Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Paris, France

Très bon B&B avec rapport qualité prix imbattable

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Comme je fais un long voyage au Mexique, mon budget est limité. Casa Chalia c'est avéré le choix idéal. Situé à une minute de la gare routière, mon arrivé par bus de nuit à 7h du matin n'a pas été un problème, j'ai pu déposer mes affaires rapidement et même prendre une douche. Le patron qui est belge, parle parfaitement le français et plusieurs autres langues, sa femme aussi. Ils sont tous les deux très acceulliants et serviables. Les chambres sont simples mais mieux que ce que je pensais vu le prix. Le petit déjeuner est très bon, entièrement fait maison. Le centre ville est à 10-15 minutes à pied, ce qui ne me dérangeais pas. Le quartier de la Casia Chalia est un peu désert la nuit mais je ne me suis pas senti en insécurité, comme nullepart où je suis allé dans Mérida d'ailleurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by perch from morelos, méxico

Home sweet home

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: la amabilidad, disposición y buena actitud de la dueña y su equipo de trabajo, te hacen sentir como en casa.
Location: Puedes caminar hacia el centro y conocer las entrañas de la ciudad, la estación ADO está a una cuadra y si tomas taxi es barato.
Elegí hospedarme en Casa Chalía por las reseñas que leí en Internet y no me equivoqué al elegir este colorido lugar para pasar unos hermosos días en Mérida. En resumen podría decir que me sentí como en casa, todos los días, Rosalía, la dueña Casa Chalía, prepara un desayuno delicioso en una terraza muy linda y fresca. Es muy platicadora y accesible, responde todas tus preguntas y te ayuda a planear bien tus paseos. Casa Chalia cuenta con wifi que funciona super bien, las decoración es muy colorida y tiene bonitos detalles que te hacen sentir como en casa, en lugar de número de cuarto tienes un corazón de madera con una hermosa frases. Yo quedé encantada con mis 4 días en Casa Chalía y lo recomiendo ampliamente, espero volver pronto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mountain Ocean from Sandpoint, Idaho

Affordable and Friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2014
This is a simple nondescript but clean hotel 2 blocks from the central bus station and 10 blocks to central plaza. Nothing but a tiny lobby, a handful of rooms, and a nice small garden area for your included delicious breakfast with friendly owners and staff. Not the kind of hotel to lounge around in but great for a clean and friendly place to lie your head while enjoying the rest of Merida and Yucatan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Lost My Reservation. Not fun!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I booked this double room hotel (which is really like a backpacker hostel) 3 weeks prior to going to Merida, Mexico. Expedia listed the reservation as first "reserved" and then "booked." Received an email notification stating that the owners accepted the stay and payment. When we got there, the house owner, Rosalinda, could not find it. Due to it being nightfall and having a rental car it was too late to look elsewhere. We ended up staying in exactly WHAT I DID NOT WANT! A small room right off the street, extremely noisy, on a main bus route of 2nd class buses. And the kicker? The tiny bed was pushed straight against the non-insulated window. I did not get the double room with two beds that I paid for. I got no sleep the entire night and it ruined the travel the following day. Had I gotten the double room, I wouldn't have been on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zero from Mexico

性价比超值

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
家庭旅馆,房间虽然有点小,但是还算舒适,早餐很赞。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly Owners

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was more like a B&B rather than a hotel, which was very comfortable. A very short walk from the ADO bus station, I was welcomed by the one of the owners of the place who was very helpful indeed. He told me everything I needed to know about my stay, and gave me some good advice as to how to get into the center of town (providing a map with a clear walking direction) and also when asked for a restaurant he gave a good suggestion. The room itself was tidy, and the bathroom was more than adequate for what I needed. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by zxiank from singapore

Near bus station

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
The location is good as it's near the bus station but the neighbourhood is kind of dark and quiet. However, inside the hotel, it's very nice and has a home feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Super accueil. Ne paye pas de mine a premiere vue, chambre confortable et petit dejeuner copieux dans un jardinet.le proprietaire parle plusieurs langues!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sophie from France, Paris

Accueil exceptionnel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent séjour. Accueil très chaleureux des propriétaires. Petits déjeuners divins, copieux et variés. . Décoration élégante et soignée. Salle de bain très bien aménagée, on peut y poser toutes ses affaires de toilette! Le jardin est très agréable. A deux pas de l'ADO et du centre. Très bons conseils touristiques et gastronimiques de Jan et Rosalinda.