Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well managed

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed over the weekend. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast each morning was well worth the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay after MSU game!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We were given a handicap room which of course was spacious It was clean and quiet. Good bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the comfortable bed while you were here. The next time you are going to see the game we invite you to spend the whole weekend with us. In addition to breaking up a long drive we would be happy to point out some of the great attractions and restaurants in our area. Providing you the opportunity to relax and unwind while you are here. Ask any Associate for suggestions and details during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan R.from Arkansas

Better than expected!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great rooms were clean and the atmosphere was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. It is always nice to hear you have exceeded someone's expectations. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. If we can assist you with anything just ask any Associate. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions to local restaurants, shopping, parks and golfing while you are here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Breakfast Charged Unfairly

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything...very nice, clean
Cons: stop charging breakfast automatically
The hotel was excellent and the staff was very good. However, they charged to my account and several other members in my group for breakfast that we did not eat. I suspect they charge large groups assuming that everyone will eat the buffet everyday. This must be fixed because with auto check-out, some guest may not look at their bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very friendly, however the bed gave both of us a backache the next day. No support and deep indentations where so many have slept. Nice hotel, but should really consider bed upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your bed. Many of our king beds have an adjustable firmness. If you are unsure ask any Associate for assistance with adjusting the bed to your liking. They will be happy to assist you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurafrom Houston

Meh...

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was attractive, but the room smelled weird like maybe they shampooed the carpet with some highly perfumed shampoo and then it didn't dry completely. They also placed 2 holds against my credit card, one for $25 and one for $75. I asked when checking out when they would release the holds and she said immediately on checkout. Two days later I had to call and complain to get them to release the holds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We would like to apologize for the odor in your room. We will get someone to check it immediately to be sure it is corrected. The holds against credit cards for incidentals are released by us as soon as you check out. However, when the hold is removed from your card is determined by the bank that issued the card. Many cards, especially debit cards have a 2-3 day waiting period before the hold is removed. We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this may have caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joelfrom Alabama

Batting 1,000 and then...

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort of bed.
Great location and very clean. Only complaint was when we were checking out I went to hold the door open for my wife and the metal clip in the door ripped my long-sleeve shirt. We called the front desk to make them aware and were asked to stop by on the way out. The manager looked at the rip and said "Sorry about that." If you call me down at least offer me some sort of conciliation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get Your Shower Early Or Else

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was okay, could have been worst.
Cons: Get a bigger hot water tank to accommodate your hotel maybe....
Hotel stay was ok. Got up around 8:00 a.m., to take a shower and no hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. It was great having you here and we are sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with the hot water. We will definitely have someone look at that as there should be plenty of hot water for every guest. Be sure to stop by our dining area in the mornings to take advantage of our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast. It is a great way to start the day off on the right foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom Memphis, TN

Great Overnight Stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff was attentive. Only complaint is the AC unit seemed to struggle to cool the room. We set the temp quite low & that solved the problem. I imagine it could be a much bigger issue once those southern temps start climbing into the 100's though. Overall, a great place to stay in Meridian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad that you found the room and service met your expectations. We will have someone look at the A/C unit in your room to be sure it is ready for the Southern summer.