Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mx

Agradable para aislarse del mundo civilizado.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Todo muy bonito, mal que no dejan graduar el aire acondicionado y lo fijan a 25 C lo cual no es precisamente cómodo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G S

Hotel con muy buena ubicación y buenas arexteriore

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Excelente localización y muy buenas instalaciones exteriores y no tan buenas las de las habitaciones, buenas instalaciones de restaurante, falta diseño de un cruce peatonal del Hoyel a la zona Arwueologica muy peligrosa y señalamientos de cruce para comodidad de los huéspedes y protección contra posibles accidentes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the ruins

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We loved this hotel. It is not new by any means but well maintained with interesting character and a pleasant restful environment if you just want to chill. The facilities are good and the location very close to the excellent Uxmal Mayan site. The chocolate museum next door is well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Masahiro from ca

nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
good to stay. Near to historic site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gert from Alemanha

Run down, service almost not existent !

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel HAS BEEN very nice, now it is a little bit run down. At 12 noon, there was no restaurant as promised, no bar open, it took us 40 min !! to get a glass of juice.... Dinner was average at best ! I would not go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Perfect location for a visit to the ruins at Uxmal

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice, old hotel - beautifully kept. The staff are very friendly, helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

A Virtually Unbeatable Location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It's location, it's beauty, the pool, the breakfast and dinner buffets.
Cons: The WiFi was weak at best. Even in the area where the router is located, it sometimes could not be connected to.
Location: A shirt drive to the south of the area are several smaller Mayan ruins worth seeing as well--Kabah, Labna, Sayil, and others.
The property is located across the road from the main entrance into the Mayan site of Uxmal, a ten minute walk. It is easily found along Route 261. It is slightly on the pricey side, as expected, given its location, but it is a lovely place, highlighted by a fine pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Chicago

Always a wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Hacienda Uxmal a number of times over the last twenty years and I have never been disappointed. Our last trip was for only one night but I was very impressed with the quality of the food and especially the service. The grounds and swimming pool are very well kept and our room was very comfortable. We are already looking forward to our next stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle from Somerville

Wonderful setting

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Food is so so. But if you want to see the mayan ruins and relax, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels