Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Other than the flat pillows, the peeling wallpaper, the odd smell, and the flies, it was at least tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juanita from mo.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but needs to be updated. Bring plenty of air freshener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It did the job for a one night stay as we were traveling through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison

Meh

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel really needs updating. Will say that is the first non smoking room I stayed in that was actually non smoking and non musty smelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Ma

Mississippi

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The mattresses on both beds were sunk in. The room smelled like urine. When I checked out the woman at the desk told me that she had only been there 2 weeks and could answer my questions. Price was good but rooms need to updated and rugs shampooed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Forest, Miss

Not many good places to select from - to eat.

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fairly nice, nothing to brag about, but comfortable. The Magnetic "key" door lock did not work well. Had to swipe card 3 or 4 times real fast, and then door might unlock. Maintenance sort of lacking at this motel. Overall it was not a bad location, and bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
would never stay there again. It had mold, cracked ceilings, wallpaper coming off wall, mattress cover strap was torn off showing how bad the mattress was and a/c was awful. Was the only place that had a vacancy and can see why!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jackie from Arkansas

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. The office worker along with housekeeping was very rude and disrespectful. I have nothing good to say about Econo-Lodge. I will never stay at another. If I could have left, I would have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Addi from Olive Branch, MS

Small, but clean

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My hotel stay, overall, was a nice experience. It is a little on the small side but the staff was friendly. However I was overcharged for my stay and am having to contact hotels.com customer service.