Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiesta Americana

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I ask for coffee and it's only for premium members by the price I paid was ridicule the answer , the room was hot, the lamps at the headboard doesn't works they have to send somebody to fix it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
La comida excelente a precio razonable, parte del hotrl en remodelacion pero excelente servicio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very friendly staff nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Breakfast was awesome concierge extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great weather & excellent environment. Very nice places to visit and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful, the hotel itself was beautiful
Cons: No
Location: I did the Chichen Itza tour with a tour guide. Going to the grande plaza was wonderful to see the people dancing in the streets and the folklore show
My experience at Fiesta Americana was superb, I met some wonderful people at this hotel the staff was WONDERFUL and kind and very efficient. I will definetly come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

El hotel tiene una ubicación excelente

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: La cama es muy cómoda
Cons: El servicio, no entregan periódico en la junior suite
Location: Esta sobre la avenida mas bonita de Mérida, se puede caminar muy a gusto por lo alrededores. Los paseos en calandrias están disponibles afuera del hot
El personal del hotel es amable, sin embargo no supera las expectativas en cuanto a la calidad en el servicio. Renté una junior suite y detalles como "no tener el periódico por las mañanas" dicen mucho de la calidad. El hotel ya se ve viejo, sin embargo la cama de la habitación es extraordinaria y muy cómoda. El servicio de los desayunos buffet no lo incluyen en la suite, desconozco porque ya que el precio que paga uno por la noche lo amerita. El ambiente es agradable a pesar de que se trata de un hotel ya viejo, me toco ver como le faltan plafones al techo en el área donde entregan los vehículos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Please contact me. I had a really good experience with the hotel but with the car rental- Alamo was terrible. They did not respected the price you offered me. Their price was really high that I have to cancell. I want the $88.00 dollars of the car insurance that I paid you. Really good experience at Fiesta Americana Really bad experience with Alamo car rentals
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Buenas instalaciones mal servicio

Posted Jun 8, 2015
El hotel tiene buenas y cómodas instalaciones; sin embargo, el servicio en general (servicio a la habitación, front desk, valet parking, concierge) es muy lento y malo. La actitud del personal cuando uno les hace algún comentario respecto de la calidad y la rapidez del servicio, es tambien mala. durante mi estancia, no se me dio acceso a una persona de mayor jerarquía capaz de atender mis peticiones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

Excellence and outstanding service.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Complete experience is outstanding in class.
Cons: Very good - leaves very little to change.
Location: This is a hotel on the Paseo Montejo and is not near downtown. However, this offers certain advantages in its own right.
I have stayed at this hotel two times now. It offers excellent comfort and outstanding service by the superb staff. Amenities such as a beautiful pool area and fantastic restaurants create a stay like no other. The magnificent atrium and lobby area - and really the whole architectural warmth, make the stay interesting. But, in reality it would be nothing without the outstanding staff. Chamber maids/fellows that do their job without fail. Concierges that are extremely helpful. Check-in personnel who are prompt, efficient and courteous. Restaurant personnel who deliver without fail and cooking that equally and easily matches the best of Mexico. Last, but not least - club lounge selection is very good and takes the stay to an entirely new level. This, our friends, is the reason that the Fiesta Americana deserves top rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOLTEL CENTRICO

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL
Cons: SI, MANTENIMIENTO PREVENTIVO Y CORRECTIVO.
Location: CENTRICO Y MUY COMODO
HOTEL AGRADABLE, EXCELENTE COCINA, HABITACIONES VIEJAS Y CON LOS SERVICIOS DEFICIENTES, MUY OBSCURO EL LOBBY, PERSONAL MUY AMABLE.