Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Standard apartments over the road from main complex but has own pool and bar. we preferred being in standard apartment as this complex a lot quieter than the main one as noise from entertaining all day. Apartment had toaster, kettle, fridge and microwave. Bring your own hairdryer as one in bathroom waste of time. Reception staff very knowledgeable. Only ate in hotel restaurant once as preferred the food in the many surrounding restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location!
Location: Not a lot to do other than the beach but you can easily get on a bus to explore a bit more.
Room was basic but clean. Couple of little niggles were sorted out promptly by the hotel staff. Breakfast plentiful but a bit stodgy for my taste, didn't try the evening meal so can't comment on that. The pool areas were clean and pleasant - one pool which seemed quite busy with children's activities etc but the other was quieter. Nothing fancy but it was all fine as a base for the holiday. Best thing is its location - shop across the road, lots of restaurants nearby. Very close to the harbour and only a short walk to the beach. There's also a bus stop just over the road if you want to get out and about and the buses are quite frequent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good Location, basic apartments

Posted May 27, 2014
Great holiday, nice chilled out week. Great location, apartments really close to bars, restaurants and beach. Small aqua park close by too. No iron in the rooms though, and is a hefty charge of €11 and €15 deposit. Hotel Reps were really helpful. Maid came every day with fresh towels. Overall a lovely place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked out after two nights and moved

Posted May 20, 2014
We checked out after two night and moved to another hotel the toilet stunk the beds was hard the pool was freezing the food was horrid need I say more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough if it wasn't for the management

Posted May 13, 2014
We knew we weren't going to a Mandarin Oriental, early season prices were great and the staff was friendly. We were happy to ignore the knackered furniture, the tv not working despite giving £10 deposit for a remote, no toilet paper for a day and a half, the dusty blankets, the 3 days of recycled food and paying for beer not fit for consumption. We understand.... Two days before departure we requested to have a late check out, that by the way its available for a fee, but the night before leaving we were told that although we wanted to pay for a check out before their official checking in time, next days guest had priority over us and that the room will be occupied 2 hours before the check in. Only when we left we were offer a storage room for our luggage!! Nice one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

very dated apartment, nice location near pool

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Staff were very helpful; apartments were cleaned every other day with new linen and towels provided. Pools were nice with plenty of sun loungers.
Cons: Standard apartments are in desperate need of an update
Location: Situated very close to the harbour with plenty of restaurants; local shops and supermarkets. Beach within walking distance. Near Aqua-park and Karts.
Upon first impressions we were extremely disappointed with our standard apartment; it was very dated with peeling paintwork and old fashioned furniture; overall layout was not brilliant either. However, once unpacked and after a day or so we did get used to it. Due to initial disappointment, we did ask for an upgrade to a superior apartment however this was on the Friday and we were told there was no availability until the Monday; this would also cost a fair bit extra. We actually withdrew this request once we realised that the superior apartment layout was not really that much different, these newer apartments were also across the road on the main complex site and we soon come to appreciate our apartment location which was situated near the pool area; and on our complex side appeared much more relaxed. Easy access to internet in reception area for a small fee. Wifi difficult to obtain locally. Early morning alarm call requested and honoured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Watch out for early check out

Posted Aug 27, 2012
The only problem with the hotel was the lack of cooperation on the last day. With an 11am checkout and a 10pm flight we wanted a shower about 2pm, the staff were not very cooperative and we faced a lot of hassle getting showered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Edinburgh

Great family hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2012
We were a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children aged 15, 12 and 8. The hotel was great, very clean and friendly and the staff so helpful. A couple of times our air conditioner stopped working but after a call to reception, a maintenance man appeared 10 mins later and had it back on in no time. The food was also of an exceptional standard. It was buffet style with lots of choice and very reasonably priced, in fact our kids didn't want to eat anywhere else! Our best comments have to be saved for the amazing entertainment staff, Daniele, Rado Marlen and Suzanna. They made the holiday so much fun with lots of different entertainment for both adults and children. They worked so hard every day and always had a smile and a welcome for everyone. We would definitely go back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK.

Would definately go back

Posted Jun 21, 2011
My partner and I have tried various hotels and apartments in Menorca and would definately say that this is one of the better ones. It is ideally situated right at the side of the marina in Cala'n Bosch, so not far to walk to the bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes from the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the apartments and all the public areas were very clean and also wheelchair friendly. The apartments were cleaned and towels changed every other day. We stayed on half board basis and although the choice was limited the food was generally good and as long as you didn't mind chips with everything you were ok. Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday and would certainly recommend the Roc Lago Park to friends.