myself soon. The location of the posada is out of the central Mendoza city by about half an hour and will cost around AR$100 (£10) to get you into the centre if that is where you wish to explore. However it is perfectly located for the vineyards and
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh Schlesserfrom La Jolla, California

A great boutique complement to the area

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are visiting to immerse yourself in wine and the region then posada borravino is the perfect way to complement your trip. Everybody was helpful, the decor was rustic but beautiful and the service was great, and only 8 rooms so it's never super busy and can be both friendly and intimate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Vicente Lopez

Excelente atencion

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy amables. Atencion personalizada. Me senti mimada.