Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taiwan

better than my expectation

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The room is clean.
Cons: No.
Location: Surfer paradise for tour visit such like boat cruise.
Very nice for this hotel. My son and I like this hotel very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon. Regards Melanie Reid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great for kids

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We have a six year old who loved the facilities. From the water park to the cinema, this place was brilliant. Highly recommended for a family stay but don't expect top class meals or device in the restaurant. It was very basic with staff that expect you to do everything yourself and offer little service, this was the only criticism in an otherwise great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Robbie, thanks so much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and I would be happy to share your comments with the rest of our team so that we can continue to improve our standards. Thanks again. Melanie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Room was looking a little tired. Could improve the furniture to more updated and comfortable. Beds could be updated also.
Location: The location was good. An easy walk to Broadbeach; Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and bus right outside the door.
Location was great; close to beach and facilities. The Deck Cafe was a great place to eat and the Convenience Store was also great to get all you needed; eg milk, bread, ice-cream, whatever you needed.
5 out of 5
by Sandra Prosserfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Kids Club
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Justin McErvalefrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Activities for the kids
Cons: Keypass to access most areas of resort can become frustrating. Clock radios inoperable/untunable
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014
Thanks for your review Justin, we hope to see you again soon. Cheers Melanie
5 out of 5
by Sean McQuistonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Splash Zone
Cons: No more restaurant near reception which used to cook exceptional steaks
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; close to shops. Great little shop on sight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014
Hey Sean, thanks so much. See you soon. Melanie
5 out of 5
by Rachel Nielsenfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Heaps of stuff to keep the kids amused. Loved the splash zone and cinema.
Cons: Havingno elevator and having to cart everything up 3 flights of stairs with children in tow
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Outstanding, Plenty for kids to do; Value: Bargain;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review Rachel. Next time you stay with us, feel free to request a ground floor apartment and we will try to assist you. Kind regards Melanie
5 out of 5
by Anne Spraggefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Water park, swimming pools
Cons: Smokers underneath our unit.Complained to management nothing done about it. Also main kids pool was closed 6 of 8 days we were there for maintenance
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Fantastic facilities for kids.Advertised as "Non smoking'' resort yet you're allowed to smoke on balcony! Fix pools during non peak times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014
Thanks for your review Anne. Luckily we have have 4 pool areas as well as our Splash Zone, that are available to our guests when emergency repairs are required to one of the areas, even during peak times. Thanks again Melanie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Disappointed Given Cost

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Waited 2 hours for a meal in the restaurant with no apology. Noicy at night. Room walls are paperthin. Power went out for 6 hours from 8pm one night during the stay, no reason/apology. Felt springs in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com