Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This hotel is considered "el hotel de lugo" and you know it's true the minute you walk in. All the front desk staff speaks English.. And are very friendly and helpful. We checked in late and they knew exactly who we were.. They had fresh fruit waiting for us in our room.. All the amenities were wonderful.. The hotel was extremely clean.. Workers maintaining the premises at all time. The only complaint was the constant door slamming throughout the night.. Which I suppose is expected when you're in a hotel..But overall 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Good hotel in the center

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Great kids club, nice place. great location. Brilliant reception area. On top of a small mall so options for eating and shopping.
4 out of 5
by David from Fullerton, CA

5 Star is relative in Mexico.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location, and the housekeeping staff.
Cons: The room comfort and amenities. The Professionalism of the staff.
Location: Near to everything.
The Fiesta Americana has everything needed to be a first rate hotel, but unfortunately it falls short. I would expect a pillow top mattress in a 5 Star Hotel, there is none. The room lacked decor. The Concierge was on the whole not very useful. The restaurant we ate at, one of two at the hotel, was boring. Certainly edible, but nothing interesting in an area with very interesting food available. They also nickle and dime you to death, even charging you for your in room coffee! The Jacuzzi/pool heater either broke down, or was turned off, we could not get a straight answer from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bony from houston

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean
It's a good hotel, is old but well maintenance. Don't expect elegance but good food, NAND excellence service. Merida is a beautiful city surround by a lot of cenotes and ruins to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bony from houston

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean
It's a good hotel, is old but well maintenance. Don't expect elegance but good food, NAND excellence service. Merida is a beautiful city surround by a lot of cenotes and ruins to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Bz

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I do not have any complains... I enjoyed my stay.. The breakfast at the buffet was really good. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fiesta Americana Merida

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Excellent service and facilities. Clean, well kept and maintained. Safe area and only 2 km from Merida's zocalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
1 out of 5
by Mike from San Antonio, Tx.

Looks are deceiving

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Really nothing.
Cons: It needs to be gutted and completely renovated.
Location: There is really nothing attractive about Merida and I know Mexico very well having lived in Mexico City for 25 years and traveled all over the country
This was disappointing at any price. It looks OK on the outside but is antiquated in a bad way on the inside. The air conditioning does not cool which in Merida is a big deal. I requested another room but was told they were all the same. The furnishings are old, bed uncomfortable, mini bar pitiful, 20 inch TV, water backs up in the shower. There is a 2 cup coffee maker but no coffee and they charge 6 dollars for a packet. I have stayed at better Motel 6. Ridiculous. I left after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Solange from Tampa, FL

A Very Good Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met all my expectations, except for the quality of room service.