Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by zingwin from chester

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good service and location. Only problem was Abba tribute band playing too loud and too late for those of us who dislike Abba music and would prefer golden silence late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
enjoyed our holiday hotel helpful about other areas to visit had hired car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Stunning views but excessive charges for extras

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Stunning views of Cala Galdana with amazing sunsets from your balcony if you are lucky enough to have a room at the front of the hotel.
Cons: The room that I stayed in on the ninth floor was in urgent need of a lick of paint. Furniture and fittings were dated. Empty minibar
Location: The hotel location is perfect for visiting virgin beaches. Cala Mitjana is 20 minutes walk east whilst Cala Macarella and Macarelleta are 30 and 40 mi
The Good: Stunning views of Cala Galdana with amazing sunsets from your balcony if you are lucky enough to have a room at the front of the hotel.There is a small supermarket on the ground floor that sells freshly backed bread and pastries together with all the things you may need on the beach. The buffet dinner was varied and enjoyable. An outdoor terrace with lovely views of Cala Galdanan provided an alternative area for dinning as well a entertainment in the evenings. The Bad: Too many extra charges that you would expect to be part and parcel of a hotel: wifi is 4 Euros per hour whilst car parking is an extortionate 6 Euros a day. The wifi is only available in the public areas of the hotel(reception, bar, lounge and terrace). Beach towels are on loan for a refundable deposit of 10 Euros. Sadly, if you need your beach towel washed then there is a 1 Euro charge. As the hotel is built on a hill there are a fair number of steps to negotiate before reaching the beach. Not really ideal if you have mobility issues. Also if you are sensitive to noise then avoid the bedrooms on the top two floors as these overlook the terrace which has a stage where shows are performed in the evenings. The shows start at 22.00 for an hour so no chance of an early night if you happen to be in one of the bedrooms on the top floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from West Midlands

GOOD STANDARD BEACH FRONT HOTEL

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: nice and relaxing
Cons: extra charges
Location: excellent beach front location
very good standard hotel but with extra costs for car parking and Wi-Fi access
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Seattle, WA

Menorca at its best!

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location! Nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel good position facilities

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: situation & terrace
Location: convenient for beach
very good. restaurant staff friendly if a little over keen to remove plates etc. Cleaning staff good & friendly. we would like to revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Close to lovely sandy beach - watch out for jellyfish!
Cons: The steps and lounge lighting
Location: Good location
Great hotel..... Only a couple of issues, one if which could be major as it was for us travelling with elderly people. We were on ground floor as requested but what the Expedia rep failed to tell us was there are around 25 steps from hotel to get out to beach and surrounding areas. There is a large lounge area for evening. Lighting was far too low - couldn't read, play cards or even the waiters were unable to see the drinks bill! Overall a lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Binnie from London, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Setting
Cons: Cold cooked breakfast
Location: Beautiful. On the beach in a peaceful bay surrounded by pine trees. Quiet place but plenty of restaurants & a few shops.
Lovely hotel in fantastic location. Went for long weekend as a couple. Will definitely return with the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Almost a disaster

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Disaster, the location is the only thing that kept me, Cala Galdana is well connected to the rest of the island and the view from higher floors (like ours) is amazing. There is no twin or double bed (neither king nor queen) in the whole hotel. They join two single beds together just by putting them beside each other, we fell in between both beds once at night. Then we decided to just seperate them. this was our anniversary trip!!!! Kettle and tea or coffee is not available, you rent the kettle from the reception for 10 euros. and there is no way I will go back because none of the staff (maybe one?) speak any english. Breakfast is a rushed two hour affair, also read all the other reviews about beach towels, you dont get a new pair each day, you get to keep using the ones you put a deposit for. Don't risk it if you expect service of any kind, the rooms are a bit old and the fire alarm goes off at any minute, the doors lock you in, and you get to panic a little bit. I will never go back there or to any Sol Hotel!! Clean is all you can get from the hotel I will give them that much!