Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from london

More charm than luxury

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Easy walking to central square
This hotel has beautiful common areas, especially the colonnaded pool and bar. It is well located and staff are very helpful. It feels very authentic. The room did not quite live up to the same standard, a touch basic. Try to get a room with balcony and hammock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location near downtown

Posted May 24, 2014
Good location near downtown. Breakfast very good and plentiful, reasonable., although limited menu. Watched classic Yucatan dancing in square. Meridonians are very friendly, and several engaged us in conversation with good English, since we spoke no Spanish. Weather quite nice, maximum 85F, no rain. Spent three nights at this hotel, Has close-in secure parking, very important near downtown, where parking places on the street are very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sylvia from New York

Oasis in Merrida

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A tranquil, elegant, beautifull hotel. The staff are wonderful, friendly and attentive. The location is ideal for exploring the historic area of the town and there are some great restaurants which were recommended near by. Already planning my return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Kentucky

Great service

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms well appointed, staff super friendly. We were quite pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Palo Alto, California

Exceptional hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Picturesque setting. You walk in from the street and feel like you in another, quiet, world.
Location: Museums. Plaza. Church. Government showcase.
I never write reviews but this was an extraordinary find. A lovely place with great art and design. Lots of private space and a couple of blocks from 3 days of activities. Management and team were 100%. I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 6, 2013
From the friendly staff to the gorgeous hotel, we loved everything about our stay. It really is an oasis in the heart of the city. After a hot day checking out all Marida has to offer, we loved the tranquil feel of the hotel and enjoyed taking a dip in the pool while sipping a cocktail. We had a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Oakville, ON, Canada

Great Boutique Hotel.....and then some.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Staff actually enjoyed having you as a guest.
Location: Great Locations close to the Centre of the City
Hotel Hacienda Merida is a little paradise behind their flat fa├žade with a door. Once you walk through the front door you are greeted with a smile and an amazing boutique experience. The place is clean and attention to detail is clearly at the top of their list. The staff are friendly and will do whatever it takes to make sure that your stay is both memorable and enjoyable. Thank you to Johnathon and Arturo both made our stay that much more enjoyable. Nice rooms, great common areas and their breakfast was one of the best on the trip. We will stay here again when in Merida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from California, USA

Perfect place to stay in Merida

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is highly recommended. The staff is very helpful and eager to assist. The facility is beatiful. Location is close to the center of the the city. I traveled with family members different ages and they too found this hotel beautiful and top notch service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JLA from Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, UK

Tranquil and beautifully renovated hacienda

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Tranquil atmosphere
Cons: No drinking water from the taps (I think this a common problem in Mexico) but the hotel provided complimentary bottled water
Location: A couple of blocks from the main square. The hotel car park is only a few metres away.
Beautifully renovated hacienda which provides an escape from the busy streets of Merida. The staff were friendly and were knowledgeable about local points of interest for tourists. The breakfast was simple but tasty.