Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Romantic, cozy and nice hotel in Merida Yucatan Mexico. We only stayed one night and we wanted to stay more days! Everything was fine and the personnel treated us kindly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

old world but unfriendly

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: well kept up
Cons: More helpful staff, chairs in room
Location: fantastic location for the cultural activities that happen every weekend in the squares in Merida.
Beautiful old world building, well kept but a very co;d and unfriendly. I would pick another place to stay next time.
2 out of 5
by MIKE from ja

Room was not cosy

Posted Apr 10, 2014
People were fantastic but The hotel had old towel that had hole in them and the room was dusty on the window and the workers didn't have carts to carry dirty towel out they just put in the floor. Again the ppl were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good central location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: A very good restaurant (Trotters) is across the street. Excellent pizza in a wood burning oven.
Have stayed here several times. Very good option in great location across street from a lovely square with 3 restaurants. Recommended. If you book directly with the hotel breakfast is included, but if you use a booking service, breakfast is extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe parking. Room Spartan but

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Very cordial staff.should serve drinks and light food tapas in lovely courtyardafter a day of frenzy in merida.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Meeche White from Mexico

One of my Worst Stays In Mexico

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where to start - the beds are very hard (harder than Mexico norms), I had not hot water the entire time I was there (3 nights) and one day I had no water at all. I complained that they should have let me know so I could have planned accordingly and they said, "We are so sorry"They charge for phone calls (only 5 pesos), but they connect you through the switchboard and I got a wrong number and they still made me pay. The hotel was under remodel and there was loud banging in the room below. Also on the Hotels.com website it said breakfast was included, but then it came up European Plan which meant no breakfast. Not a great value for what I paid. The rooms were very clean, but basic and the location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just blocks away from the Plaza Grande

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the hotel. Very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Baton Rouge area

Downtown wedding

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff and location.
Cons: Beds were a little hard.
Staff was very helpful and location was good for exploring downtown and Wedding was at central cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Central location

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was only for 1 night. The staff was helpful.Not so far from airport and restaurant next door had excellent and typical yucatanian food.I would return again since room was able to accomodate a family of 5 with 3 full size beds.