Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom NH

very pleased

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before. The manager and his wife are very nice with a real interest in customers happiness. Awesome place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsyfrom Birmingham al

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jasperjackofrom Akron, OH

A/C not working

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was beautiful and clean, but our A/C was not working properly. We didn't really notice it until 10 PM and called the front desk. The young man working as the "night manager" told us to wait and he would come up and try to reset it. He didn't come up, so we called back down and he told us how to reset it ourselves. This did not work, so we called down again and we asked for another room on the same floor (since it was going on 11 PM at this time and we were all tired and wanted to go to sleep). He would not offer us another room on the same floor, but told us we would have to move up 2 floors. We asked if they would kindly upgrade us to a better room because of the inconvenience and he turned very belligerent with us. He would not stop talking and would not work with us. Finally, a lady named "Barb" helped us out and came up to check out the room and made sure that the new room was comfortable. Although the hotel was lovely, we would not stay here again because of the male night manager. He should not be in customer service. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beachloverfrom Northeast Ohio

Perfect for a trip to Mentor Headlands Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just a quick stay for a birthday celebration. The location was great as it was just a short drive to the Mentor Headlands, and a short drive in the other location to lots of good restaurants. It was quiet and clean and the suite was larger than we expected (or even needed). Maybe a tad more expensive than I'd have preferred but overall, I'd consider doing this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kittyfrom Mentor-Cleveland

Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom was very clean. The waffles at the free breakfast were delicious. The hotel employees were all very kind and helpful. The hotel was 2 miles from Headlands Beach where we spent most of our days, so very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

First Rate

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found hotel in excellent condition.....carpet, bed, and all furnishings a+. Service was good, usual Hampton free breakfast (sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, cereal, juice, etc). Large area to eat, no trouble getting a table. Several restaurants within walking distance. My room had a tub-sized shower but not an actual tub, if that's important to you. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracifrom Indiana

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night. The room was clean. A little too piracy for the basic accommodations in my opinion. Staff ended up being helpful, but weren't really pleasant. I'd stay there again if I couldn't find somewhere cheaper.