Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great location to city center.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great location close to city center. You get a great sense of the culture. Everything is within walking distance. Food, shopping, museums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My experience Was fun ,comfortable , And relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Monterrey

great stay for the price

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable rooms and really nice people working at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, Texas

Convenient Location

Posted May 18, 2014
The Gobernador is a clean hotel with friendly staff and conveniently located near the Centro Historico. The hotel is just a few blocks from the Gran Plaza, a couple of blocks from the Chaya Maya and the famous 24 hour restaurant La Havana Cafe. The hotel has free parking nearby the hotel and a restaurant downstairs. It is approximately five long blocks from the main bus terminal and walking distance to several mercados. We did not have any negative experiences here and were treated with kindness and respect by the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love Merida

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two nights was all we spent, but fell in love with Merida. Hotel was perfect location(once we found it) right in the center of town. Staff was very helpful even with our limited Spanish, they always found someone who could speak to us. Extra helpful was Jose Leonardo in the restaurant( which is quite good). Some minor updates in bedding would be good, but it did not affect our stay. We would definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtisfrom Texas

Third stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It is quiet despite being located on a busy street. It is very neat and clean. Very good restaurant on site.
Cons: The only thing that could improve it would be an elevator.
Location: The location is wonderful located in the old section of town close to shops, historic buildings and restaurants.
First time reservations were made by local for me. Second and third time I made them through Expedia. It is not a large hotel, yet the service is very good with comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Merida

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, very nice ppl :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marekfrom Calgary

Classic colonial-style hotel worth booking

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well-located in heart of Merida, this colonial hotel was a good choice during our trip to Yucatan. Well-appointed room was very comfortable. Provided service was very good and customer assistance was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BILLfrom Canada

close to El Centro

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is my fourth stay at this hotel.. It is clean and quiet ,but some lower floor rooms have a moisture problem, so ask for a higher floor . Staff is great , bellman Roger spoke great English and was always helpful ..Wi Fi can be spotty