Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from San Carlos Sonora/Kansas

Price was right

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION!!
Cons: restaurant
Perfect location to see Merida! We got a special deal so the price couldn't have been better for what we got. Had a superior room on the 3rd floor right beside the pool which had just been fixed & filled the day we arrived. Our AC worked well as was controlled with a thermostat but other 2 rooms could not be controlled so were too cold if left to run. Had one day of no hot water but that was promptly fixed. Our bathroom was adequate although others thought theirs were pretty small. Overall, this hotel has an excellent location & was quite adequate for our stay as we really weren't in our rooms except to sleep & shower. Had a few "issues" with internet but overall it too was adequate. The restaurant isn't much but enjoyed sitting outside on the terrace in front. With a little work this place could be a "gold mine"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I spent two nights at Hotel Caribe. The location is the best - right in the center of the historic district, one block from Plaza Grande. The room was very clean and staff was pleasant. I had one dinner at the restaurant and it was not very good, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Merida and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billie from Minnesota

Best location in Merida!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Helpful staff, great location, good roof views, parking a block away, did not try restaurant, close to market & great restaurants. Close to main plaza. Comfortable. Pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by No name

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Excellent location - very convenient. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Our room was at the top of the stairs, and every noise in the building could be heard at all hours of the night.
Location: Downtown location is great - convenient to shops and restaurants.
Noise volume kept us awake all night. We could hear children playing on the stairs outside our room and their voices were squealing and very loud. Everyone loves to hear children laughing, but not at midnight when we had to be up early for a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen Perez from Guttenberg, NJ

Close to many parks and cathedrals

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful, historic hotel right in the center of Merida. I loved the proximity to the zocalo and many parks. Nice roof top pool, where no one bothered you at all! The beds were slightly hard and pillows smelled a little musty, but problem solved once you turn on fan and air and leave covers down for a little while. Only one outlet worked in the room, but I made do! Nice flat screen tv with many channels. Had to leave shower on for a few minutes for the water to warm up, but was pretty good overall. Noise level was very good - even during late night weekend. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel and Gris from Texas

Right in town.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: It us close to everything. You are right in the middle of town. Excellent location. You need to pay for parking. Not that expensive.
Cons: The hotel is old but well kept.
Location: Location is excellent. You have access to everything since you are in the middle of town.
Nice hotel. Rooms are O.K. , and the staff is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michal from Czech rep.

Absolutely value for money, not more

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Because we like colonial atmosphere we chose this hotel for three nights. If your are budget traveller = go on; if you prefer comfortable room = begone. Our room was clean, every day new towel, wi-fi sometimes slow but working, furniture very old, basic, colonial style and a little ridiculous... BUT WE WERE SATISFIED :-) Location in historical center few steps from zócalo in colorful street, simply EXCELLENT LOCATION in heath of Campeche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel to stay on the way to destination

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Caribe is the perfect place to stay to see Merida. It is located in a prime location, withing a block of Plaza Grande. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning kept it at a tolerable temperature. We had some mosquitos in our room, but I am pretty sure that we let them in. We would keep the windows and door open for some fresh air during the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going to Merida