Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short time in Merida

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing! Club level staff Daniela, Ivone, Sergio, Lucia, Paty, great people helpful and very warmth
Cons: AC in room could not be adjusted ever even when they went to fix it
Location: Great food around and great museums and parks, awesome architecture
Great hotel, facilities and most of all staff friendliness and professionalism
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CancĂșn

Very goo place for business visits to Merida

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities and cleanliness.
Cons: The decor is a bit dated
Location: Great location in the center of Merida near it's most beautiful avenue which is Av. Motejo.
The hotel y very well located and it has a shopping mall in the first floor which has convenience stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel is dated but still very comfortable. Room ammenities such as coffee maker, clock , lighted mirror in bathroom and lock box were not working but were fixed when pointed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historic landmarks

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff. Two very nice restaurants of regional food.
Cons: The water quality in the swimming pool.
Location: There is a nice shopping centre in the basement, but it is pricy. It is nice to go out of the hotel to walk on "Paseo Montejo".
A very nice hotel with easy access to the historic landmarks in the old part of the city. The hotel is clean, but the swimming pool needs to be improved because the quality of the water didn't look that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bze

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Liked the pleasing arrangement of hotel. Close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, NL

Excellent choice - Elegant and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: elegant
Location: there is small shopping center in the ground floor. walking distance to several restaurants.
5 min taxi drive to downtown and right in the middle of Calzada Montejo. gym open to the client's time good size rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jen from Australia

Beautiful hotel- feel very spesh

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Grandeur, soft bed (as I write this I am back in Mexico city on a hard matress which seems to be common in this area) and food were all excellent.
Cons: Put some shade and add some ambiance to the pool area and provide a designated smoking area within the outdoor areas of the hotel.
Location: ADO depot across the road, Turibus right outside as well as horse and buggy rides to city centre.
I really felt special in this hotel. The room was superb, the bed nice and soft, and staff freindly. Many speak some English too. The buffet was delicious and affordable too. As a smoker I got a smoking room but there is nowhere else in the hotel to smoke, not even outside in the pool area or outside of the bar. The pool area lacked the ambience of the interior and was much less inviting, no sound, very little shade and given the number of people in the hotel little used too. The pool was clean but i did not find it inviting. Express checkout was great and the service of having bags taken accross the road to the nearby ADO depot was a big plus. Also, right outside the hotel is the turibus, a tour bus that takes you on a hop on hop off tour of key areas of the city. The announcements are in Spanish as they are on all the Turibuses I went on. There is something free on every day to illustrate the music and culture of the ciity and information about this is available at the hotel. Thus this is an excellent choice for location. My hoitel booked tour to Chichen Itza was also excellent. Merida is a very pretty city, the hotel very special and it really just needs a touch of local culkture such as local musicians in the lobby or meal areas to make it more Mexican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mando1 from L.A CA U.S.A

just great !!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
none better if you don't like this Hotel then your problem is personal so just stay away and let us enjoy it all to are self's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in room 105 and the room was very nice. Wasn't happy with the view of the tennis courts since the room was paid in full at the time of the reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com