Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Kansas City

Nice hotel, good location, historical feel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff, a bar on the property and a dining area/restaurant.
Cons: Nothing that I can see.
Location: Cleveland to the west and Lake Erie north and east. If you want to drive about an hour, there is the Pro Football HOF in Canton.
This is the second time we have stayed here. we were here for the NAIA Track and Field National Championships in Geneva, OH. It was a pleasant stay both times. It is in a good location. Close to Cleveland, but not too close, and close to the coastal recreation areas. It is very clean and fairly upscale, a cut above the basic hotels. The only problem we had was the morning we checked out, the hotel had lost electricity. No breakfast, limited lighting, no hot water for showers. The hotel did what they could to improvise, but nothing could be done. When we left (they advised us they would mail our receipt to us, the computers were down) we realized the entire town of Mentor was out of power, so the hotel had no blame in this. The will book here again if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice! Comfy bed and pleasant atmosphere.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Great Breakfast! Room was very large.
Location: Historic Kirtland and Lake Erie
Loved the high ceilings. Great Breakfast. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
In town for the Browns game. hotel wa 30minutes from the stadium. Excellent value, room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and included in the price. Highly recommend this hotel. Dan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Lansing, MI

Revamped Hotel - relatively nice

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast and the personnel
Cons: The shower head was rather low and the water pressure was far too high.
Location: Cleveland is a confusing town. I did not have time to do anything other than the Cleveland Clinic which is over 20 miles away.
Breakfast was good. The hallways were a little warm. The rooms were not overly large, but were plenty for a brief stay. All in the room was clean. We did not get a chance to try the outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by Elio

Great staff but terrible room comfort

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Staff was super kind
Cons: Buy new mattresses and carpets
Location: Nothing this is a stop by hotel only.
The staff was awesome but the room was not clean, the bed was super old and 500% uncomforted. This is a hotel of 50 dollars sold as a 100 hotel. The staff told me that the hotel is pet friendly so it was the reason the carpet was too dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Ohio

Big Storm

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: It was easy to find and there were stores and resturants in abundance nearby.
Cons: An upgrade of the pillows are needed.
Location: Close to the lake
Needless to say a huge storm hit the Cleveland area the night of my stay and the hotel was pounded with rain and hail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for couples

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Clean and price
Cons: Not updated
Location: Near freeway and nice restaurants
The room was great for the price. It was clean and bed was comfortable. Good location to many nice restaurants. Near freeway made it easy to get to downtown ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Quiet rooms, comfortable clean bedding, great service. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. We loved making our own waffles.