Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel worth it only for the staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I will put this very direct: the only good about this hotel is the staff, all of them are great with smiles and happy to help, even the post stay service is very professional. The problems arose with the comfort and overall quality of the rooms: the bed/mattress is one of the worst I ever stayed and the room is very dated. The lobby is very comfortable though but I thinks is not a suitable place to spend the night, is it? LOL Thumbs up for the free WiFi which is something new in this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the heart of Merida

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The service and the breakfast.
Cons: The bathtub needs changing and I would change the carpet for a tile since they have a pool and often you come into the room kind of wet.
Location: It is near downtown and there are lots of things to do.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I would just complain about the bathtub that needed changing (it was yellow). However, the service was excellent, breakfast was great and it was in the heart of Merida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The restaurant was excellent. Overall it was a good experirence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to ADO bus station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Elegant, clean, superb service, wonderful restaurant.
Cons: Expedia's booking policies--such as requiring a phone call to cancel a reservation. In Mexico this can be no easy matter--lucky to find internet cafes
Location: Right across from Fiesta Americana on a handsome boulevard in an upscale neighborhood with ADO bus service--excellent in Mexico.
This Hotel and restaurant are excellent--and they were kind enough to email me that they wouldn't charge me for a mistake I made reserving online with Expedia--I reserved Friday when I meant Saturday. Expedia however is charging me so i want to warn you about double-checking the data you submit. This is under dispute and will gladly amend this review if Expedia is as reasonable as the lovely Merida Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Chuburna Mexico

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the mattress is very hard
Location: right in the middle of the Merida Hotel Zone, great location
Have stayed here many times. The hotel is very pretty and the rooms are clean. The mattresses are very uncomfortable, extremely hard. Other than the mattresses, I recommend this hotel. The restaurant was very good and accommodating to my Gluten Free requirements. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a very Good hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very confortable
It was a wonderful experience. Everytime I visit Merida I stay at that hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to downtown Merida

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: is close to downtown Merida, they change us from room 317 to 1204 and that was quiet, we ask for it, and room 1204 was very nice
Cons: bathrooms the main restaurants that they have close at 6:00 PM, they need to have it open until 10:00PM
Location: is very good
Noisy. the hotel have a place for partys, the hotel in very nice the rooms are ok, the bathrooms need update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I spent s weekend at thid hotel. The staff at d reservation desk were kind enough to let us have d room before the check in time . We had arrived there early at 5:00 am after travelling all night on the bus. So thoughtful of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by francesco from playa del carmen

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great breakfast a bit on the expensive side,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirk from PHL

Hyatt Merida-center of the affluent district

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Mattresses where very hard
Location: There are plenty of fast food, rental car, restaurants, and entertainment possibilities either within walking distance, or within a few dollar cab rid
The hotel staff is truly excellent. I was amazed at how professional and not just willing to please, but hoping to please everyone from the front desk, to the waiters, to the Valets are. The only complaint that I have was that the beds are very hard. They seem to be aware of this situation and seemingly have had many complaints about it. The previous construction is long complete and the hotel is nice and quite The hotel itself is located right next to the American....and is in the heart of the affluent section of town.