Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Adult only hotel, close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Went to three restaurants. Difficult finding the nicer type of restaurant in Cala Galdano.
Very nice hotel, excellent buffet breakfast. Had massage in the spa which was very good. Free wifi included in hotel. Cannot fault the hotel in any way, really enjoyed our stay (well worth paying extra for sea view) apart from the safe should be included in the booking price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy from London

Excellent hotel, great food, amazing staff!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, lovely friendly staff, lovely pool area and excellent food!
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here, would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing escape from it all. The buffet food was excellent and the rooms light, modern and comfortable. We had a great time and would definately go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana

fab location in the centre of everything

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel was maintained very well & in a great location. All the staff we had contact with were all very lovely & made us feel very welcome.
Cons: Addition of sheer blinds/net curtains in bedrooms would be ideal to provide privacy but still let in light
Location: Close to everything. Beautiful beach, a footpath that provides a scenic walk to other beaches. Sports facilities & equipment hire nearby
From the moment we arrived until we left everything was pretty much spot on. The reception staff were very polite, efficient & helpful with any info we needed.Everything done with a smile. The food in the restaurant was lovely & there was a good selection to please most palates. You'd have to be a super fussy eater if you honestly couldn't find something there to enjoy. Everyone from waiting staff to the food servers all worked very hard to maintain the cleanliness of tables & food service trays/reas etc. Again always with a smile. Room wise we had a standard room but the hotel was great in providing us with a room in a higher & quieter position as requested via an email to them. We felt some small improvements like a) disposable slippers, b) a mirror by the dressing table/desk or make up mirror in the bathroom c) some sheer blinds/net curtains for daytime privacy but still allowing light into room would be useful & really add comfort to the room. But really this is just being nit picky as overall everything was fine & we had a relaxing stay. It was nice to have a proper kettle for that all important cup of English tea & also a fridge to put milk/drinks in. We have travelled pretty much all over the world & this is one of the friendliest hotels we've ever stayed in.Also one we would definitely return to & that is unheard of for us! It is a quiet resort & if you want somewhere just to chill out & relax then it's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Slough from UK

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel is everything that myself and my wife hoped for. Staff are amazing, pool on the 6th floor is so quiet and very clean. The food around the pool was great and the breakfast Buffett had everything you could dream of to start your day. The location is great as it is so close to the beach. Our Seaview was amazing and so nice to wake up to every morning. Truly magnificent place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KAREN from SURREY

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted May 27, 2014
EXCELLENT LOCATION ONLY A SHORT WALK FROM BEACH. EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND VERY GOOD STANDARD OF SERVICE. MODERATELY CONTEMPORARY ROOM COULD BE ANYWHERE AS NOT TYPICALLY SPANISH. EXCELLENT SPA, POOL AND TERRACE AREAS. WOULD GO AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Shrewsbury

Lovely hotel well worthy of all its great reviews

Posted May 20, 2014
We booked a holiday at this hotel based upon previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Superb staff, brilliant location and wonderful food; what more could you ask for? Apart from a lack of children at an adults only hotel of course. I love my grandchildren to bits but have to admit that the peace and tranquility at this hotel was absolute bliss. It seems that in these reviews it is necessary to always find some little aspect to grumble about so perhaps the rooms are a bit small and we did have a little chuckle when we asked the maid if she could please put the duvet cover on the duvet; her response was "we'll it won't be easy but I suppose I could"! Overall a cracking holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natasha from H

Luxury

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The staff were so polite and accomadating, they couldn't do enough for you. I only ate breakfast there but that was amazing, such a selection. It's in a quite and beautiful place that really helps you relax. Defiantly go back there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Resort

Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
We just recently stayed in a wonderful sea-view room on the 6th floor. It was a breathtaking view and the room was small but extremely quaint. The only problem was the bathroom smelled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin

great hotel, great location

Posted May 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel Audax is probably one of the best places to stay at Cala Galdana. Beautiful surroundings, close to the beach, great views over the bay. Best of all: the very friendly staff, the pool on the 5th and 6th floor overlooking the beach and bay, the beautiful pool-Bar, the spa and wellness indoor-pool, the fantastic breakfast and dinner-buffet, wifi internet all over the hotel, the bike and kayak rental for trips into the wild
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Cant wait to go back

Posted Aug 12, 2009
Just arrived back from Hotel Audax. Had a lovely time, hotel excellent, staff very helpful and friendly and the Spa was wonderful. Lovely location for a relaxing break. Will be back!