Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Location, classic style, good wifi, good breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was a beautiful property, pen and inviting with two lovely courtyards and simple clean rooms. The wifi worked well throughout and the breakfast was simple and tasty. The location was ideal for touring the colonial pay off the city, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is a bit noisy, but the rooms remain quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, Virginia

Charming hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: I really liked the the open air feel of the interior courtyard area. The paintings of Frida Kahlo lent a colonial feel to the hotel.
Cons: Please, please add some shelving to the rooms. Women need to put their "stuff'" somewhere! :
Location: The location was a few blocks from the main town square. Nice, congested walk. I did have a difficult time finding restaurants though.
I arrived to the hotel after a 4 hour comfortable bus ride from Cancun. I was immediately impressed with the staff as I was greeted and shown to my room. The hotel really is charming with the Frida Kahlo portrait lined walkways and the interior courtyard. My room located in the back, newer section was very comfortable. My only complaint....I am a woman..... (which is typical of so many rooms in so many countries) was the total lack of shelves/drawers for clothing. There was plenty of hanging space. Could have used some flat areas too. The bathroom had no shelves for necessities/cosmetics, etc. I had plenty of hot water at all times. The breakfast was just as others have commented on. I was fine with the same selection everyday. It was also so nice being able to buy a beer anytime from the front desk and sit in the courtyard and rest after a day of walking. A very pleasant and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Four blocks from main plaza

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: Change breakfast menu. Work on smell by trees.
Location: Busy street with a lot of businesses.
Stayed in room first floor by pool. Arear by trees had a smell like sewer at times. Breakfast Was so so and the same every day. Staff is very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lübeck, Germany

Guter Ausgangspunkt, um die Stadt zu erkunden

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr gute Lage, abgeschlossener Parkplatz direkt im Haus, schnelles Internet, Pool
Cons: Frühstück bestand im wesentlichen aus Rührei und Bohnen. Hätte mir etwas landestypisches gewünscht.
Location: Mitten in der Stadt, fussläufig zum Plaza Major und den Markthallen
Wir haben das Hotel gewählt, weil es nah am Zentrum liegt und wir alles zu Fuß erkunden konnten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Un hotel muy agradable, en el centro de la ciudad.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Esta muy accesible, el precio es bueno y la habitación agradable
Cons: La alberca esta muy fria
Muy atento el personal, las habitaciones limpias y el desayuno viene incluido y esta rico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
the location was not good, yes it was five blocks from the square but it was not pleasant walking those five blocks. The hotel itself and the staff were fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

Albergo in tipico stile Messicano

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Lo stile messicano la camera la piscina
Cons: il bagno in camera troppo vecchio rispetto alla camera piatti del breakfaest che sono in plastica
Location: Posizione centrale a due passi dal centro storico di Merida assolutamente da vedere breakfaest accettabile incluso nella camera
Buona accoglienza sono stato consigliato male per il tour offerto dall'albergo a pagamento per Uxmal non lo consiglio a nessuno cercate tour in città facile da trovare e meno costoso
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Not worth more than the $40 or so we paid for it

Posted Dec 31, 2014
What you pay for is what you get. Also we went out for breakfast although it was included...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Muy bonito lugar. Buen desayuno completo. recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ソカロに近い便利なホテル。

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: ソカロに近いこと。全体にゆったりした空間があること。プールサイドの雰囲気がいいこと。
Location: メリダ市内に博物館が2つあります。ウシュマル、チチェン・イッツァなどのマヤ文明の遺跡、アシエンダ、セノーテ(泉)などが点在していて、ツアーが毎日出ています。
ソカロ(中央広場)から3ブロックの場所にあります。入口の扉が古びていたので、初めはびっくりしたのですが、中に入ると、広々としたロビーがあります。ホテルの中庭に、プール、椅子、テーブルをあり、暑いメリダでくつろぐには最適です。料金に朝食が含まれていましたが、パン、フルーツ、ジュース、コーヒー、紅茶、卵料理(客の注文に応じてくれます。)など結構ボリュームがありました。新館と旧館があり、新館に比べると、旧館は部屋が少し狭く、当然のことながら室内の設備も古いです。しかし滞在中に設備の不備を感じることはありませんでした。宿泊料金、設備、ロケーションなどを考慮すると、妥当なよいホテルだと思いました。