Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was in a convenient location within walking distance of major sites. However, the room lacked privacy since it was directly in front of reception with a ground floor window, but maybe other rooms are better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aus from aus

Very friendly staff! Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great staff, great location. Very close to everything. Room had no windows at all very stuffy and a little claustrophobic. No water pressure in shower and hardly any hot water. Other than that a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovanni from New York

Pretty hotel with great location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Wonderfully decorated and perfectly located.
Location: Make sure you visit Hecho a Mano, the folk art store downstairs, which had some lovely things.
We were impressed with the beauty of the hotel and of our room. My only complain was the noise from an outside air conditioner (next door perhaps?) that rattled loudly, but I suspect this wouldn't have been an issue in any other room - and perhaps not a big deal to other people, as it didn't bother my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissa from Australia

To steal the pillows or not steal the pillows ...

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The vibe/atmosphere. Aesthetically it was what I was hoping for: old Colonial Mexican. The courtyard was relaxing courtesy of the music. Friendly staf
Cons: Breakfast time could finish a little later and more attention paid to restocking breakfast things.
Best pillows I have ever slept on and a comfy bed to match! Peregrino is exactly what I was hoping for in accommodation when I came to Mexico. Small, comfortable, homely and Mexican. The rooms are comfortable. Showers good (with the best pressure I have found in Mexico so far). The vibe is fabulous! Music in the courtyard makes it a pleasure to sit and relax in. The staff are wonderfully friendly and make it feel like more than a hotel. Breakfast is great. Muesli, Yoghurt, Fruit, Toast, Cereal, Coffee. Fresh and delicious. If it has run out by the time you arrive, ask for more as everyone is happy to oblige. Convenient location. Off the main area but only a 5-10 minute walk to the main squares. Quiet. Tours can be booked from here. Tip: You can do a tour from Merida that takes in Chichen Itza and then takes you on to Cancun/Playa/Tulim. The guys will book it for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig

good place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014
the staff is very helpful with sightseeing and other needs, and the breakfast is pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Clean, fairly close to the Centro and the Zocolo. Rooms clean, beautiful setting, lovely courtyard in the middle. Wifi in public areas. But what made this hotel fantastic was the staff. They were amazing, by far the most helpful, friendly hotel staff we've encountered in our thirty days in Mexico. They went above and beyond to help us with organising tours, transport and ironing out any difficulties that our Spanglish couldn't solve. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Arizona, USA

Good for the Money

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great -- helpful and friendly. The hotel is in an older building that is nicely restored, particularly in the public areas. Two of the main things for us in any hotel are quality of the bed and the shower. Both were great. Most places in Mexico provide bottled water in the rooms. I was surprised that this hotel did not. However, they did sell chilled bottled water (and wine!) for a reasonable price. The rooms had no place to sit other than on the bed - although there was a nice balcony/porch with chairs and tables. The neighborhood had no restaurants or convenience stores that I saw. The walk to Plaza Grande was maybe 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gbug1 from Melbourne

Great hotel to see local sights

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff he were amazing. Very helpful in organising tours, taxis, and a bus to playa del carmen. Merida was a wonderful place to visit, & the hotel was within around 7 minutes walking distance to the centre. The rooms were large, the beds were quite small but ok. Overall a good hotel for a good price. No more no less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel and location

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Fab
Really friendly and very helpful staff. Only downside was the breakfast was rather basic and not much choice. Would recommend to friends