Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stay about 25 minutes from Cleveland

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed were said to be queen but I don't think they were. They were more the size of full beds. Also they were installing new flat screen tv's in the rooms and the bed were positioned on the opposite angle of the room. Not easy to watch tv from the bed at all. Hopefully they move the furniture in the future.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
We wish to thank you for finding the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate it, as it is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Our sincerest apologies for the bed position at the time you stayed with us. As you noted, we were in the process of installing new television sets to give our guests more reasons to enjoy their time at our property. Rest assured, the beds are now at an angle that will make television viewing pleasurable. We also wish to add that our beds are indeed queen sized as advertised. We hope you will visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JLL from Las Vegas

Beds very uncomfortable!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too bad the inside wasn't as nice as the outside. There were plugs coming off the wall, the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Even though we put a Do Not Disturb sign on the door, the cleaning lady knocked on our door at 8AM. The only plus is Bob Evans Restaurant is right next door.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
It brings us great sorrow whenever we hear we failed to meet a guest's expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will have our maintenance team inspect our rooms to ensure that there are no plugs threatening to come off the wall to guarantee safety. Also, we shall see why you deemed our beds to be uncomfortable and why your request to be left undisturbed was not honored. Thank you for giving us an insight on how we can improve our facilities and services. It would bring us tremendous pleasure to be able to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean economical smoking room
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
You made us extremely happy with the very good review you gave your recent stay at our hotel. This is the kind of feedback we draw inspiration from. Thank you for appreciating our clean and reasonable priced smoking rooms. We hope to do business with you again. Let us know when your next visit will be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you very much for rating your recent stay at our hotel so highly. We truly hope you will choose to stay with us again. It was a pleasure to serve you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie K from Abbotsford, BC

Value for money

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not a resort, but it's comfortable and clean. The bathtub was missing the rail for the wash cloth and older tiles could use a super scrub, but is not a big deal. Slow drain in the sink. Staff was great, breakfast was replenished constantly and offered a good range from fruit to cereals to fresh make-it-yourself Belgian waffles. I'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from loveland Oh

Mose bar and grill was great.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish the water pressure could have been stronger
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cormac from Dublin, Ireland

Don't stay here!!

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room smelt. The bed was really uncomfortable and really old! It was that old that the noises it made when I turned woke me up. Save yourself the money and go else where!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mentor ohio

clean but lacking maintenence

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but in disrepair. Shower wouldnt drain. Curtain wouldnt open. Broken furniture. Heat air conditioner unit didnt work but was replaced in a timely manner. I am honestly would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M. Marsh from Pen Argyl, Pa

Practical and cheap!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for an overnight. The room was practical with no frills. Comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. Close to a few nice sports bars and a few minute drive to lake Erie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Hancock, MA

Acceptable, but not the Taj Mahal

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. Breakfast I'd rate at 7 out of 10; not as much variety as other motels but the basics were there including make-your-own waffles. Staff were friendly and helpful. The toilet did not flush in our first room and we were moved a second room promptly. No problems from there on. The desk clerk printed out Google Map directions for us, unsolicited, for a point of interest that was on our agenda, which was very nice. For the price, a good place to stay.