Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt, men slidt. Dog rent og pænt og ok til pr

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: Slidt badeværelse kunne bruge en updste
Gammel koloni stil, nærmest dekadent. Rent og pænt og alting virkede som beskrevet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
TOO ESTUVO EXCELENTE, LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL MUY BIEB, LA UBICACION ES CENTRICA
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not included, Dirty Place, Rude Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Rude staff, there is, no such thing as "service", and I expected a bare minimum like a smile. The place is being run down by the current management, it was beautiful in the past, now its a SHAME. BREAKFAST is NOT INCLUDED. They give you coffee and a piece of watermelon. If you want eggs, or anything else you have to pay full price. Parking is in a municipal paid parking lot, you get no discount, just pay regular price like anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena recomendación

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Dar mantenimiento al baño
Amabilidad, cercanía al centro, cuarto confortable... definitivamente volvería a quedarme en este hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Agnieszka from Cracow

nice place, but do not count on good breakfast.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
For this price the hotel was really nice, the localisation is perfect, just few minutes from the main square. The room was big and cosy, colonial furniture make it really stylish. bathroom was ok, nothing special, but quite clean, toilet seemed new, the same air conditioning - quiet and working well. There is nice patio, and it is possible to store your luggage for free. The only negative thing was breakfast, it was ridiculous! When I book a hotel with "breakfast included" I expect to get something to eat, at least a toast or a sandwich. We got a plate with 5 slices of banana and 5 little pieces of melon and a menu to buy something if surprisingly we are still hungry! I felt cheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Cambridge, MA

Great value for the money

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I wish we could give Posada Toledo a higher rating. It's in a beautiful building, with a nice garden and sitting areas outside every downstairs room. The staff are friendly and helpful, although only Alfonso spoke English. This is not a problem for us as we muddle along quite nicely in our phrase book Spanish and don't really expect the staff to speak English. The beds are perfect and the use soft cotton sheets, not those awful polyester ones. The bath towels are good sized (ok, a little worn sometimes) and most of all bright white. There is a big screen TV and a ceiling fan as well as AC. We don't like AC, and the fan worked just fine. Some reviewers complained that it was run down. We were in room 8 until the water stopped running and we were switched to room 6, a larger room with a more updated bathroom. The rooms themselves are large and airy and room 6 had 2 wardrobes and two dressers. The bathroom had some issues with peeling paint, and the cleaning could have been more thorough. I spoke to the housekeeper right away and she remedied the situation. The floors are another matter. They sweep them every day, but what they really need is a good washing--all over the hotel. The breakfast is minimal-fruit and sticky buns, but there are lots of breakfast places around. With a little sprucing up, this hotel could be great. It's full of charm and very comfortable. Management, are you listening?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carine from wallis et futuna

vétuste mais bien placé

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre vétuste. Environnement bruyant. Mais emplacement de l hotel très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Washington, DC

1920s relic in great shape, great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a one-of-a-kind gem. The decor and design are faithful to the grand history of this place as a home to wealthy families. Go for room #5 (a suite) for the best experience. You're close to Silva and the Avenida Montejo for food, and to all the museums, cathedrals and plazas that make this town beautiful. The only drawback is the traffic noise that starts at about rush hour - so don't plan on sleeping in. And if you like your amenities modern, this is not your place - the beauty here is that you live very comfortably in the past for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by HPToledo, Hotel Management
Hey there Scott! We are indeed happy with your review, we have certainly tried our very best to keep the esence of the history contained within this walls without sacrificing comfort. It is always refreshing to hear feedback from people saying that we are acomplishing just that! thank you for staying with us and we do hope that when you come back, you find it even better than it was, for we are always looking to improve every aspect of our hotel. Best Regards Sales Manager Hotel Posada Toledo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes altes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Schöne alte Zimmer mit alten Möbeln. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte abweslungsreicher sein. Es gab nur Toast und Kaffee.
Location: Direkt im Zentrum von Merida. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß ereichbar.
Man sollte nicht die billigsten Zimmer buchen, sondern Zimmer der zweiten Preiskategorie. Wir hatten ein tollen großes Zimmer mit einer eigenen Dachterasse.Zimmer werden jeden Tag gereinigt und das Personal des Hotels ist sehr freundlich. DasHotel ist sehr zentral im Stadtzentrum von Merida gelegen.Wir würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, cheap hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The convenient location and the charming building.
Cons: The rooms would need to be refreshed a little with some better decorations. Huge margin for improvement on the breakfast. Hot water comes and goes.
Location: The centre is just round the corner - with some very beautiful buildings, churches and restaurants to visit.
The actual hotel structure is beautiful - though the rooms are not as nice and could do with a good cleaning. The hotel is still of OK quality and cheap for its location right in the centre of Merida. Easy access by car and on foot, with private pay-for parking within 10 metres of the hotel. The breakfast is extremely basic - just coffee and a pastry that we had to split in 3 - do consider bringing your own or purchasing some extra from the cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by HPToledo, Hotel Management
Hey there, thank you for your feedback, we do apologize for any miscomfort you had, it is good to have feedback from the mistakes you might have encountered and rest assured that we will look into them, as for the breakfast quality, we are still on the improving process of the most for the lesser price, and we are always trying to improve. Best Regards Sales Manager Hotel Posada Toledo