Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Hills

Classic decor, average hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Cool old political cartoon pictures on the walls.
Cons: Room 207 smells putrid.
Location: Check out Osborne Park overlooking Lake Erie. It's about 15 minutes away. Go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland.
This hotel has interesting early 20th century architecture and decor, but the big disappointment was that my room stunk so bad, I had to get another. It smelled like a public bathroom. In a bus station. Downtown! The staff seemed fairly indifferent and put me up in a room on the same 2nd floor but next to the ice machine. I asked for a room on the 3rd floor but they said they were all reserved. I felt like I was given a take it or leave attitude about the replacement for my stinky first room. I probably should have left it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western New York

Clean and Cozy Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very nice facility. Super staff.
Cons: The windows let in a little noise and skunk smell...that was THE ONLY bad thing about our stay.
Location: We really enjoyed Mentor and Cleveland. It was easy to get anywhere from the hotel and I felt like a pro making my way from here to there.
We had a great stay at Lawnview. The room was clean, the decor was pleasant, and the staff was super friendly. Now, if the darn skunks would just stop spraying at night!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem

Clean and Cozy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It's tough to find a hotel that is not only affordable but, clean, rooms are comfortable, staff is personable and overall inviting. Like with every hotel continental breakfast is just Okay. But for what I received overall, I can happily find my Own breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel/Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nice Room/friendly staff
Very nice experience. Had a death in the family and traveled to your hotel from PA. Very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickfrom Webster, NY

Fabulous Breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: great breakfast, a quiet place where we got a good nights sleep
Cons: the cleanliness of the beds
Location: several fast food restaurants
This was our first stay, and we would stay here again even though we thought the conditions of the beds were not acceptable upon our arrival. The sheets were stained, and in one bed there was a long piece of hair. We called the desk and they promptly came and remade the beds. The hotel has a homey feel and was quiet at night. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in a hotel where we have stayed. There were several selections of both hot and cold foods. The staff at breakfast was attentive and even helped in getting food for two families with small children. We were satisfied with our stay even though the staff could improve with the cleanliness of the rooms especially the beds. We were happy to see that the room had a Bible in the drawer beside the bed. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureenfrom Pittsburgh

Big hotel with the feel of a country inn

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: Maybe breakfast could start at 6:30 am instead of 7am for those that have to leave early.
Location: We were there for a volleyball tournament. We did not do much else.
I loved my experience from the moment I walked in. The lobby was beautiful and reminded me of being in a quite inn in the country. The staff was terrific greeting me by name and could not have been more welcoming. The breakfast was just what we were looking for and although it was similar to other hotels breakfast - this one made you feel as though it was prepared just for you. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larryfrom Kansas City

Nice hotel, good location, historical feel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff, a bar on the property and a dining area/restaurant.
Cons: Nothing that I can see.
Location: Cleveland to the west and Lake Erie north and east. If you want to drive about an hour, there is the Pro Football HOF in Canton.
This is the second time we have stayed here. we were here for the NAIA Track and Field National Championships in Geneva, OH. It was a pleasant stay both times. It is in a good location. Close to Cleveland, but not too close, and close to the coastal recreation areas. It is very clean and fairly upscale, a cut above the basic hotels. The only problem we had was the morning we checked out, the hotel had lost electricity. No breakfast, limited lighting, no hot water for showers. The hotel did what they could to improvise, but nothing could be done. When we left (they advised us they would mail our receipt to us, the computers were down) we realized the entire town of Mentor was out of power, so the hotel had no blame in this. The will book here again if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice! Comfy bed and pleasant atmosphere.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Great Breakfast! Room was very large.
Location: Historic Kirtland and Lake Erie
Loved the high ceilings. Great Breakfast. Easy to find.