Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Venice,California

Magical, artistic haven in Merida!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: We loved it all, including the tasty food of the hotel's restaurant, the service and dining in the courtyard.
Cons: It's a delight just as it is.
Location: This small, cozy hotel is on a quiet street, yet is close to Merida's attractions.
From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by the staff and made to feel at home in this artistic, tropical paradise! The lushly decorated public areas are conducive to relaxing after a day's exploration in town. Our room had all the amenities, yet reflected the artistic vision of the gracious owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Beautiful and in a great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful hotel with great common space. Fabulous gift shop with excellent examples of craft from all over Mexico. Nice pool but in shade most of the day. Rooms had hammocks in addition to bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Portland, Oregon

Stay here!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I loved Casa San Angel. We would stay here again, and would definitely recommend it to others. First, the atrium is just as beautiful as it appears in the pictures, and gives the hotel a secure, peaceful and private feel. Second, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, particularly Rodrigo, who helped us with everything from orienting ourselves to Merida, booking a trip to Celestun, and figuring out the best way to drive to Xpujil. The rooms were spotless, beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious. The location was great, at the start of Paseo de Montejo, which is a beautiful wide boulevard with ample, shaded sidewalks--perfect for a long walk. The hotel is about a five or ten minute walk to the Plaza Grande. The pool is small and mostly in shade, but clean and well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Colonial hotel at end of elegant boulevard

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Two old buildings wonderfully remodeled to colonial style but with modern comfort and amenities.Nice restaurant and friendly staff, helpful for the most part. Small pool off main lobby. Hotel set back from Paseo Montejo and is quiet. Street closed off in front of hotel on Saturday night for a very good folkloric show. Outside tables for dinner or drinks. Walking distance to downtown plazas , shops , restaurants and main market. Lovely lady who owns the hotel lives on the property and is an excellent host. We would stay there should we return to Merida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom El Paso

Wonderful gem in Merida

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Casa San Angel was perfect in every way! Beautiful lush courtyard, spacious, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and an amazing staff-- everyone was professional, warm and courteous. a great location and I wouldn't stay any where else in Merida,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfredofrom Mexico City

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a nice Hotel, in a very good location in downtown. I recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

くつろげる,滞在型のホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: 玄関が閉まっている時間帯があり,最初に到着したときには営業しているのかどうかよくわからなかった。(閉まっているときは呼び鈴を押すと扉を開けてくれる。)
開放感のある吹き抜けを囲むように部屋が配置されており,ゆったりとくつろげる雰囲気がある。併設のレストランの朝食も(有料だが)おいしい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming hotel in good location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This is a lovely, romantic hotel in a great location in Merida, situated between Paseo de Montejo and the historic area. Beautiful courtyard, well appointed rooms, and helpful and friendly staff. Would love to return for another stay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lemont ill.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Perfect location. Close to everything. Immaculate rooms. Wonderful and very helpful staff. Resturant on premises was wonderful.