Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A not so secret hotel anymore. A great place.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The best. Enrique is most helpful with anything. Merida a great city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Calafate

Hotel muy confortable

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel boutique, con detalles originales.
Location: Cerca de la zona céntrica.
Estadía muy gratificante, estacionamiento cómodo frente al hotel, desayuno muy sabroso y personal muy amable. Lo recomendaría!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I stayed in the junior suite. It was large, with two bathrooms, a kitchen, a private patio and good natural lighting. The location of the hotel was in a quiet area but stilll within easy walking distance to the activities in the central core of Merida. All in all a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent except that it's on the same block as La Negrita which was sometimes quite loud. Staff was excellent.
Cons: Coffee could be better.
Location: Easy walk into the historic Centro, lots of things to see and do within walking distance. Quick to the bus station.
Very good little hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from monterrey

muy bonito

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
muy buen hotel por el precio,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Héloïse from Paris

Très bien

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Charmant petit hôtel très bien situé (5-10 min de l'hyper-centre) dans une jolie rue aux façades colorées, au calme. Petite piscine pour se rafraîchir après une journée à déambuler dans la ville. Toutefois, seulement 2 transats pour se prélasser. Petit déjeuner continental inclus dans le prix (fruits, toasts, jus, café et yaourt). Possibilité de commander des oeufs en plus. Notre chambre était très spacieuse, très haute de plafond, mais un peu sombre. Pas de fenêtre à hauteur des yeux, dommage. Lit immense et confortable. Le point fort de cet hôtel réside dans son charme colonial authentique et sa situation. Son seul point faible, les aboiements des chiens du quartier la nuit. En bref, un hôtel à recommander à Mérida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kari Venaas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, reasonablable cost.
Cons: The plumbing in Mexico can be erratic, and the hotel has the same issues at times, but staff are quick to remedy any problems.
Location: As noted above.
We enjoyed two weeks here, and found the location and helpful staff perfect for us. We speak very little Spanish, but staff helped, and we always managed to communicate well. Pleased to have had such convenient and comfortable accommodation so close to the major squares in the Cenrto district. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to go, and taxis were readily available, and not expensive, if we needed to go farther away. Much to see and do in Merida, but sidewalks are a challenge in the Centro area, and need work, so be aware, and be careful! Lovely climate, friendly people, and so much to see and do in the area. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yolanda from Boston

Simple and good value, well located

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very well located hotel - clean and cozy. Nice rooms, pretty pool. Great value for the price paid. Breakfast was good: fresh fruit, bread and butter, coffee and orange juice. The only minus: the beds were a bit hard, and for a couple of my friends that made them a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave Omer from Phoenix

Authentic and nicely priced.. Just not excellent!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had the pleasure of being in Merida for almost a month, we tried many levels of accommodations and different places to stay. This Hotel was fine, it is nicely located in Centro. The staff speaks pretty good English and the setting is very authentic. We did find the rooms very dark and a slight musty smell when the AC was on.. It was cool enough so we did not need it very much. The breakfast are basic, jam, rolls, fruit, a weird yogurt and extremely nice coffee. The WIFI was crucial to our stay because we were working, a couple of the days it was down, back, down, a little frustrating.. then it work! OVER ALL- good.