Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Neustadt

Rundum angenehmes und freundliches Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Die familiäre Atmosphäre, auch beim wertvollen Frühstück
Location: Unbedingt das Garfield Haus besuchen und Führung erleben.ganz in der Nähe.
Wir haben uns alle, auch die kleinen Kinder, sehr willkommen und umsorgt gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Excellent hotel with very good restaurant/bar. Clean and convenient. My only complaint is with the mattresses; really 'soupy' and too soft for my taste. Breakfast buffet (included) is good and the ladies staffing it were very courteous, helpful, and hard working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Albany, NY

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Price perhaps.
My family and I were very pleased with the location (to include favorable neighborhood setting) and the staff during our stay. While the price was just in our range, we had a great experince during our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so elated to read that you enjoyed our central location. We hope that during your stay you could visit the James A. Garfield National Historic Site. we hope to see you folks again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: This hotel is quiet and clean. It is also close to many activities in Mentor.
I stayed at the Best Western Lawnfield with my daughter in late June/early July. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. Since it is a smaller hotel, its atmosphere is more relaxed. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant is good. Breakfast is included with the room, but I would prefer more dairy free selections be available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations. We love offering the old world charm mixed with the bed and breakfast feel to our guests. We will talk with our restaurant executive chef about the dairy free selections to see if we can offer some of these dietary needs to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Awesome experience! Go to the Yours Truly restaurant down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that your enjoyed your accommodations throughout your stay as well as sampling some of local restaurants. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It was an historic building renovated to a hotel. The breakfast bar was really nice and the hostess was very pleasant.
Cons: I would just suggest something minor, like more newspapers available at the breakfast bar.
Location: Close to restaurants (a very nice one in the hotel, actually), President Garfield's home, Mentor Mall, 6 miles from Painesville.
I had a 3-night stay. This hotel is on busy Rte. 20 in Mentor, Ohio, but the rooms were quiet and clean. The staff was really friendly - from the front desk to the restaurant and the breakfast bar. They were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
A very nice hotel in a good location. Was looking forward to the jacuzzi tub...turned out to be a single-person whirlpool tub. We stayed in the Presidential Suite which was large and beautiful. My only complaint is that the bathroom was super-small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from La Grange, Kentucky

Good value

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The service wasn't awesome. There was a restaurant in the hotel that seemed to be the focus of the service staff. Also, I was looking for a convenience store, but there were none in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels