Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Stayed two nights in Merida and stayed at this hotel due to its location right in the centro and everything we wanted to see and access. Walked everywhere, did not need a cab. The room was very beautifully furnished and the bed was the most comfortable in the entire month's travel! Omg I miss that bed. Bathroom was very spacious, cold AC, and quiet space all together. The staff was very accommodating and professional. From complimentary drinks upon arrival, to quick check in, and the best complimentary breakfast. I wish American hotels offered these kinds of breakfasts instead of the "continental " options. The only small issue we had was the room had a bit of a mildew smell, that required us to vent the room immediately after arriving. However, we noticed the city weather is extremely hot and soooo humid, so I would assume the humidity/mildew issue is probably the same for many. Don't know if the hotel can do anything about it, if so, it would make the experience perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington (Seahawks)

This is an example of a very well run establishmen

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, location etc.
Cons: Perhaps a little more attention to keeping the floors grit free.
Location: Very convenient to everything we were interested in.
Fine knowledgeable, helpful staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Excellent location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel Casa Lucia is well situated in a part of Merida that is lovely and surrounded by many attractions. There are numerous restaurants, galleries and shops in the immediate vicinity yet the hotel is quiet and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant only once but the food was good. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. our travel companions had issues with the hot water in their room but ours was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York and Italy

Smart hotel, strongly recommended

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: staff, location, spaces
Location: Dinner at Chaya Maya.
Very Cozy hotel, the staff was extremely helpful also in some uncomfortable situation (not connected at all with the hotel), the location is great, central but quiet. The small park in front of the hotel is a great added value. Some of the previous reviews criticized the breakfast, but I found it perfectly ok (ok, a bit heavy, but what do you expect in Mexico?). Great breakfast on Sunday, out on the calle 60, when the street is closed to the private traffic. Huge room, huge bathroom, everything was very clean, and the staff took good care of every detail. In synthesis: highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Quiet oasis in the colonial heart of Merida

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything worked. Great location, spacious clean room, high end toiletries, great restaurant for breakfast, helpful and attentive staff.
Cons: Really, nothing.
Location: Perfect location, just 5 minutes from the Cathedral and Independence Square
I have stayed in 12 hotels in 6 countries over the last year, and this is the one that has impressed me most. While the entrance is on busy Calle 60, the rooms are behind, in a 2 level colonial style style building overlooking a courtyard. impossible to hear traffic outside from the room. My room and bathroom were spacious, with lovely reproduction fixtures and decoration. Great AC (You need this, Merida is hot, even in December)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel que acepa mascotas

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Muy buen hotel, céntrico, personal siempre dispuesto a ayudar. Me encantó que aceptaran mascotas. Recomendado ampliamente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tiene la categoria de un hotel boutique

Posted Dec 1, 2014
La atencion lid recepcionistas al igual que el personall de restaurante muy tosca y pico amable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

A small hotel in Merida, Yucatan

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to center of the city. Nice courtyard planting, providing charm Protected parking area. Room was spacious Provided a quiet place to sleep
Cons: Steep stairs no elevator. Breakfast skimpy
Location: Nice park across the street. Good Italian restaurant across street with an excellent bar. Easy walk to cathedral and museums at main park.
Comfortable room. Would like to have stayed longer but time did not permit. There was some trouble with the keys. Hotel staff would not mail postcards & routed me to post office (out of my way) Would likely return to this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom QLD , Australia

Good location, rooms average

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We booked and paid for 4 nights in king rooms and didn't get the room type paid for. Also booked this hotel because of the pool which was empty the whole time. The location was great, walking distance to everything and parking included. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was very basic. Rooms were a good size but need some maintenance done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jan Hollowayfrom Aspen co

rude awakening

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well the toilet by the under construction pool you could not flush toilet paper, the restaurant was non functional, as was the pool. The main reason I book there was the pool. No compensation for no restaurant no pool. Bad experience. I don't think I will use your site again. No updated info. We travel alot. If I had been compensated for the facilities non functioning issues.