Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Merida Hyatt

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the personable and helpful staff. There is a nice pool and exercise facility and having towels service is great.
Cons: Honestly not much although if I were to be very picky I'd say the lounge chairs at the pool could use an upgrade.
Location: The hotel is very convenient - not to far from the city square, a Walmart across the road and a Starbucks around the corner.
You typically can't go wrong with a Hyatt. My wife and I spent two night here during our trip to Merida and it was excellent. The room was very large, very clean and had all of the comforts one would expect from a Hyatt. The lobby lounge is beautiful and comfortable and was never over crowded. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the valet service for our car was quick, organized and best of all - free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hyatt Regency Merida, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you so much for staying at the Hyatt Regency Merida and for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your our hotel and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regads, Hyatt Regency Merida
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel worth it only for the staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I will put this very direct: the only good about this hotel is the staff, all of them are great with smiles and happy to help, even the post stay service is very professional. The problems arose with the comfort and overall quality of the rooms: the bed/mattress is one of the worst I ever stayed and the room is very dated. The lobby is very comfortable though but I thinks is not a suitable place to spend the night, is it? LOL Thumbs up for the free WiFi which is something new in this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the heart of Merida

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The service and the breakfast.
Cons: The bathtub needs changing and I would change the carpet for a tile since they have a pool and often you come into the room kind of wet.
Location: It is near downtown and there are lots of things to do.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I would just complain about the bathtub that needed changing (it was yellow). However, the service was excellent, breakfast was great and it was in the heart of Merida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The restaurant was excellent. Overall it was a good experirence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Toronto

Great

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the Hyatt in Merida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adriana Parra from Mc. Allen texas

Very good

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good and is in very good neighborhood, also has good service, the rooms are clear and confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to ADO bus station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Elegant, clean, superb service, wonderful restaurant.
Cons: Expedia's booking policies--such as requiring a phone call to cancel a reservation. In Mexico this can be no easy matter--lucky to find internet cafes
Location: Right across from Fiesta Americana on a handsome boulevard in an upscale neighborhood with ADO bus service--excellent in Mexico.
This Hotel and restaurant are excellent--and they were kind enough to email me that they wouldn't charge me for a mistake I made reserving online with Expedia--I reserved Friday when I meant Saturday. Expedia however is charging me so i want to warn you about double-checking the data you submit. This is under dispute and will gladly amend this review if Expedia is as reasonable as the lovely Merida Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Chuburna Mexico

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the mattress is very hard
Location: right in the middle of the Merida Hotel Zone, great location
Have stayed here many times. The hotel is very pretty and the rooms are clean. The mattresses are very uncomfortable, extremely hard. Other than the mattresses, I recommend this hotel. The restaurant was very good and accommodating to my Gluten Free requirements. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a very Good hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very confortable
It was a wonderful experience. Everytime I visit Merida I stay at that hotel