Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west Virginia

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great price & location for our week in Mentor. Room was clean. Several places to eat within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Judy, Thank you very much for your business. We are grateful to know that you find our hotel of great priced and conveniently located for your travel purpose. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know your level of satisfaction as well as your feedback score. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Not recommended

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Bob Evens
The First room we got had the TV. already on and the beds was not made. The 2nt. was better but still did not feel clean and was missing the iron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Gerry, I apologize that you were uncomfortable during your recent stay with us. I will submit your feedback for verification and trust that this will be addressed accordingly. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again, please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff should you have concerns about your stay. They will surely attend to you promptly to ensure you will enjoy your entire visit. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Mentor, OH

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Room for much improvement.
Location: This hotel is located at the Route 2 and Route 306 interchange. There are lots of restaurants in the general vicinity.
My husband and I were extremely disappointed with this hotel. The room was small and the bathroom was really small! There was no soundproofing so we heard all of the walking and stomping above us throughout the night. The continental breakfast was a joke. There was coffee and a waffle iron that was on, but that was about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Brenda, Allow us to provide you better services on your next visit with us. I will accelerate your dissatisfaction on the quality of our accommodations you received during your recent stay. I assure you that our management will address your concerns accordingly. Your business is valuable to us and our goal is to provide you quality accommodation every time you visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland Ohio

Nice clean room and hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good experience except for dogs barking. Close to several restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Dave, Thank you for your time in completing the survey and for giving our hotel a rewarding feedback score. I apologize however, for the discomfort you faced on noise coming from the dogs. Please let us know should you have concerns on your next visit, our staff on duty will be happy to attend to you to ensure you will be comfortable during your entire stay. Your business is valuable to us and we will do our best to provide you better accommodation on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason B.from Orem, UT

Good location. Decent hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on business and wanted a hotel close to Kirtland, OH to see some of the Mormon historical sites. This hotel worked out great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jason B, Thank you for completing the online survey for our hotel and for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We value your business and your satisfaction is what we are working very closely to achieve at all times. We look forward to serving you again soon during your next business trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rick Jfrom Ocala FL.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was poor. Housekeeping tried toe tear at 8am and kept trying to hurry us out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rick J, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. Your comments about the customer services shall also be be verified as we are oriented to accommodate guests with inviting and friendly ambiance. Trust that I will accelerate your concerns for evaluation so that this is addressed and handled properly in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Everything went good. Could use sausage or bacon for free breakfast on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know we have sufficed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and thank you very much for your business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
More of a one-night-stay hotel. Very crampt. Fridge did not work. Decent bathrooms. Decent beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It is sad that you were not comfortable in the room we assigned to you during your stay. Please know that our team will be glad to attend to our guests’ concerns at any time, please do not hesitate to call their attention should you have concerns the next time you stay with us. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Fort collins

Low budget smoker's motel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything reeked of cigarette smoke, the beds were comfortable, the service ok, the breakfast what you might expect from a Super 8. If you're a smoker and not looking for 3 stars, then this place will likely meet your needs. If you're a non-smoker, consider passing it by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you take time to give us some feedback. We are keep improving the hotel. Also we'll take a look on the problem you had with housekeeping. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time to complete the survey and for giving us your candid feedback score on the quality of service you received during your stay with us. I hope you will give us another chance to offer you better services in the future. We value your business and we strive to provide you the best value services.