Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Will go back

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location was good , Staff were fantastic best I have seen in a hotel before .
Cons: Not a lot really it is a good 4 star hotel at a good price which includes two meals a day
Location: Nice location , but we hired a car as there is so much to see on the island loads of great beaches that can only be driven to
Just came back from Cala en Bosch and must say was pleasantly surprised how nice it is there. Very clean, excellent food and the locals are very laid back and polite. The hotel is in a very short distance to the beach which is great. also the hotel is right on the marina with lots of places to eat and drink. Great for families and couples. No party crowd at all. Very upmarket. We were surprised how affluent Menorca is and Ciutadella is a must as it is a beautiful and romantic city. Very small and compact, easy to get around with loads of shops, bars and restaurants and beautiful architecture. The hotel staff are very polite and friendly. the food is very good. On the whole we had a great time - the hotel and the area were perfect. The hotel lays on little shows every night. Can total recommend the hotel and area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Si & Am from U.K

Excellent short break

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Lovely Hotel, attentive staff, stunning pool area, reasonable entertainment, reasonable food, only slight failings ( some pool tiles missing, drink & pool snacks over priced, decor a little tired in places) Definitely looking forward to return and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francesca from London

Lovely hotel definitely I would go there again!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and lovely food
Location: Maccarella and Maccareta beach just nearby - it's advisable to rent a car
I went to Valentin Star Hotel with some girlfriends for a long weekend break end of May. The hotel was very cleaned and tidy, nice friendly stuff - reach breakfast and dinner, lovely quiet swimming pool. I would definitely recommend it! Francesca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul

Child free hotel with pool by the each

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Good food generous helpful staff and a lovely setting
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brentwood Bird from Essex

Retirement home.....

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having read so many glowing on-line reviews before choosing Valentin Star, we're still at a loss to understand what everyone else really sees to praise so highly. Yes, it is clean, yes the food is plentiful, but if this is Joe Public's idea of what a 4-star hotel should be like, clearly people need to get out more. Biggest disappointment has to be the pool area - the photographs make it look a-m-azing - just shows what a professional photographer can do! Even staying out of season, the sun loungers were really crammed in together with barely enough room between them to breathe....couple that with most guests getting very territorial over their lounger space, and it made for a very uncomfortable afternoon. Add to that the fact that the pool is absolutely freezing, so no escape into the water was possible. An escape to the bar, only added to our disappointment when the prices did meet the 4-star billing, if only on the extortionate prices. It clearly attracts a certain kind of clientele, who are regular and loyal fans, but we doubt if that will ever include us, even when we meet the OAP age bracket, which seems to be their core audience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel by the harbour very petty place

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: Would have liked a few cakes on offer with your tea or coffee
Had a lovely stay for a week, couldn't really fault the hotel for a four star, only thing I would say,was the food could have been a bit hotter, but that's really nick picking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

A great place to relax

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The staff and the quietness around the pool
Cons: Too many people smoking (outdoors...restaurant/swimming pool area/terrace
Location: Very nice location in a nice safe environment
This was our 1st time to Menorca and had heard good things about it. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very friendly and extremely hard working. Although the food was very good it was buffet style which becomes a bit same old same old after a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxation holiday!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: pool. food.
Location: a fair distance from the airport.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and had a wonderful stay. It has a beautiful pool area and a relaxed atmosphere, the food is fabulous and the cleanliness is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Handsome from London, UK

Perfect Adults-Only Setting

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Poolside drinks expensive
Lovely setting, right in the centre of Cala n'Bosch - 15 minute bus ride into Ciutadella. Quiet adults-only hotel with extremely pleasant staff all round. Good pool area, plenty of activities if you are that way inclined. Restaurant is excellent and bars friendly.