Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

First Rate

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found hotel in excellent condition.....carpet, bed, and all furnishings a+. Service was good, usual Hampton free breakfast (sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, cereal, juice, etc). Large area to eat, no trouble getting a table. Several restaurants within walking distance. My room had a tub-sized shower but not an actual tub, if that's important to you. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traci from Indiana

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night. The room was clean. A little too piracy for the basic accommodations in my opinion. Staff ended up being helpful, but weren't really pleasant. I'd stay there again if I couldn't find somewhere cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need to improve breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was poor and coffee was always cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hillary Jellison from Massachusetts

Perfect for the family

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn provided a family friendly stop on our way back from our family vacation. It was a perfect location with restaurants close as well as a beach on Lake Erie to explore and let the kids run around. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the hotel with wonderful service from Mina. She offered the kids coloring books and crayons so they could document the trip with a postcard. I would highly recommend this hotel. The kids even enjoyed the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Meets Expectations

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - bed was rather uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L.Miller from IL

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very comfortable & clean. Staff attentive; went out of their way to see that we had what we needed. Good breakfast! Wished that they had extended pool hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Needs a fan in the bathroom!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Needs a fan in the bathroom! Blah, blah, blah. Breakfast is so basic and un-appealing. It's time to be creative with the "free" breakfast for $159 a night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PH from Boston

Great place to stay to visit Cleveland.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay for any Cleveland experience- Browns, Indians, Cavs, museums. Right off route 2, Cleveland in less than 30 minutes. We attended a Thursday night NFL game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catie from Florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and spacious. The quality of the free breakfast was not great but decent and there was a wide variety of food to choose from. We plan on staying here again next summer.