Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karlafrom mexico city

great place to relax

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
good restaurant , great place and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Le Perreux sur Marne

très bel endroit

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: le charme des bâtiments, la chambre spacieuse, le personnel, la proximité des sites mayas, la nature
Cons: quand on est dans un tel lieu avec du luxe, on s'attend au petit plus, mais je ne saurai pas dire quoi
la restauration de cette propriété est parfaite. sa nouvelle vie d'hôtel lui permet de continuer de construire son histoire. le personnel est très gentil. je vous invite à effectuer la ballade "oiseaux" le matin avec l'un des employés. Vous ne verrez pas forcément beaucoup d'oiseaux, mais vous les entendrez et assisterez au réveil de la nature. Si vous parlez espagnol, les échanges avec le guide seront extraordinaires. les chambres sont immenses et leur charme est indéniable la carte du restaurant est parfaite et que dire des musts comme la piscine rectangulaire et la possibilité d'être massé dans une grotte naturelle allez y (c'est pas forcément simple à trouver en voiture individuelle) mais vous ne serez pas déçus et les sites mayas environnement (route PUUC dont Uxmal) sont à visiter prévoyez au moins deux jours deux nuits sur place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum...

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Traumhafte Anlage. Toller Garten/Pool. Sehr gute Küche. Produktionsanlagen tlw. noch erhalten - quasi eine Zeitreise in die Ära der Sisalbarone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabriciofrom Romero

Luxury Hacienda in Yucatan

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel located about one hour from Merida in a peaceful small maya village. This is a restored Hacienda, with careful details in the restoration works. For those that don't know what a Hacienda is, these used to be a combination of estate, Factory and plantation of the henequen fiber, which was used for many types of products in the early XX century. Every room of the Hacienda used to be one of rooms dedicated for some of the functions, so in our case was the dispensary, or pharmacy I guess. The pool is very well appointed, next to the old machinery room which you can enter and see the old engine which would provide motion to all the machinery. Things I didn't like about my stay was the toiletries at the bathroom, they are in small ceramic pots which don't say what type of product you're using and also the bed was extremely soft, you could drown yourself in bed. Appart from this, the food at the restaurant was just fine, nothing extraordinary and a place with a very relaxed atmosphere to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by José Luisfrom Tabasco

Excelente

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Demasiado relajante y bonito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJfrom BCS

Gorgeous hacienda hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is simply breath-takingly beautiful. But I do feel there are a few things that prevent it from being a true luxury destination in line with its pricing. We were less than impressed with the greeting when we drove up the driveway, a situation that only got worse when we began checking in. Turned out they had lost our reservation! What followed was a 90 minute-long comedy of errors I hope to never repeat again. Once we had settled in, a very large bus tour group arrived which had obviously booked the majority of hotel's 28 rooms that night. The chaos of such a large group in the lobby and restaurant that night ruined any sense of luxury or romance. Luckily their bus left early the next morning and the sense of calm returned to the hotel. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, I would check to make sure there are no package tours checking in during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DIEGOfrom GUADALAJARA MEXICO

Espectacular ubicación. Servicio INMEJORABLE

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hacienda Temozón es sin duda uno de los mejores hoteles en los que me he hospedado. No solo tiene una atmósfera inmejorable sino que todos sus empleados se esmeran por dar el mejor servicio a cada momento. La cocina es excelente respetando las recetas originales yucatecas e innovando con ingredientes locales en otros platillos. Los huevos motuleños que hay para el desayuno son simplemente deliciosos. En algo que podrían mejorar es en tener una mayor variedad en su bar. Vodka solo contaban con Absolut y pues realmente esa marca no es de lo mejor. Las habitaciones hermosas y nuevamente respetando mucho el estilo antiguo yucateco. Nos tocó un clima excelente en el que en algunos días ni siquiera tuvimos que prender el aire acondicionado ya que la brisa que entra por ambos lados de una muy bien ventilada habitación, nos dieron una frescura para dormir inigualable. Los detalles para adornar el baño, las batas individuales y en general todos los detalles de lo mejor. Como punto a mejorar la cama rechina demasiado y el internet estuvo fallando. Me gustaría concluir con la misma forma en que comencé: Hacienda Temozón es sin duda uno de los mejores hoteles en los que me he hospedado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raúlfrom México df

Magnífica propiedad

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Excelente propiedad es un lugar increíble vale la pena conocerlo y hay mucho que hacer en los alrededores
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom México DF

Extraordinario hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Muy recomendable!