Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice... but...

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Holiday Inn is a place you want to stay if you need a place quick near major highways. I knew they just did a major renovation... and it is noticeable in appearance. It is pleasant and clean. But the little problems that they have are just not being addressed. Leaking Ice machines, Both washing machines out of service. Hotel food not up to par and pricey. Just disappointing. The front desk staff very professional... doing everything they can to make your stay pleasant. Really and helpful. Don't expect anything above and beyond unless you ask specifically. Rooms were average, I didn't expect more. Though... Bed and Linens were EXCELLENT... so comfortable. My biggest concern was security. No problem if anyone came through the front door. But 50% of the time I left through a secured side or back door... "Someone" would leave a ROCK in the doors to hold them open in lieu of simply using their room key. Those decorative rocks around the hotel... they HAVE to be removed. Just bad planning. I had to have security for this trip. I ended up having to move to another hotel after 5 days while a very important court date approached... Even police thought it would be safer to move (and change cars) after it became known I was in town. Too many "anyone" entrances. Packing and moving out, because of safety concerns?... ugh. Staff is really nice, helpful... everything you would expect. But, this is not a place for a woman traveling alone. Just no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Stay was good, minor billing problem, but other than that, great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach

Close to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to eating establishments
Cons: Put back the spa
Location: Great location...close to everything
The hotel staff was very nice and let us check in early without any additional charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: sound proofing
We were going to Rock and roll Hall of Fame and this hotel was next to highway to downtown, walking distance to restaurants and a quick drive to shopping. We were on the first floor and it was noisy at night as smokers were outside our room and sometimes quite loud. Don't know why we both got handicapped rooms but was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Oklahoma

Nice hotel near freeways, shopping and attractions

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the new interior and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The parking lot filled quickly and we had to park at a nearby fast food restaurant.
Location: The city center and shopping were nearby. We had easy access to the freeways that follow the lakeshore.
The hotel has been recently renovated. It feels clean and new. The restaurant was okay, the food was acceptable but not great. Staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home for All Class Reunion Banquet

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The proximity to where we needed to be and the helpfullness of the staff.
We were checked into room 145 for the handicap that had a tub instead of a shower with a shower seat. It had a king size bed instead of the 2 full size beds. When we asked about that we were told that "All of their handicap rooms had a King size bed." My wife who .had a spontaneous break of her right Femur in Oct, 2010 has trouble climbing in or walking up steps. When we notify the front desk about the need for a shower chair and none could be found. We were offered a handicap room with a roll in shower with a bench which we accepted. The next morning after turning the water on for my wife and she started showering, she asked me to turn the hot water down. The handle had gotten loose and couldn't be adjusted. When she got done and dressed I called the front desk and the manager came to fix the handle because maintenance was not in yet. He apologized for the problem and treated us to breakfast. The staff was real helpful to us and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered, but we are happy to hear that the employees and managers that were available did everything they could to help you and make your stay great! We look forward to future visits with you. Yours in Hospitality, Randy Virant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bettyfrom New York

Nice People

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. The pool was nice.