Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York and Italy

Smart hotel, strongly recommended

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: staff, location, spaces
Location: Dinner at Chaya Maya.
Very Cozy hotel, the staff was extremely helpful also in some uncomfortable situation (not connected at all with the hotel), the location is great, central but quiet. The small park in front of the hotel is a great added value. Some of the previous reviews criticized the breakfast, but I found it perfectly ok (ok, a bit heavy, but what do you expect in Mexico?). Great breakfast on Sunday, out on the calle 60, when the street is closed to the private traffic. Huge room, huge bathroom, everything was very clean, and the staff took good care of every detail. In synthesis: highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Quiet oasis in the colonial heart of Merida

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything worked. Great location, spacious clean room, high end toiletries, great restaurant for breakfast, helpful and attentive staff.
Cons: Really, nothing.
Location: Perfect location, just 5 minutes from the Cathedral and Independence Square
I have stayed in 12 hotels in 6 countries over the last year, and this is the one that has impressed me most. While the entrance is on busy Calle 60, the rooms are behind, in a 2 level colonial style style building overlooking a courtyard. impossible to hear traffic outside from the room. My room and bathroom were spacious, with lovely reproduction fixtures and decoration. Great AC (You need this, Merida is hot, even in December)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel que acepa mascotas

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Muy buen hotel, céntrico, personal siempre dispuesto a ayudar. Me encantó que aceptaran mascotas. Recomendado ampliamente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tiene la categoria de un hotel boutique

Posted Dec 1, 2014
La atencion lid recepcionistas al igual que el personall de restaurante muy tosca y pico amable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

A small hotel in Merida, Yucatan

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to center of the city. Nice courtyard planting, providing charm Protected parking area. Room was spacious Provided a quiet place to sleep
Cons: Steep stairs no elevator. Breakfast skimpy
Location: Nice park across the street. Good Italian restaurant across street with an excellent bar. Easy walk to cathedral and museums at main park.
Comfortable room. Would like to have stayed longer but time did not permit. There was some trouble with the keys. Hotel staff would not mail postcards & routed me to post office (out of my way) Would likely return to this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom QLD , Australia

Good location, rooms average

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We booked and paid for 4 nights in king rooms and didn't get the room type paid for. Also booked this hotel because of the pool which was empty the whole time. The location was great, walking distance to everything and parking included. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was very basic. Rooms were a good size but need some maintenance done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jan Hollowayfrom Aspen co

rude awakening

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well the toilet by the under construction pool you could not flush toilet paper, the restaurant was non functional, as was the pool. The main reason I book there was the pool. No compensation for no restaurant no pool. Bad experience. I don't think I will use your site again. No updated info. We travel alot. If I had been compensated for the facilities non functioning issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel in de center of Merida

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very nice hotel, enjoyed staying there, right in the middle of the city. I would recommend it to my friends.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Valériefrom Paris

Décevant

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le nombre d'étoiles que cet hôtel s'est accordées est trompeur. Seul son emplacement vaut le coup. Tout le reste, et en particulier le service, est loin de ce qui est attendu d'un hôtel de cette catégorie. De plus, à l'arrivée, le réceptionniste a tenté de nous facturer un supplément injustifié.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AWfrom London, UK

Great location, great bathroom

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We booked a twin room for 4 of us on the day we wanted to stay. Arrived late and we're glad of the free parking. The room was very large which was great, basic for decoration but nice. The bathroom was amazing - massive with a large walk in shower with three functions - very impressive. The only downside was the air conditioning unit which being June and very humid we wanted on but it sounded like a truck was in eh room and kept waking us up at night when on. The breakfast was also pretty limp - one piece of toast and a croissant, along with orange juice and lukewarm tea - but it was free so can't really complain. It was also slightly confusing as the receptionist told us breakfast was served at 7.30am only - so the 4 of us set the alarm to get up at 7.30 for that pathetic breakfast - and no one else was around!? So think that might have been wrong advice? Oh well least it got us up early to explore Merida!