Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel mignon à Mérida

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Le contact avec le propriétaire et le jardin sur cour
Location: La grande ville de Mérida
Le propriétaire parle très bien français, il nous a aidé suite à un problème avec notre voiture de location à trouver un garagiste et nous avons passé toute la soirée à parler des années où il a vécu en France et du Mexique, magique !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage und Frühstück

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Das Hotel liegt ca. 30 Minuten zu Fuß von der Innenstadt entfernt. Nachts sind wir aufgrund der Lage mit dem Taxi gefahren (ca. 35 Peso) Als "Frühstück" gibt es im Hotel Kaffee und 3 Kekse pro Person..hätten wir ein wenig mehr erwartet.. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortable, Clean Oasis, Friendly Capable Service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean & spacious room, oasis feel from bustle of town and attractions, friendly helpful staff - nice pool and patio for relaxing.
Location: Just outside the town centre - a little far to walk everyday but access to cheap, frequent local bus service to centre was at the front door.
Excellent affordable hotel set not too far from the city centre in a lovely oasis. The hotel staff and owner went well beyond expectations to help guests with transport, tour and other local information. Felt like a special guest from the time we arrived. Merida is a great location for accessing many sights and the town centre has plenty to offer tourists looking to be active - or just wanting to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom monterrrey

Pesimo servicio, no cumplen con lo ofrecido

Posted Dec 27, 2014
El personal es nefasto, necesitan capacitacion en atencion al cliente, me querian cobrar un vaso de vidrio en $250 y se molestaron por que pedi factura, te condicionan la limpieza de la habitacion, ofrecen cafe y galletas en la mañana y no es cierto, pero si te molestas se indignan y no te dan ni los buenos dias, el internet no sirve, recepcion regular, jardines, habitaciones y alberca hermosos, si supieran atender y tuvieran buen internet estaria bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Room cleaniness, quiet place, good location and room rate.
Cons: Everything was great !
Location: This hotel is close to the main square and Paseo Montejo is within walking distance.
Very nice place to stay in a quiet area and close to downtown. The owners are very friendly and supportive in case you need directions to visit local attractions. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
2 out of 5
by Clarafrom Baja California

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Location: Los edificios de principios del siglo XX son hermosos. La zona arqueológica es impresionante, en particular Uxmal, Labná, Sayil y Kahbea.
Definitivamente las fotografías no muestran realmente el hotel, pues lo hacen parecer mucho mejor que lo que es. La habitación fue muy pobre, la cama vieja e incómoda, con colchas y sábanas de ínfima calidad. La televisión no funcionaba. El desayuno continental consistió en café y un paquete de galletas, sin siquiera servirlas en un plato. Lo peor es que se localiza en un barrio bastante lejos del centro de la ciudad. Tuvimos que dejar el hotel y conseguir otra habitación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MOISES LAZCANOfrom DF

MUY LIMPIO Y FAMILIAR

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
TRANQUILA , LAS HABITACIONES LIMPIAS Y COMODAS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gailfrom New Jersey, USA

More like a B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner Nelli took us Ina driving tour of the town to get our bearings and share her love of the city. Lovely people. Room was air conditioned, had a little refrigerator. Quite a hefty walk to where the action was, but I felt very safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adele aguirre

nice place

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms are a bit sparse. liked the rooms overlooking the courtyard