Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Il

Very roomy hotel with nice rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, it made it comfortable for everyone
Location: Cleveland, Lake Erie
We booked a suite for 5 people. There was plenty of room for everyone and it was a great stay. The beds were comfortable and the pool was fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

All the Comforts of Home...Pet Friendly, too!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
My husband and I spent three nights at the Marriott Residence Inn in Mentor, Ohio this past weekend to attend a family reunion in nearby Willoughby Hills. We were accompanied by our littlest family member, our Cairn Terrier, Abbey Road, who was welcomed at the hotel with open arms. The hotel has recently been updated and renovated and is bright and shiny and new. The rooms (we had a King room) were quite spacious, and had a roomy sitting area, very nice kitchenette (with refrigerator, small stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker), very nice bathroom with separate sink/vanity area, huge flat screeen TV, excellent WiFi service,and lovely, modern decor. A hearty hot breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold food choices was included in the very reasonable per night room rate. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, there are many restaurants and shops nearby, and the hotel is located close to freeway and major roadway access, which makes it easy to get around. This was the second time we have enjoyed staying at this particular Marriott when visiting family and friends, and would highly recommend the hotel. Excellent ratings all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed in this hotel so that we could visit the beach on our anniversary. It was a beautiful room and the hotel staff was lovely. It is located 10 minutes away from everything. Lots of food, the beach, the mall. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Stephanie at front desk was extra helpful and very sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Pa

Cozy and clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We were only there for a short stay but staff was very friendly and most of inn is newly remodeled. Spacious studio room and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very surprised :)

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was surprised to see the hotel JUST went through a COMPLETE remodel given it dosent show on their website. The room was absolutely amazing and fresh from the full kitchen to the fireplace in suite the room was outstanding! Very nice newly remodeled hotel. Great breakfast and beautiful room! Will return! Thanks again Marriott for sure a 5star property in my eyes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jared from Greensboro

Holy stuff, it has a dishwasher!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a room to stay in on short notice, and Residence Inn had a great deal on a studio. Although the building was being renovated, the hotel was quiet and the room was in great shape; very clean and well-kept. Overall a great stay, and we'll probably first look at Residence Inn the next time we need a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Newly Remodeled and Pet Friendly!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Room was newly remodeled and decorated, beautifully done, very clean, fresh and comfortable. Staff was welcoming and accomodating. Pet friendly. Lots of restaurants and services nearby. Highly recommend!