Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Depressed area.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Maids were not capable of servicing room with the standard required items. Paint falling off shower curtain rod. TV remote did not work.
Hotel was inexpensive and that is what you will get. Maid service is very poor and facilities are rundown and in need of many repairs. Restaurants in this area are dirty and food and service are poor. One exception would be McCallisters which is clean and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in a pinch

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to an even I was attending
Cons: The housekeeping is sloppy. If there's things I can spot, what about the cleaning chores I can't see?
This is my second stay at this hotel. The budget was tight and I mostly got what I paid for. I thought it strange, and stingy, that the room only had one set of towels when the room was booked for 4. The dead roach in the bathroom floor was off-putting. Last time there was an unopened box of Poptarts under the bed. The free breakfast had biscuits and gravy with some sausage mixed into it. There was some dry cereal and a few apples. The room was ok for one night but I don't care to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not ever stay again

Posted Jul 17, 2015
No sleep is what you will get here. Noise and cops both trips never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My family and I were traveling home after a long road. We got there late and left early. We killed two roaches during that time. The refrigerator in the room made a annoying clicking noise. We eventually had to unplug it to get to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel for others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

It was accommodating for me

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The convenience
Cons: More cable channels and more variety of menu options for breakfast.
Location: I was here for a wedding. There's a mall across the street from the hotel so that's nice
I enjoyed my stay up until the last night. There were kids outside everywhere. They were loud at night, and they were playing ball in the common walking areas, but that's not the hotel's fault. There were two customers complaining of their rooms' AC being out, apparently the front desk lady decided not to have a problem with them yelling at her, yet she caught an attitude w/ me over my card deactivating because it accidentally rubbed against my cell phone. REALLY? Ok. Nevertheless, I was pleased with my stay. You get what you pay for with this hotel. You can't pay less than $200 for a 4 night stay and expect the Hilton type of treatment. All in all I received free breakfast, a friendly staff (disregarding the lady that worked Saturday night 6-20-2015), a clean room, and the hotel was located literally ten minutes away from every place that I needed to be while I was in Meridian, MS. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that the cable was limited but I was barely in the room anyways so I can't complain. I would recommend this place to a friend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

on the way "home"

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: ?
traveling TN to LA, quick overnite stop. I wouldn't stay here more than once. just that OLD feeling. needs a total re-do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Hotel was not clean. WI fi did not work. Definitely not more than 2 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Nice hotel, clean and nice pool

Posted May 26, 2015
The stay was wonderful, and Daniel was very professional and helpful... Overall all the staff was great!! However the only complaint I have is that you don't get a full blanket, which in my case is always needed because my husband love air conditioning.. This will be my go to hotel anytime I'm in meridian ms.😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Australia

short visit

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay -hotel was reasonably easy to find, kids loved the pool. Easy walking to numerous reasonable food places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time through - dirty carpet

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Cheap, good neighborhood. Shopping and food nearby
Cons: Replace the carpet or clean it thoroughly and wait for it to dry before renting the room.
Location: Mall across the street. Walmart nearby.
The carpet had just been cleaned was still damp. Worse the cleaning of the carpet didn't clean it so it was turned white socks gray and dirtied bare feet. The bed was comfortable and the TV OK. Shower was OK as well.