Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Warm Comfortable and super clean. You can tell the owners put the heart and soul into those B&B. they welcomed us, made us feel comfortable, and made some great recommendations on local restaurants and shopping. Great place to spend your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Derry

Great b&b

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Boston

Happy 2015

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Ballard House Inn on New Years Eve with my significant other, and we had / have nothing but 5 star reviews for this B&B. The owners are 2 of the nicest people I've ever met, and made Emily and I feel like it was our house for the night. They offer beautiful views from the back porch and are willing to go above and beyond to provide exceptional service. The mini tour of the rooms we got from Lynn upon arrival shows the detail they take to provide 'homey', welcoming vibes to all of their guests. Next time we go to Lake Winnipesaukee we will certainly be visiting them again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

new years

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
fantastic find would recommend to anyone they have a have a great golden retriever named newton he makes a great host
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Wilton, NH

Newr Year's eve get away

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a first B&B for my wife and I in some time and I must say the Lynn and Brian made it an exceptionally positive experience. They are awesome hosts, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It is the first time that I found I received more than was advertised, it is usually the opposite. The only down side was that the walls are a bit thin so you do hear noises easier (although our night was relatively quiet just the same). I could see that this might be a problem during biker week. Anyway, I would highly recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winthrop, MA

Best stay at a B&B ever! Owners are awesome!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! From the location, to the rooms and cleanliness, to the service and breakfast, to the complimentary beers, coffee and hot chocolate.
Cons: Nothing, but if they want to stop getting complaints about their toiletries, maybe replace the dispensers with regular bottles. I really didn't mind.
Location: So many things to do, we didn't have enough time. Great places to eat around (within 20 min drive): Canoe, Tavern 27, Local Eatery, Lakeside Deli, O's
Let me begin by saying that anything I write will not do this great place any justice. There are no words to describe how amazing our stay was. Beginning by the location, which is right at the border of Meredith with Laconia in NH. It's close enough to the center of town to take a quick drive, and far away enough that you are not bothered by the hustle and bustle of the town. Close to many great restaurants and hundreds of activities for the whole family. The house is in great shape, thanks to the amazing owners Lynn and Brian. They keep the house pristine. It's soooo clean, that you walk in and smell clean all over. The rooms are cozy, and are painted with lovely warm colors to make it feel more homey. The bed was super comfortable, and the room had enough space for all our stuff. The bathroom was a good size and was so clean you could eat food off any part of it (hahaha). I read some reviews of some people complaining about the Toiletries but they only use good quality products. Maybe those people that complained just don't like the dispensers. We always bring our own toiletries but in this case we were so impressed with the quality products they use for cleaning, scents, beers, tea, chocolates, and such, that we decided to try their shampoo and body gel, and they were great. But this B&B would not be what it is if it wasn't for the great service provided by the owners. They are awesome, always happy, great cooks, and really helpful guides. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly suggest !!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Bed & Breakfast The owners are great .. You will not be disappointed !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisfrom Abergavenny UK

excellent base for lakes and mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brian and Lynn clearly go out of their way to look after their guests. Breakfast was great - imaginative each day and attractively presented. Very helpful suggestions about local walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick Watsonfrom Roseville, CA

Nice experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very sweet innkeepers, enthusiastic about serving you. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this inn to others. Pretty view on the back porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Top gepflegtes Hotel in Nähe der White Mountain!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage, sehr saubere Zimmer und sympatische Besitzer
Wir haben unsere Zweit in diesem wunderbaren und liebevoll gepflegten B&B absolut genossen. Das Zimmer ist absolut sauber und das Bad neu. Die Besitzer sind sehr nett und Brian ist extrem lustig!! :) Das Frühstück ist ebenfalls mit Liebe zubereitet und die Tipps für Unternehmungen waren perfekt!! Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen!!