Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mentor

Very nice experience !

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I had two rooms and we truly enjoyed our stay! The bed spread was dirty but when asked to fix it they came within minutes. The hotel was clean and the staff could not have been nicer !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Every thing was clean and well maintained. The staff was very professional and polite.
Cons: Front desk needs to be trained on local destinations, especially restaurants. That way they can make better recommendations.
Location: I was traveling for business and didn't spend much time out. however The lake is only a ten minute drive north
Overall experience was pleasant I was very tired by the time I arrived but check in was quick and easy. Same with check out in the morning. Everything was clean and ready for me. I will definitely come back again. I do wish the front desk had a little more training in regards to local destinations. I wanted to eat at a restaurant on Lake Erie with a good view of the water and they recommended a restaurant near the lake but on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffee in room

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Always put coffee in my room! There where mornings I only had decaf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Renovated rooms
Cons: Pool area, elevators, and hallways.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Great lake Erie beaches.
Friendly staff, nice bar/restaurant. Many things to do in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness not a priority

Posted May 19, 2014
I was very disappointed in this Holiday Inn. When we entered the room it looked nice but noticed the dark furniture was very dusty, but not complaining at this point. Went in the bathroom and the toilet had urin and hair on it, more upset but not complaining just cleaned it with lysole wips we brought. Later that evening at bed time when we turned our bed down it was covered on one side in multiple black curly hairs .....at this I complained. Tried multiple times to reach the desk by phone with no success, so at 11pm i go to the front desk and wait for about 15min then finally a lady came in from smoking outside. She was nice and brought blankets up to change bed and comped breakfast but could not do anything else she said do to the fact we prepaid through the site.... Was very disappointed not what I have come to expect form Holiday Inn, Also when you walk the hallways and elevator you can see dirt and crumbs all over the floors, very disappointing would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 18, 2014
I've stayed here twice and have nothing bad to say. Great location, clean, modern and new decor. Friendly staff and a comfortable room! I love that they have free fruit infused water in the lobby too. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isabella from ohio

Amazing hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
One of the best hotels I've ever been to. Everything was so new and clean! The beds were amazingly comfortable as well. Honestly, I couldn't be happier. I will be back! Thank you so much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karyn from Wexford, PA

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noise levels all night were annoying. Renting rooms to kids who are screaming and yelling banging things up until 3:30 am. My daughter had a volleyball tournament the next day and got minimal sleep. They did provide us with a breakfast credit but I had to drive home later that evening on hardly any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We apologize that other guests were having high noise levels. We do our best to try to control as much noise as we can after hours and unfortunatly we had a lot of groups in over that weekend. Thank you for alerting us of your problem and we hope you chose to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nothing more to say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay. We are very happy to see that we created a comfortable environment for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you chose us again for your future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Sharon, Pa

Noisy

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice- improvements throughout that I recognize since I stayed when it was a Comfort Inn. They have invested a ton of money but unfortunately, they should have sound proofed a bit. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year and by far- this is the noisiest! My first time there, the guy next door was snoring and I felt like he was in my room- The second time, I was placed by an elevator and could hear people waiting for the elevator talking like they were standing right in my room with me. This would get a 5 rating if I wasn't disturbed so much by the noise of other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but realize that we fell short on your expectation of noise levels that you can hear through rooms. Thank you for letting us know, if you do stay with us again, please let us know if you need moved if you are having any noise disturbances. Thank you! Elizabeth Nemecek Assistant General Manager