Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aus from aus

Very friendly staff! Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great staff, great location. Very close to everything. Room had no windows at all very stuffy and a little claustrophobic. No water pressure in shower and hardly any hot water. Other than that a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovanni from New York

Pretty hotel with great location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Wonderfully decorated and perfectly located.
Location: Make sure you visit Hecho a Mano, the folk art store downstairs, which had some lovely things.
We were impressed with the beauty of the hotel and of our room. My only complain was the noise from an outside air conditioner (next door perhaps?) that rattled loudly, but I suspect this wouldn't have been an issue in any other room - and perhaps not a big deal to other people, as it didn't bother my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissa from Australia

To steal the pillows or not steal the pillows ...

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The vibe/atmosphere. Aesthetically it was what I was hoping for: old Colonial Mexican. The courtyard was relaxing courtesy of the music. Friendly staf
Cons: Breakfast time could finish a little later and more attention paid to restocking breakfast things.
Best pillows I have ever slept on and a comfy bed to match! Peregrino is exactly what I was hoping for in accommodation when I came to Mexico. Small, comfortable, homely and Mexican. The rooms are comfortable. Showers good (with the best pressure I have found in Mexico so far). The vibe is fabulous! Music in the courtyard makes it a pleasure to sit and relax in. The staff are wonderfully friendly and make it feel like more than a hotel. Breakfast is great. Muesli, Yoghurt, Fruit, Toast, Cereal, Coffee. Fresh and delicious. If it has run out by the time you arrive, ask for more as everyone is happy to oblige. Convenient location. Off the main area but only a 5-10 minute walk to the main squares. Quiet. Tours can be booked from here. Tip: You can do a tour from Merida that takes in Chichen Itza and then takes you on to Cancun/Playa/Tulim. The guys will book it for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig

good place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014
the staff is very helpful with sightseeing and other needs, and the breakfast is pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Clean, fairly close to the Centro and the Zocolo. Rooms clean, beautiful setting, lovely courtyard in the middle. Wifi in public areas. But what made this hotel fantastic was the staff. They were amazing, by far the most helpful, friendly hotel staff we've encountered in our thirty days in Mexico. They went above and beyond to help us with organising tours, transport and ironing out any difficulties that our Spanglish couldn't solve. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gbug1 from Melbourne

Great hotel to see local sights

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff he were amazing. Very helpful in organising tours, taxis, and a bus to playa del carmen. Merida was a wonderful place to visit, & the hotel was within around 7 minutes walking distance to the centre. The rooms were large, the beds were quite small but ok. Overall a good hotel for a good price. No more no less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel and location

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Fab
Really friendly and very helpful staff. Only downside was the breakfast was rather basic and not much choice. Would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fei from USA

Nice stay at Merida

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to Merida downtown. The staff are very friendly. The hotel lobby and room are nicely decorated. We had a nice stay there. My only "complaint" is that the internet connection in the room is not very good. On the other hand, there is a computer in the lobby for the customs to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siobhan from Glasgow

A great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent three nights in this hotel in Merida and loved it from the minute we arrived. It's not really walking distance from the bus station with bags but is a great location for exploring the city and the neighbourhood felt very safe. We were welcomed by Fernando who gave us loads of information about what was going on in the city, were we could go for dinner, markets, to see salsa dancing etc. We had an upstairs room which was really comfortable, nicely furnished and very clean and had a lovely terrace in front where you could sit. The room had only a small window above the door but it didn't actually need anything more and kept the room cool during the day. The 'help yourself' breakfast was perfect for us, yoghurt, cereal, toast, juice, fruit and tea/coffee and always plenty to go round. Having a kitchen and a fridge to use was a great bonus and this combination of hotel and hostel facilities with private ensuite rooms and communal space to relax and chat to other guests was ideal. The fridge full of drinks and beer, which you just paid for at reception, was also very welcome (and cheap!) although the market was only a few blocks away. The staff at the Peregrino helped us so much in arranging our plans and we never felt obliged to take trips with their partner tour operator as they weren't pushy just informative. We didn't use the off-site pool as we ran out of time but we were told it was 4 blocks away which we didn't have a problem with.