Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Excelente ubicación

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y el trato amable de los empleados.
Cons: La comodidad de las habitaciones. Seguramente así será pues el hotel estaba en remodelación durante mi estancia.
Location: El hotel esta frente a la plaza Hidalgo y a una cuadra de la plaza principal. A los alrededores hay restaurantes, teatros, iglesias y comercio.
La ubicación del hotel es excelente, cercano a la plaza principal de la ciudad, la catedral, restaurantes, teatros y a la Universidad de Yucatán. Los precios son bastante accesibles y el personal amable. Las habitaciones son reducidas pero suficientes, tuve algunos problemas para hacer funcionar el aire acondicionado pero al final todo bien. Seguramente las condiciones del hotel mejorarán ya que durante mi estancia se estaban remodelado las habitaciones (provocaba algo de ruido pero no me molestó ya que a las 6 de la tarde dejaban de trabajar)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in a cool city

Posted May 12, 2015
The one negative is car parking. You need to park a couple of blocks away, but it seems a safe place to park, and has an attendant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Style colonial, bien placé mais pas top

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: LA PISCINE SUR LE TOIT ! Et la situation en plein centre
Cons: Salle de bains à améliorer (un peu vieillissant) L accueil des serveurs au resto!
Location: En plein centre, tres bien situé.
De style colonial, bel hotel avec patio sympa mais chambre standard trop étroite (+fenetre donnant sur le couloir) Avantage: resto.bar donnant sur le patio.. mais serveurs peu souriants !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

nice hotel in centro

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The Caribe was located perfectly for what we wanted- in the central area of Merida and walkable to restaurants, shopping, and close to the grand plaza and municipal market. We walked to the Paseo also. The only drawback was the small bathroom (water pressure in the shower could have been better). But, the rooftop pool was great and we found ourselves jumping in a couple times a day for a quick refresh!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice 4 stars hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location and the old style colonial architecture, the beutiful view from the pool at night
Cons: Needs an elevator
Location: Just one block away from the Historic Center
Nice stay. We will like to go back again. Everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Mexican style hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Reception staff could be better informed about what's going on in the city especially during key periods like Easter
Great value and great location for this hotel with a rooftop pool to cool off in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by veronicafrom Houston tx

Great location great service I loved it!!!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great!!!!! I loved this place ,the room is cozy, clean,and the a/c is awesom I'm going back in June and will stay in the same hotel thank you . Thank You hotel caribe yall were awesom!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas USA

Nice Colonial style hotel close to Plaza Central

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: We liked the old colonial style with a nice garden in the central courtyard. The location is excellent.
Cons: The room was dimly lit and the furniture was designed for very small people. The restaurant food was inconsistent.
Location: It's only 1 block from the Central Plaza where there is almost nightly free entertainment. You are within walking distance of most major attractions.
We enjoyed 2 weeks at the hotel. Most of the staff was very friendly. Many evenings we went to the roof top pool to watch the sunset. We had a newly remodeled room that was very clean and fresh. The WiFi was good. The hotel is a nice place to stay for a low cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aikifrom Vancouver

Location location location!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for ! Rooms are very basic . Clean . Couple of ants running in a bathroom. Common areas are fantastic, tons of character with colonial arches and the location is perfect ! Little pool is a bonus .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Rooms need updating

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating especially the bathrooms
Location: Main square--Sunday market is always fun
Great location in a small square just off the main square. The hotel is old and in need of updating i.e., bathroom were was in poor shape but for the price It was what I should expect.