Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice 4 stars hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location and the old style colonial architecture, the beutiful view from the pool at night
Cons: Needs an elevator
Location: Just one block away from the Historic Center
Nice stay. We will like to go back again. Everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Mexican style hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Reception staff could be better informed about what's going on in the city especially during key periods like Easter
Great value and great location for this hotel with a rooftop pool to cool off in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas USA

Nice Colonial style hotel close to Plaza Central

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: We liked the old colonial style with a nice garden in the central courtyard. The location is excellent.
Cons: The room was dimly lit and the furniture was designed for very small people. The restaurant food was inconsistent.
Location: It's only 1 block from the Central Plaza where there is almost nightly free entertainment. You are within walking distance of most major attractions.
We enjoyed 2 weeks at the hotel. Most of the staff was very friendly. Many evenings we went to the roof top pool to watch the sunset. We had a newly remodeled room that was very clean and fresh. The WiFi was good. The hotel is a nice place to stay for a low cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Rooms need updating

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating especially the bathrooms
Location: Main square--Sunday market is always fun
Great location in a small square just off the main square. The hotel is old and in need of updating i.e., bathroom were was in poor shape but for the price It was what I should expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thibault

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

メリダ 中心地にあるホテル

Posted Jan 16, 2015
古いが規模もそれなりのホテルだった 観光の中心地に立地しているためホテルから教会が見えとても良い感じだった。 バスターミナルからは15分と離れているが、市内中心部なので一人歩きしても危険はないが、夜遅くはタクシーを使うべきだと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele Samalfrom Playa del Carmen

Super para el precio y el lugar!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
El Hotel Caribe está muy bien situado en el corazón del centro histórico. A partir de aquí a disfrutar realmente de todo el centro de Mérida y sus monumentos históricos, museos y restaurantes. Las habitaciones son pequeñas, pero eso es de esperar. Mi única queja es que la presión del agua es muy mala. Me gustaría volver a estar allí de nuevo y lo recomendaría a otros.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Terrible hotel!!!! The room was terrible and old. I thought I was going to get lung cancer from the cigarette smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Villa HIlls, KY

the absolute best location in all of Merida

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: not a thing: don't ruin it
Location: see above
I have stayed at the Hotel Caribe over 7 tijmes over the last 12 years. the location is fantastic--the best in the city; the building itself is quite historical and charming: colonial with a courtyard and fountain. The rooms are simple but quite adequate, especially at these prices. The staff are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is very good, but I wouldn't eat here for dinner...there are too many close by options where the food is better. The hotel sits on its own park (Parque Hidalgo) back from the main street (Calle 60) and is only one block from the principal central plaza in the city (Plaza de Independencia) otherwise known as the zocalo. So many activites are within a three minute walk. It is easy to get around by foot (for shopping, eating, enjoying the festivities;;;;especially Sunday in the central park; and for the dancing at Parque Santa Lucia---4 blocks) and also easy to get a taxi to visit museums on the Paseo de Montejo. I wouldn't stay any where else in Merida...but don't expect a luxury accomodationl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com