Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from os

Fine hotel but under renovation

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Colonial style nice hotel.Great location. BUT for the time being under heavy restoration. We were met by an army of construction workers, lots of dust and noise. Not nice. Breakfast was bad. I guess things will get better when work is over
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico D.F.

Buena ubicación

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: La alberca.
Cons: ---
Location: Mucha actividad cerca del hotel, muy agradable la zona.
Es un hotel bonito y esta en una zona privilegiada, muy céntrica. Pero en mi estancia lo estaban remodelando y para llegar a mi habitación literalmente pase por la obra, y todos los zapatos se me ensuciaron. Además de que hasta las 10 de la noche dejaron de hacer ruido. Creo que este tipo de detalles deberían de ser advertidos al cliente antes de reservar con ellos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente ubicación

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y el trato amable de los empleados.
Cons: La comodidad de las habitaciones. Seguramente así será pues el hotel estaba en remodelación durante mi estancia.
Location: El hotel esta frente a la plaza Hidalgo y a una cuadra de la plaza principal. A los alrededores hay restaurantes, teatros, iglesias y comercio.
La ubicación del hotel es excelente, cercano a la plaza principal de la ciudad, la catedral, restaurantes, teatros y a la Universidad de Yucatán. Los precios son bastante accesibles y el personal amable. Las habitaciones son reducidas pero suficientes, tuve algunos problemas para hacer funcionar el aire acondicionado pero al final todo bien. Seguramente las condiciones del hotel mejorarán ya que durante mi estancia se estaban remodelado las habitaciones (provocaba algo de ruido pero no me molestó ya que a las 6 de la tarde dejaban de trabajar)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in a cool city

Posted May 12, 2015
The one negative is car parking. You need to park a couple of blocks away, but it seems a safe place to park, and has an attendant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Style colonial, bien placé mais pas top

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: LA PISCINE SUR LE TOIT ! Et la situation en plein centre
Cons: Salle de bains à améliorer (un peu vieillissant) L accueil des serveurs au resto!
Location: En plein centre, tres bien situé.
De style colonial, bel hotel avec patio sympa mais chambre standard trop étroite (+fenetre donnant sur le couloir) Avantage: resto.bar donnant sur le patio.. mais serveurs peu souriants !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

nice hotel in centro

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The Caribe was located perfectly for what we wanted- in the central area of Merida and walkable to restaurants, shopping, and close to the grand plaza and municipal market. We walked to the Paseo also. The only drawback was the small bathroom (water pressure in the shower could have been better). But, the rooftop pool was great and we found ourselves jumping in a couple times a day for a quick refresh!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice 4 stars hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location and the old style colonial architecture, the beutiful view from the pool at night
Cons: Needs an elevator
Location: Just one block away from the Historic Center
Nice stay. We will like to go back again. Everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Mexican style hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Reception staff could be better informed about what's going on in the city especially during key periods like Easter
Great value and great location for this hotel with a rooftop pool to cool off in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CRISTINA CONCEPCIÓN from Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo

Gracias por todo...

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels