Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel and staff were wonderful Woukd def. return. It is close to downtown about a 5 min. walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pelle from Sweden

Nice standard

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ended up not spending a lot of time at the hotel since it was located in the centre of Merida and we wanted to browse the city. However, when we did spend time there we had a nice stay. One negative thing was that even though we booked with breakfast included we couldn't get breakfast to go 5 minutes before the breakfast opened (6.55am instead of 7am)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Colonial Style Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beatiful small hotel located near the center of the city. Everything was ok with the hotel, except their food prices. This is not really an issue since nearby restaurants are plentiful. Although the hotel is in the city, there are no issues with noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ake

Ideal Location

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good with very helpful staaf that gave good eating suggestions. Thé parking was a bit murky though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tacoma

old hotel, but the beach is aqua blue

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is outdated, and a few things like the astro turf on a few of the beach side sun bathing areas is really old which gives it a really outdated feel as you walk around the grounds. But you might as well go 50 feet further to the beautiful beach anyway, so It's not such a big deal, but it seems like installing some kind of slip proof tile would be a cheep fix that would go a long way for appearance. The rest of the grounds are well maintained and the pools are fun and wrap around the outside bar and restaurant. There is a little swim up bar to wich is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The junior suites are quite small, but the suites are much more spacious with a living room and full kitchen. Bathroom fixtures are outdated, but water pressure was good and hot. Seems like a lot of time share people here that have been coming for years. Not plush, but everything you need to be comfortable on a budget at a big hotel in cancun. It is located just south of the cancun night life accessable by a $14 taxi from the hotel. P.S. get out of cancun and go check out Akumal or Tulum if you are looking for something beautiful that is off the main like tourist strip. DO go to Chichen Itza pyramid!!! And do check out a Cenote(under ground river/lake) or two!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visit to Merida

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location near center of city; elegant well maintained public areas, rooms a little old fashioned but comfortable,helpful & friendly staff, very disappointing food service which seems geared to frequent tour buses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Maybe we were unlucky

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'll start off saying that the hotel is very nice looking, and its close enough to the city center, without having to deal with the noise. The parking was mislabeled so we had to pay to park at a lot and go check in, then retrieve our car so that someone could unlock the gate. Our room was available early, which was pleasant surprise. However, our room's A/C did not work, so we changed rooms, the next room did not have cold water, so we were then advised to use a third room, but only the bathroom. (odd suggestion but when I asked if we could just move again, it wasnt a problem) It sounds like this shouldnt have taken long, but nothing about the hotel was speedy service. Each room switch probably took 30 minutes to get us a new key card. Everybody was friendly, however slow it may have been. For the faults of the hotel, the bartenders (both of them I saw while there) were excellent. They made great drinks, welcomed us to find a comfortable spot and they'd bring the drinks to us. Perhaps we were unlucky in the rooms we were given, the 3rd one was completely fine.