Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was in a convenient location within walking distance of major sites. However, the room lacked privacy since it was directly in front of reception with a ground floor window, but maybe other rooms are better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANGELIQUE LARET from TAMPA, FL

WE WILL BE BACK

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After getting a bit used in how the streets work in Merida, we finally got to the hotel, where we were welcomed with a smile.They made us feel very comfi and helped in suggesting places to visit or which tours would be worth taking.The hotel is a very cute boutique hotel with very friendly staff. It is located close enough to walk to the busy areas and far enough to have a quiet stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aus from aus

Very friendly staff! Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great staff, great location. Very close to everything. Room had no windows at all very stuffy and a little claustrophobic. No water pressure in shower and hardly any hot water. Other than that a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Montana

Within walking distance

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel after flying into Merida and also on our way out three weeks later. The staff is very helpful with hints to places to see and eat. The breakfast buffet had bread for toast, yogurt, granola, cereals, breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. You can use the kitchen for making your own lunch and dinner. They sell beer and chilled wine which you drink at the little tables on the various floors of the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable with air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV. We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed meeting people from around the world at breakfast which was provided. Our delux rooms were are the top floor with a nice deck area outside the rooms. It is a comfortable hotel. Location is about 7 blocks from the main square and about 3 blocks from another shopping area. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly. The neighborhood is not the best, but did not feel insecure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovanni from New York

Pretty hotel with great location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Wonderfully decorated and perfectly located.
Location: Make sure you visit Hecho a Mano, the folk art store downstairs, which had some lovely things.
We were impressed with the beauty of the hotel and of our room. My only complain was the noise from an outside air conditioner (next door perhaps?) that rattled loudly, but I suspect this wouldn't have been an issue in any other room - and perhaps not a big deal to other people, as it didn't bother my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissa from Australia

To steal the pillows or not steal the pillows ...

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The vibe/atmosphere. Aesthetically it was what I was hoping for: old Colonial Mexican. The courtyard was relaxing courtesy of the music. Friendly staf
Cons: Breakfast time could finish a little later and more attention paid to restocking breakfast things.
Best pillows I have ever slept on and a comfy bed to match! Peregrino is exactly what I was hoping for in accommodation when I came to Mexico. Small, comfortable, homely and Mexican. The rooms are comfortable. Showers good (with the best pressure I have found in Mexico so far). The vibe is fabulous! Music in the courtyard makes it a pleasure to sit and relax in. The staff are wonderfully friendly and make it feel like more than a hotel. Breakfast is great. Muesli, Yoghurt, Fruit, Toast, Cereal, Coffee. Fresh and delicious. If it has run out by the time you arrive, ask for more as everyone is happy to oblige. Convenient location. Off the main area but only a 5-10 minute walk to the main squares. Quiet. Tours can be booked from here. Tip: You can do a tour from Merida that takes in Chichen Itza and then takes you on to Cancun/Playa/Tulim. The guys will book it for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig

good place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014
the staff is very helpful with sightseeing and other needs, and the breakfast is pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Clean, fairly close to the Centro and the Zocolo. Rooms clean, beautiful setting, lovely courtyard in the middle. Wifi in public areas. But what made this hotel fantastic was the staff. They were amazing, by far the most helpful, friendly hotel staff we've encountered in our thirty days in Mexico. They went above and beyond to help us with organising tours, transport and ironing out any difficulties that our Spanglish couldn't solve. Highly recommended.