Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dido from w sussex

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. efficicient service. If there was a problem they would do their best to sort out quickly. If you told them that is.
Cons: Get rid of the foiliage blocking the view from lower floor balcony...303
Location: Localtion was lovelly and peaceful, not a lot to do near by. A bus into cituadella 1.60 euro each way. Not bad. Taxi back about 7-8 euro.
Hard working friendly staff. I paid for a room with sea view and felt i had a blocked balcony and room with foiliage blocking view, whereas others who didnt pay extra had fantastic views of sea and better accomodation. That was a bit disappointing. We had a problem with shower and a repair man came round later and fixed it satisfactorily and was very polite and unobtrusive as possible.. Maids were good at their job and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by marie from Liverpool

great views

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
All glasses, dishes etc. had to be washed before use. we left the apartment cleaner than we found it. The room was not as expected, as we were on the ground floor, but did have the requested sea view. No air con or ceiling fan in this room, so we were supplied wiith a portable electric fan. if you want 5 star accomodation then you have to pay more. For the price that we paid we were happy with the apartment and could not fault the pool area or staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marske, Marske-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS11, UK

Blanca Cala just go

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: People, service and especially the tapas and food.
Cons: Was the local festival at the start of the holiday which made it a little noisy during the night just for a couple of days.
Location: Brill but not for people wanting all night entertainment. One of the best sunsets in the world as the sun disappears into the sea,
What a brilliant place, unbelievable location absolutely fantastic owner and staff I don't often ever want to go back to a location bur I would to the Blancala. Bear in mind it is classed as 2 star B7b that's only because that's what they are happy with. The check in was very smooth and they had responded to my request fir a top level room and in all took about 5 mins. The breakfast in theory was limited but if u wanted anything else it was catered for. Room updated and perfectly what we needed and cleaned every day, towels bedding etc. Now comes the good points the manager Leo and his family/staff are exceptional and the food equally exceptional. Location is brill not maybe for people wanting a wild exciting full on holiday but for us as a couple brill. The resort had enough without being OTT and very reasonable to say the least. Weather, hotel, food and service could not be faulted. I left my email address if Leo etc every wanted to visit England that's how well they treated us both. Definitely would recommend to anyone but we all have our own standards and taste. Local buses great. The tropical key west bar with free pool and cheap drinks was also great and was the Irish pub not far from the hotel. Local Spars especially in commercial sector very good. I HOPE I RETURN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from West Berkshire, UK

5 star treatment on a budget

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Quiet, location, clean
Cons: plastic covers on mattress
Location: very quiet, residential
May only have been 2 star, but service was top quality. Initially we weren't happy with the position of our room and so asked if we could change, which was no problem and even had a sea view at no extra cost. Another thing which was free was the safe, which was a good indication of the hotel owners, they seemed more interested in having happy guests than making as much money as they could from them. The room was cleaned every day, everything worked and we had everything we needed. All the staff were very friendly and we would have no hesitation in returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Wonderful hotel, would definitely return. Only issues would be that hotel was quite noisy on both nights with people sitting out on the balcony until 4am and the beds were very noisy. Apart from that everything was perfect. Amazing value. Wonderful staff. Delicious restaurant. Many thanks to Leonardo and his family for making our visit so memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from south lanarkshire,Scotland

SUPERB ACC, AND STAFF, DEFINATELY GO BACK

Posted Jul 10, 2009
dont want to tell anybody how good this was i want to keep it all to myself absolute magic ,cant recomend it high enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good basic accommodation

Posted Jun 13, 2008
Good location. Very friendly, helpful reception and bar staff. Lovely and quiet during our visit in early June but imagine it will be hectic during school holidays as apartments are definitely family-oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Blancala

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Great views from sea facing rooms, altough a bit old very recommendable if you want a quiet holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2007
A good basic place to stay, clean and tidy, with friendly helpful staff.