Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Not for the Non-Spanish Speaking

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nice people trying hard to please.
Cons: More electric outlets in the room. More efficient air conditioning. In mid-October and the humidity in the room with the ac on was very uncomfortable.
Location: Good location close to the Plaza Central.
While the staff were very pleasant and tried hard to help us, most of the time we could not find anyone to understand what we were saying. In the evening the front desk could not understand what room we were in so that we could get our key. By the way, our room number was 208 -- not very complicated. Thankfully, some of my high school Spanish did make an appearance so that we could get our key. Similar experience at breakfast. The hotel was in a great location and two of the day front desk clerks spoke enough English to help us take tours to Chichen Itza and a sisal hacienda. The room was very clean although only two electrical sockets in the room, one of which was for the bedside lamp, which is a struggle for two people who each have cell phones and digital cameras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Romantic, cozy and nice hotel in Merida Yucatan Mexico. We only stayed one night and we wanted to stay more days! Everything was fine and the personnel treated us kindly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

old world but unfriendly

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: well kept up
Cons: More helpful staff, chairs in room
Location: fantastic location for the cultural activities that happen every weekend in the squares in Merida.
Beautiful old world building, well kept but a very co;d and unfriendly. I would pick another place to stay next time.
2 out of 5
by MIKE from ja

Room was not cosy

Posted Apr 10, 2014
People were fantastic but The hotel had old towel that had hole in them and the room was dusty on the window and the workers didn't have carts to carry dirty towel out they just put in the floor. Again the ppl were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phillip Newport Peter Dempsey from Oakland CA

Near Centro Historico of Merida

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a return visit to this hotel. We had stayed here under a previous name and management. We love the location across from the Park St. Lucia and just blocks from the Plaza Centro, Wonderful restaurants and historic sites nearby and within short walking distances. Our room was a king size bed, sparsely furnished yet always clean and we had a reliable air conditioner. Our bed was a little too hard but we adjusted. Breakfast each morning was flavorful and a wide range of local dishes. The desk clerk, Pablo could not have been more pleasant and took care of all our needs for the entire stay of 10 days. We will return on our next visit to Maya Land and Merida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good central location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: A very good restaurant (Trotters) is across the street. Excellent pizza in a wood burning oven.
Have stayed here several times. Very good option in great location across street from a lovely square with 3 restaurants. Recommended. If you book directly with the hotel breakfast is included, but if you use a booking service, breakfast is extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe parking. Room Spartan but

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Very cordial staff.should serve drinks and light food tapas in lovely courtyardafter a day of frenzy in merida.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Meeche White from Mexico

One of my Worst Stays In Mexico

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where to start - the beds are very hard (harder than Mexico norms), I had not hot water the entire time I was there (3 nights) and one day I had no water at all. I complained that they should have let me know so I could have planned accordingly and they said, "We are so sorry"They charge for phone calls (only 5 pesos), but they connect you through the switchboard and I got a wrong number and they still made me pay. The hotel was under remodel and there was loud banging in the room below. Also on the Hotels.com website it said breakfast was included, but then it came up European Plan which meant no breakfast. Not a great value for what I paid. The rooms were very clean, but basic and the location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just blocks away from the Plaza Grande

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the hotel. Very clean.