Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Idéalement situé à l'entrée du site. Confortable. Personnel agréable. Restaurant correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Just the ideal position to visit Uxmal.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit the Uxmal site at 3pm when you will virtually have the place to yourself.
Staff helpful and welcoming. The hotel is a little oasis in the prime location. Restaurant is OK considering the number of tourists at lunchtime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: A touch overpriced. Very quiet in the evening.
Very attentive staff. Evening meal less than expected but still good. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alvaro Efrain from Ciudad de Mëxico

Lo recomiendo

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Muy agradable estancia. Lo mejor, estar a unos pasos (literalmente) de Uxmal. Muy buena atención del personal. El servicio en el comedor, un poco caótico, pero en parte creo que se debió a que el festejo de año nuevo no es algo que tengan todos los días.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Seattle

Location, location, location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The lodge at Uxmal is about 20 years old and has been maintained very well. It's a beautiful setting and you can't beat the access to the ruins. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. We have 2 minor complaints but they would not prevent us from staying again. The bed might need a new mattress and the food at the restaurant was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México DF

Excelente!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Un lugar que te mantiene en contacto constante con la naturaleza, increíbles instalaciones y comida, en el bufet nos toco un lechón delicioso. El personal es súper atento, lo único malo es el transporte es un lugar para ir en coche de otra manera es bastante complicado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maravilloso!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Es una maravilla estar en medio de la selva, al lado de la Zona Aqueológica de Uxmal. El servicio del hotel es buenísimo, la gente muy amable. Fue una gran experiencia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Staying at the Lodge, Uxmal, Yucatan

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The quiet native quality of it. The restaurant is open with a thatch roof. Property is beautifully maintained. Room and bath were luxurious.
Cons: Big tub in our bathroom did not have a jacuzzi.
Location: Mayan ruins are close. Nice restaurants. A place for relaxation, no nightclub atmosphere. Not a Disneyland! Which I consider a plus.
A lovely place for relaxation Staff went out of their way to see that we were comfortable and pleased. Porches in front of our room were luxurious with a beautiful view of a pool with an island in the middle of it. It is only a short walk to the Mayan ruins, yet we were well isolated from tourist buses and other visitors. The food was excellent in the restaurant, for breakfast and evening dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

We were the only guests!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, swimming pools, very well presented rooms
Location: Right next to ruins. Chocolate museum worth a visit. had nice day trip to Campeche. Hire car essential for independent travel in this area
Stayed here for 3 nights with my mum who is in her 80s. Slightly more expensive than hotels I would usually stay in but location next to the ruins was perfect and the comfort/staff were excellent. For first 2 of the 3 nights we were the only guests in the hotel! Felt rather sorry for restaurant staff, one of whom shuffled up to our room one of the evenings to see if we were planning to eat there! I Offered to eat at their sister hotel in case they were able to go home early! The only downside to being only guests was that staff were maybe over attentive, and obviously we were the only candidates for trying to sell extra services/trips to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geoffrey from Naples, Fl.

Wonderful eco resort

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
A great destination retreat . Room was very clean, excellent service and steps from the ruins of Uxmal.