Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Mentor, OH

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Negatives-my room was on the highway side of the hotel, could hear doors slam. Positives-my room was clean and comfortable, breakfast choices were plentiful and good, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom Twin Lake Michigan

very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very spacious, comfy beds and a nice bathroom. Also plenty of restaurants & a movie theater just steps away. The breakfast included in our stay was excellent, we were impressed and will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very cleaN

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was incredibly clean and all the employees were nice and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simonafrom Circleville OH

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Samfrom Indiana

Hampton Inn always a good choice

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, breakfast was good. Everything was great, no problems. All we needed for a restful overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom NH

very pleased

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before. The manager and his wife are very nice with a real interest in customers happiness. Awesome place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsyfrom Birmingham al

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jasperjackofrom Akron, OH

A/C not working

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was beautiful and clean, but our A/C was not working properly. We didn't really notice it until 10 PM and called the front desk. The young man working as the "night manager" told us to wait and he would come up and try to reset it. He didn't come up, so we called back down and he told us how to reset it ourselves. This did not work, so we called down again and we asked for another room on the same floor (since it was going on 11 PM at this time and we were all tired and wanted to go to sleep). He would not offer us another room on the same floor, but told us we would have to move up 2 floors. We asked if they would kindly upgrade us to a better room because of the inconvenience and he turned very belligerent with us. He would not stop talking and would not work with us. Finally, a lady named "Barb" helped us out and came up to check out the room and made sure that the new room was comfortable. Although the hotel was lovely, we would not stay here again because of the male night manager. He should not be in customer service. :(