Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bze

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Liked the pleasing arrangement of hotel. Close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, NL

Excellent choice - Elegant and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: elegant
Location: there is small shopping center in the ground floor. walking distance to several restaurants.
5 min taxi drive to downtown and right in the middle of Calzada Montejo. gym open to the client's time good size rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jen from Australia

Beautiful hotel- feel very spesh

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Grandeur, soft bed (as I write this I am back in Mexico city on a hard matress which seems to be common in this area) and food were all excellent.
Cons: Put some shade and add some ambiance to the pool area and provide a designated smoking area within the outdoor areas of the hotel.
Location: ADO depot across the road, Turibus right outside as well as horse and buggy rides to city centre.
I really felt special in this hotel. The room was superb, the bed nice and soft, and staff freindly. Many speak some English too. The buffet was delicious and affordable too. As a smoker I got a smoking room but there is nowhere else in the hotel to smoke, not even outside in the pool area or outside of the bar. The pool area lacked the ambience of the interior and was much less inviting, no sound, very little shade and given the number of people in the hotel little used too. The pool was clean but i did not find it inviting. Express checkout was great and the service of having bags taken accross the road to the nearby ADO depot was a big plus. Also, right outside the hotel is the turibus, a tour bus that takes you on a hop on hop off tour of key areas of the city. The announcements are in Spanish as they are on all the Turibuses I went on. There is something free on every day to illustrate the music and culture of the ciity and information about this is available at the hotel. Thus this is an excellent choice for location. My hoitel booked tour to Chichen Itza was also excellent. Merida is a very pretty city, the hotel very special and it really just needs a touch of local culkture such as local musicians in the lobby or meal areas to make it more Mexican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Merida

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, with good food and courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: The bar is away from the main lobby and there was no atmosphere or ambience. The pool area did not have a snack area for drinks or food.
We recently visited Merida for four days to explore this colonial city and surrounding Mayan pyramids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ldm from Boston, MA

right in center of Merida

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel is in a great location, right in city center and also next to ADO bus terminal to Cancun International Airport & to other cities as well. Nice & well maintained pool, good to be able to have a swim after hot day visiting the historic sites Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from British Columbia Canada

Favourite Hotel in Merida

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is beautiful , the staff friendly and attentive .
Cons: They still charge for some small items in the room , coffee etc - these should be included in a 4 or 5 star Hotel , although internet is now free .
Location: Next to Paseo Montejo - and close to Centro if you want to venture there .
Spent Saturday night at our favourite Hotel in Merida , and had guests for supper at Los Almendros . Always a great experience - look forward to going back soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Monument, Colorado, USA

Pictures don't do this place justice.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It had friendly staffing with a bonus: most spoke English.
Cons: Everyone can improve, but this is a review on how good they were.
Location: Chichen Itza was not far from the hotel. It was close enough if you wanted to take a taxi to the ruins in the morning and return at night, you could.
The hotel was close enough to the airport that it didn't drain your account to get there but far enough away to not hear the jets. It was very impressive to walk into such grandeur for such an affordable rate. We with them twice: first on arrival and the second was after a day away at Chichen Itza. We got a standard room the first night, yet the second was upgraded which gave us access to the "Fiesta Club". The "Fiesta Club" was a nice treat. It gave us the ability to have free drinks and snacks for the night. It would have also given breakfast, yet our flight was so early, we didn't have the chance to enjoy it. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This hotel is considered "el hotel de lugo" and you know it's true the minute you walk in. All the front desk staff speaks English.. And are very friendly and helpful. We checked in late and they knew exactly who we were.. They had fresh fruit waiting for us in our room.. All the amenities were wonderful.. The hotel was extremely clean.. Workers maintaining the premises at all time. The only complaint was the constant door slamming throughout the night.. Which I suppose is expected when you're in a hotel..But overall 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Good hotel in the center

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Great kids club, nice place. great location. Brilliant reception area. On top of a small mall so options for eating and shopping.
4 out of 5
by David from Fullerton, CA

5 Star is relative in Mexico.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location, and the housekeeping staff.
Cons: The room comfort and amenities. The Professionalism of the staff.
Location: Near to everything.
The Fiesta Americana has everything needed to be a first rate hotel, but unfortunately it falls short. I would expect a pillow top mattress in a 5 Star Hotel, there is none. The room lacked decor. The Concierge was on the whole not very useful. The restaurant we ate at, one of two at the hotel, was boring. Certainly edible, but nothing interesting in an area with very interesting food available. They also nickle and dime you to death, even charging you for your in room coffee! The Jacuzzi/pool heater either broke down, or was turned off, we could not get a straight answer from the staff.