Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel de charme, jolie chambre, petit jardin et piscine agréables. Seul bémol, le petit déjeuner et son personnel sympathique mais totalement incompétent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México, D.F.

FELIZ EN CASA LUCIA, MÉRIDA

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: TODO, la alberca me encanto.
Cons: El Restaurante debe tener más variedad y amplio criterio.
Location: Muy cerca del Centro, todo queda a la mano
Me encantó el Hotel, habitación muy amplia con un baño cómodo. Servicio excelente, el personal muy educado y servicial Pasé unos días muy feliz en este hotel. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Lovely oasis in the heart of Merida

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Its perfect location, large comfortable rooms and bathrooms and wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: walk to restaurants and bars, parks, markets,
This is a lovely and charming hotel in the very heart of Centro in Merida. The location is perfect for exploring around the old city on foot with restaurants, parks, plazas, galleries and markets all within easy walking distance. Although located bang on busy Calle 60, most of the rooms are set back in a beautiful central courtyard overlooking a garden area and the pool, and offer a very tranquil setting with no noise or disturbance from the street. The rooms themselves are very large and comfortable with large bathrooms. The main entrance to the hotel is flanked by a restaurant and the lobby area, with a few rooms located upstairs in this original section of the building. Immediately across the street is Parque Santa Lucia with several restaurants and bars located here. The hotel's in-house restaurant also has a designated outdoor area for its patrons in the Park. If guests wish to use this location, food and drinks are ferried across the street from the main restaurant. The hotel staff is extremely pleasant and obliging - Grice and Alejandro at reception, Gita from marketing, night manager Carlos, Gustavo the restaurant server and the lady in-charge of housekeeping - each was wonderful and helpful in many ways and helped make our stay even more pleasant. We loved this hotel, its staff and its ambiance and will certainly use it again if we visit Merida in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location with car parking.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Most rooms were spacious and had a nice outlook.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal. Pool not very inviting. Ceiling fans in rooms (so no need for the air conditioning.)
Location: Excellent location a few blocks from the lovely main square and right opposite some good eateries.
On arrival, we were offered a very dark, airless room which was not the one we were expecting. When we complained, we were offered a much better room overlooking the pool and garden area and were quite happy with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Me encanto el hotel. Esta en pleno centro de Merida y se puede ir caminando a la mayoria de los puntos sitios turisticos de la zona. Muy tranquilo. El personal de hotel fue muy agradable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

中庭でくつろぐにはとても良いホテル

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: 中庭が良かった。ハンモックでくつろぐことができます。
Cons: 客室ドアの鍵が単純な鍵のため、防犯上心もとない。客室の金庫は壊れていて使えませんでした。
Location: 中心のソカロから歩いて10分以内のとてもよい立地です。
中庭が素敵でした。ハンモックに揺られて猛暑をしのぎ、プールで身体の熱を逃がすことができました。 朝食はアメリカンブレックファストで、卵料理の好みも聞いてもらえます。 私たちはレストランの中で食べましたが、道路を挟んだ向かいの公園にもピクニックテーブルやパラソルでホテル専用の食事場所があり、そこで食事をしている宿泊客もいました。 部屋は、広いですが正直きれいとは言えません。クローゼットの木の枠が腐食していたり、シャワーも熱い湯はでるものの勢いがないなど、星ランクには見合わっていないと感じました。 冷蔵庫とテレビ、電気式の置時計(アラーム付き)がありました。バスタブはありません。 ホテル玄関には、5つ星でブティックホテルという標記がありましたが、どう甘い評価をしたとしても4つ星がせいぜい、人によっては3つ星という感じです。 朝食時、パスポート、カメラ、予備の多額現金などの貴重品は身に着けていたのですが、気のゆるみから少額の入った普段使いの財布を部屋に置きっぱなしにしてしまい、400ペソ(200ペソ札2枚)が行方不明になりました。毎日、出納帳をつけているため勘違いではないと思いますが、気の緩みを反省しました(被害が400ペソでまだ幸いでした)。 立地は、ソカロまで徒歩10分以内と最高です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Stayed two nights in Merida and stayed at this hotel due to its location right in the centro and everything we wanted to see and access. Walked everywhere, did not need a cab. The room was very beautifully furnished and the bed was the most comfortable in the entire month's travel! Omg I miss that bed. Bathroom was very spacious, cold AC, and quiet space all together. The staff was very accommodating and professional. From complimentary drinks upon arrival, to quick check in, and the best complimentary breakfast. I wish American hotels offered these kinds of breakfasts instead of the "continental " options. The only small issue we had was the room had a bit of a mildew smell, that required us to vent the room immediately after arriving. However, we noticed the city weather is extremely hot and soooo humid, so I would assume the humidity/mildew issue is probably the same for many. Don't know if the hotel can do anything about it, if so, it would make the experience perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington (Seahawks)

This is an example of a very well run establishmen

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, location etc.
Cons: Perhaps a little more attention to keeping the floors grit free.
Location: Very convenient to everything we were interested in.
Fine knowledgeable, helpful staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Excellent location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel Casa Lucia is well situated in a part of Merida that is lovely and surrounded by many attractions. There are numerous restaurants, galleries and shops in the immediate vicinity yet the hotel is quiet and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant only once but the food was good. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. our travel companions had issues with the hot water in their room but ours was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York and Italy

Smart hotel, strongly recommended

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: staff, location, spaces
Location: Dinner at Chaya Maya.
Very Cozy hotel, the staff was extremely helpful also in some uncomfortable situation (not connected at all with the hotel), the location is great, central but quiet. The small park in front of the hotel is a great added value. Some of the previous reviews criticized the breakfast, but I found it perfectly ok (ok, a bit heavy, but what do you expect in Mexico?). Great breakfast on Sunday, out on the calle 60, when the street is closed to the private traffic. Huge room, huge bathroom, everything was very clean, and the staff took good care of every detail. In synthesis: highly recommended!