Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Texas

Third stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It is quiet despite being located on a busy street. It is very neat and clean. Very good restaurant on site.
Cons: The only thing that could improve it would be an elevator.
Location: The location is wonderful located in the old section of town close to shops, historic buildings and restaurants.
First time reservations were made by local for me. Second and third time I made them through Expedia. It is not a large hotel, yet the service is very good with comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Dallas, TX

The staff is pretty friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I like about the centrally located and the parking facility they have.
Cons: Facilities in the room.
Location: Centrally located, can walk to the good restaurants and the historic places.
Everything is perfect. It is centrally located to the Merida historic center. The only thing missing is the Fridge and Mocrowave .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&M from Oregon, USA

Great Hotel Hard Beds

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Far from nightlife to sleep, walking distance to most everything but bus. 1. Staff 2. Clean 3. Attractive
Cons: Hard bed not comfortable to us.. Non functioning sink stoppers seem to be an issue with hotels in this price range.
Convenient downtown location. Very professional, friendly, helpful staff with enough English spoken to meet any needs. Clean. Had quiet room on 3rd floor (no elevator). Good Air Conditioning. Good, fast hot water. The very hardest bed we ever slept on. If that's your preference you will be happy, if not you should go elsewhere. As we searched for other accommodations, we looked at photos for how square the edges are on the beds and how much an indentation people made sitting on them and found that a good indication of bed hardness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Accounting.
Location: Main square.
When we arrived, we served immediately. However, there was an additional $600.00 peso charge made to my credit card in case I purchased anything at the hotel. That was not a problem. The problem was that when we checked out, they forgot to reimburse the credit card for the amount. I had to remind them to do so. Otherwise, a good stay. But be careful with the charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harley from Texas

Close to the downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2014
The trafic is terrible. If you want to walk and to know around the town is the perfect hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

good location close to Plaza Grande

Posted Jan 21, 2014
great location. Room small with window onto hallway. Good for a clean place close to right in center of old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mp from Seattle

We loved the hotel overall

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We really liked the hotel however the beds were terribly uncomfortable. I could not have stayed there any longer because of that. Also be careful after you shower the floors are extremely slippery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by yiyo from LV

Cheap and close to historic downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The buffet had a delicious cochinita pibil.
Cons: Improve staff and upgrade beds.
Location: Great restaurants and great souvenir shops.
This hotel is close to the historic downtown and cheap. Only two reasons I would recommend it. Beds are HARD and staff can be unprofessional.