Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for budget minded travel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Nice stay, so so wifi, good for a couple of nights....best part; it's right at the heart of all the action in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pancho from CA

Hotel Reforma, Merida, Yucatan

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Consistent hot water for showers, clean rooms, no bugs, great fan & AC, prompt attention by staff to any repairs. Staff very courteous & helpful.
We enjoyed this historic colonial hotel and its location in the historic centro district of merida. The hotel is perfectly located near many very nice restaurants featuring Yucatan specialities as well as steak & fish with a Yucatan touch. Great music and Yucatan cultural activities are also very close and plenty of shopping locations within walking distance. Staff provided excellent assistance with places to eat, visit, shop, & assistance with little things like where to go for internet access if you don't haul your laptop!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Montreal

Near the central parc.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Near every things: stores ,restaurants, parcs, muséums, spectacles. Noisy if you have a balcon on the street. Overall rating: good, If we consider the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell Green from Calgary

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I agree with other reviews that it was a great location. Parkade was less than a block away and free. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area and 1 block to the Plaza Grande. Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, it seemed to be the quietest option although the rooms still are not noise proof. We originally had a room near the pool and noise from the pool all day was a little too much. Rooms are dated and small but the price was quite affordable. There was Wifi but it only seemed to work in the lobby, very spotty access in the room. A solid 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome location! Somewhat noisey, but classy!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Barajas from Merida, Mexico

Manager not very freindly

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had some issues and had to finally call the Hotels.com in order to get a refund that I was requesting. My flight was delayed, so I did not make my connecting flight into Merida, so I informed my friends that were staying at hotel Reforma to let them know of my situation and to let them know that I would be showing up for the second night that I had already booked and paid for, the front desk told them that it would not be a problem, but upon my arrival they they said I was a no show and that I was out my room and my money, it was peak holiday season and I was forced to find a room late in the evening. I went back the next morning to see about getting a refund for the second night and they denied my request, so I am glad that I booked through Hotels.com because they were able to do that for me, don't think I would have got it without you, thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by richard from USA

close to central park

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Michigan, USA

Terrific hotel, centrally located

Posted May 29, 2013
Wonderful hotel, centrally located within walking distance of parks, restaurants, bars and many other landmarks. Clean room, well air-conditioned, clean pool with wi-fi and friendly waitstaff. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Vancouver

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location that close to center historic !value for money!