Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Meets Expectations

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - bed was rather uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L.Miller from IL

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very comfortable & clean. Staff attentive; went out of their way to see that we had what we needed. Good breakfast! Wished that they had extended pool hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Needs a fan in the bathroom!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Needs a fan in the bathroom! Blah, blah, blah. Breakfast is so basic and un-appealing. It's time to be creative with the "free" breakfast for $159 a night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PH from Boston

Great place to stay to visit Cleveland.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay for any Cleveland experience- Browns, Indians, Cavs, museums. Right off route 2, Cleveland in less than 30 minutes. We attended a Thursday night NFL game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catie from Florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and spacious. The quality of the free breakfast was not great but decent and there was a wide variety of food to choose from. We plan on staying here again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RP from IL

Great for a stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was great, hotel and room in very good shape and very clean, complimentary breakfast also very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Don & Judy from Grove City, Ohio

DID GET TO STAY LONG

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to go out of our way to get to it, because of the construction. When you are really tired and arriving late, you don't need that. We realize it is not the fault of the hotel. In fact, the hotel was the best part. They were very welcoming, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Seven hours later, we were on the road. Wish the cost was a little cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Toledo

Would stay again!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect! Room was ready when I arrived. It was spotless with an up-to-date look. The bed was super comfortable too! I would recommend this Hampton to anyone staying in the Mentor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ramsaycfp

Decent for the money

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Noise levels
Only hang up was that it was loud when other rooms doors slammed shut