Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

El hotel tiene una ubicación excelente

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: La cama es muy cómoda
Cons: El servicio, no entregan periódico en la junior suite
Location: Esta sobre la avenida mas bonita de Mérida, se puede caminar muy a gusto por lo alrededores. Los paseos en calandrias están disponibles afuera del hot
El personal del hotel es amable, sin embargo no supera las expectativas en cuanto a la calidad en el servicio. Renté una junior suite y detalles como "no tener el periódico por las mañanas" dicen mucho de la calidad. El hotel ya se ve viejo, sin embargo la cama de la habitación es extraordinaria y muy cómoda. El servicio de los desayunos buffet no lo incluyen en la suite, desconozco porque ya que el precio que paga uno por la noche lo amerita. El ambiente es agradable a pesar de que se trata de un hotel ya viejo, me toco ver como le faltan plafones al techo en el área donde entregan los vehículos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Please contact me. I had a really good experience with the hotel but with the car rental- Alamo was terrible. They did not respected the price you offered me. Their price was really high that I have to cancell. I want the $88.00 dollars of the car insurance that I paid you. Really good experience at Fiesta Americana Really bad experience with Alamo car rentals
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Buenas instalaciones mal servicio

Posted Jun 8, 2015
El hotel tiene buenas y cómodas instalaciones; sin embargo, el servicio en general (servicio a la habitación, front desk, valet parking, concierge) es muy lento y malo. La actitud del personal cuando uno les hace algún comentario respecto de la calidad y la rapidez del servicio, es tambien mala. durante mi estancia, no se me dio acceso a una persona de mayor jerarquía capaz de atender mis peticiones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

Excellence and outstanding service.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Complete experience is outstanding in class.
Cons: Very good - leaves very little to change.
Location: This is a hotel on the Paseo Montejo and is not near downtown. However, this offers certain advantages in its own right.
I have stayed at this hotel two times now. It offers excellent comfort and outstanding service by the superb staff. Amenities such as a beautiful pool area and fantastic restaurants create a stay like no other. The magnificent atrium and lobby area - and really the whole architectural warmth, make the stay interesting. But, in reality it would be nothing without the outstanding staff. Chamber maids/fellows that do their job without fail. Concierges that are extremely helpful. Check-in personnel who are prompt, efficient and courteous. Restaurant personnel who deliver without fail and cooking that equally and easily matches the best of Mexico. Last, but not least - club lounge selection is very good and takes the stay to an entirely new level. This, our friends, is the reason that the Fiesta Americana deserves top rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOLTEL CENTRICO

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL
Cons: SI, MANTENIMIENTO PREVENTIVO Y CORRECTIVO.
Location: CENTRICO Y MUY COMODO
HOTEL AGRADABLE, EXCELENTE COCINA, HABITACIONES VIEJAS Y CON LOS SERVICIOS DEFICIENTES, MUY OBSCURO EL LOBBY, PERSONAL MUY AMABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.F.

La atención es excelente

Posted May 31, 2015
Fue una de las mejores experiencias en comodidad, atencion, todos los trabajadores son cordiales y amables, todo esto hace que tu estancia sea agradable, los restaurantes tienen una deliciosa comida en suma es una experiencia inolvidable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.

Nice

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice nice nice nice nice nice nice. Good good good good good good. Great great great great great great great great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morelos

hotel muy comodo ideal para descansar

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: todo
Cons: las camas ya están muy desgastadas
Location: en realidad no es un hotel céntrico lo único que tiene cerca es paseo montejo
fue una estancia de 3 noches en pareja y fue muy satisfactoria me hospede en una habitación con vista a la piscina fue excelente priorizan el descanso del huésped a una hr prudente cierran la piscina para que no haya ruido tiene una pequeña plaza en la planta baja del hotel la cual es muy conveniente ya que cuenta con cajeros y un Sanborns en frente del hotel hay un oxxo que sirve de mucho para comprar agua o una botana el hotel no es tan céntrico pero un taxi te cobra 50 pesos y esta a unas 15 cuadras del centro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but not a five star hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel is in a good location. Friendly staff. The hotel rooms are clean and the restaurant is good. The breakfast buffet is really nice. However, they need to upgrade the pool area, sun beds etc and the gym. It is not a five star gym and pool. Very old and dirty. Would probably try another hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Even if they are very friendly, poor service! The AC was not working! I had to call several times to get someone to repair it! the room service was very slow!