Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in de center of Merida

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very nice hotel, enjoyed staying there, right in the middle of the city. I would recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AW from London, UK

Great location, great bathroom

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We booked a twin room for 4 of us on the day we wanted to stay. Arrived late and we're glad of the free parking. The room was very large which was great, basic for decoration but nice. The bathroom was amazing - massive with a large walk in shower with three functions - very impressive. The only downside was the air conditioning unit which being June and very humid we wanted on but it sounded like a truck was in eh room and kept waking us up at night when on. The breakfast was also pretty limp - one piece of toast and a croissant, along with orange juice and lukewarm tea - but it was free so can't really complain. It was also slightly confusing as the receptionist told us breakfast was served at 7.30am only - so the 4 of us set the alarm to get up at 7.30 for that pathetic breakfast - and no one else was around!? So think that might have been wrong advice? Oh well least it got us up early to explore Merida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, clean & comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant onsite large rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: A/C quit at 03:00 am and woke up hot. Minor inconvenience in the grand scheme. Staff rectified the problem and no issues the next night.
Location: Lots of restaurants around the central plaza. Open air with weekend dancing in the street with partial street closure to accommodate music and tables
Wonderful weekend breakaway. This hotel has a great location with walking distance to the central plaza. I've traveled the globe and for the price and location, I'd recommend this hotel and would return. Central plaza is walking distance - two blocks with museums and a little shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrique from KY

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very old but is very nice and well maintained. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the garden with the pool are very nice. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The hotel has a wonderful location, very close to the main square. The breakfast was good, but not amazing. Overall it was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Chicago, IL

great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This hotel is in the center of the city, 3 blocks away from central square, lots of resturants arounded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds and pool were very nice. The room was spacious. There is a large fringed area rug in each room. The fringe was quite soiled leading me to think the entire rug is dirty. Mold appeared on the bathroom ceiling after a rain. It took a little convincing that this is a health hazard. Bleach was finally used. The rate was a little high as compared to surrounding hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
2 out of 5
by kirstin from london

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The location of this hotel is excellent - it couldn't be more central. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the hotel is very much in need of some maintenance - the towels and curtains in the room were old and worn. The shower in our room didn't really work - the first morning it took us ages to get the right temperature, and the second morning we went without showers altogether as there was no hot water coming through. It's a very quaint little hotel in a great location, just in need of some TLC.
2 out of 5
by Carlos from Mexico DF

Disappointing experience

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and common areas
Cons: Cleanliness of maintenance of rooms
Location: Great location in the center of Merida
I had good expectations on the basis of the reviews on Expedia and the pictures. I was disappointed when I entered the room. I am really not sure why this hotel has a very good review on Expedia which was the main reason I booked this hotel. They even had a 2012 Expedia Excellence Award at the entrance which was not part of Expedia's booking system. I wonder whether this sign was real or not. The common areas are nice and the staff was very friendly. Nonetheless the room was old, had stain and dust and some furniture looked old and as not belonging to the room (different decoration styles, no single frame, etc.). I would not go back to this hotel and book instead a different place. Merida is full of other better hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Convenience and big spacious room close to the pool. The pool and garden area is very nice and relaxing.
Cons: The food isn't the best. The continental breakfast was the same every day mainly toast and 1 croissant to share. Fruit was always the same.
Nice hotel in a very convenient location and within walking distance to the Historic District.