Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schererville., in.

Horrible parking arrangements. .

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Small bathroom. .With bugs....inconveniente parking system..people gave good service. ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyra from Oregon

We love this budget hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located really nice people. Only drawback is to get internet you have to go to lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from San Carlos Sonora/Kansas

Price was right

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION!!
Cons: restaurant
Perfect location to see Merida! We got a special deal so the price couldn't have been better for what we got. Had a superior room on the 3rd floor right beside the pool which had just been fixed & filled the day we arrived. Our AC worked well as was controlled with a thermostat but other 2 rooms could not be controlled so were too cold if left to run. Had one day of no hot water but that was promptly fixed. Our bathroom was adequate although others thought theirs were pretty small. Overall, this hotel has an excellent location & was quite adequate for our stay as we really weren't in our rooms except to sleep & shower. Had a few "issues" with internet but overall it too was adequate. The restaurant isn't much but enjoyed sitting outside on the terrace in front. With a little work this place could be a "gold mine"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I spent two nights at Hotel Caribe. The location is the best - right in the center of the historic district, one block from Plaza Grande. The room was very clean and staff was pleasant. I had one dinner at the restaurant and it was not very good, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Merida and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Inger from Denmark

The best location

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay.. The hotel is a bit old, but there is not a better location.. The staff is very nice and it is nice with a pool :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Tweed

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Caribe many times. It's location is perfect. My suggestion to management is that they improve the seating around the pool. There were really only 2 functioning lounge chairs. It would have been lovely to sit comfortably around the pool and enjoy the view .a touch of paint wouldn't hurt either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billie from Minnesota

Best location in Merida!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Helpful staff, great location, good roof views, parking a block away, did not try restaurant, close to market & great restaurants. Close to main plaza. Comfortable. Pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billie from Minnesota

Best location in Merida!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Helpful staff, great location, good roof views, parking a block away, did not try restaurant, close to market & great restaurants. Close to main plaza. Comfortable. Pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billie from Minnesota

Best location in Merida!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Helpful staff, great location, good roof views, parking a block away, did not try restaurant, close to market & great restaurants. Close to main plaza. Comfortable. Pretty.