Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

very noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it's a few locks from the center of the city.
Good location if you like the sound of traffic. No: window, phone, clock, not much of anything. Very old and run down. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Personal muy amable

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Es una hacienda muy rustica
Cons: calidad de las toallas y sabanas. entiendo que el hotel esta muy viejito, pero pues si ayudaria al nivel de comodidad.
Nos dejaron hacer check-in desde las 9 am, lo cual se me hizo excelente. El personal de la manana y tarde fue muy amable y nos informaron de actividades alrededor de la ciudad y la mejor manera de llegar. Me crearon la factura aunque reserve y pague a traves de Expedia!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt, men slidt. Dog rent og pænt og ok til pr

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: Slidt badeværelse kunne bruge en updste
Gammel koloni stil, nærmest dekadent. Rent og pænt og alting virkede som beskrevet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lance from Cerritos, CA

Review of Hotel Posada Toledo, Merida

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Posada Toledo was in a good location only 3 blocks from the main plaza. The room was big with a new mini split A/C unit with remote. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good- coffee, fruit, and bread- was included. My only complaint was that the toilet only flushed 1 in every 5 tries. We ended up flushing it with the trash can filled with water from the shower. Overall, however, I was pleased with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
TOO ESTUVO EXCELENTE, LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL MUY BIEB, LA UBICACION ES CENTRICA
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not included, Dirty Place, Rude Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Rude staff, there is, no such thing as "service", and I expected a bare minimum like a smile. The place is being run down by the current management, it was beautiful in the past, now its a SHAME. BREAKFAST is NOT INCLUDED. They give you coffee and a piece of watermelon. If you want eggs, or anything else you have to pay full price. Parking is in a municipal paid parking lot, you get no discount, just pay regular price like anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena recomendación

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Dar mantenimiento al baño
Amabilidad, cercanía al centro, cuarto confortable... definitivamente volvería a quedarme en este hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Agnieszka from Cracow

nice place, but do not count on good breakfast.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
For this price the hotel was really nice, the localisation is perfect, just few minutes from the main square. The room was big and cosy, colonial furniture make it really stylish. bathroom was ok, nothing special, but quite clean, toilet seemed new, the same air conditioning - quiet and working well. There is nice patio, and it is possible to store your luggage for free. The only negative thing was breakfast, it was ridiculous! When I book a hotel with "breakfast included" I expect to get something to eat, at least a toast or a sandwich. We got a plate with 5 slices of banana and 5 little pieces of melon and a menu to buy something if surprisingly we are still hungry! I felt cheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Cambridge, MA

Great value for the money

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I wish we could give Posada Toledo a higher rating. It's in a beautiful building, with a nice garden and sitting areas outside every downstairs room. The staff are friendly and helpful, although only Alfonso spoke English. This is not a problem for us as we muddle along quite nicely in our phrase book Spanish and don't really expect the staff to speak English. The beds are perfect and the use soft cotton sheets, not those awful polyester ones. The bath towels are good sized (ok, a little worn sometimes) and most of all bright white. There is a big screen TV and a ceiling fan as well as AC. We don't like AC, and the fan worked just fine. Some reviewers complained that it was run down. We were in room 8 until the water stopped running and we were switched to room 6, a larger room with a more updated bathroom. The rooms themselves are large and airy and room 6 had 2 wardrobes and two dressers. The bathroom had some issues with peeling paint, and the cleaning could have been more thorough. I spoke to the housekeeper right away and she remedied the situation. The floors are another matter. They sweep them every day, but what they really need is a good washing--all over the hotel. The breakfast is minimal-fruit and sticky buns, but there are lots of breakfast places around. With a little sprucing up, this hotel could be great. It's full of charm and very comfortable. Management, are you listening?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carine from wallis et futuna

vétuste mais bien placé

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre vétuste. Environnement bruyant. Mais emplacement de l hotel très bien.