Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Missouri

Very disatisfied

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a non-smoking room and received a smoking room. When we arrived the room was not ready and the front desk attendant said the room would be available in about an hour. We decided to have dinner and return later. Four hours later when we attempted to check-in again the attendant said the room was not available yet. Apparently the room was still not clean. She excused herself from the lobby desk and went to clean the room. It was 7:30 pm on Saturday evening when we finally took possession of the room, only to discover it to be a smoking room that reeked of smoke and stale odor! We requested a room change and were told everything was full but they would Fabreeze our room to freshen the odor. No one showed up! Our room was not cleaned for the second night stay and we were unable to make a change because it was a holiday weekend with full occupancy at other hotels. Our room key did not work several times and we had to go back to the office to reprogram the key. I could not reach the office on several occasions because the attendant was out taking care of other duties. Two large trash bags were left in front of our door overnight as we exited the room. This was the most disappointing hotel stay I have had in a very long time and would not recommend this location to anyone. The room was minimally equipped with basic amenities and the hotel was understaffed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from omaha ne

slow checkin ,wrong rooms

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very slow service at check in ,was told we have 2rooms 2 beds each ,came back from nascar race at 1 am only had 1 bed each room had to sleep on floor,breakfast consisted of hot water oatmeal ,and Apple's. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
couldn't accommodate me further because of a nascar race in town this same weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place and convenient for us

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: the convenience and price
Cons: as long as everything is clean, it is fine for us
Location: we spent the days with our children and grandchildren who live about 20 mn from there
That is the 2nd time we stay there and it is within our budget to go and see our grandchildren - we appreciate the refrigerator and the table in the room where you can sit, write or use our little computer to keep up with our news.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the convenience of our hotel and our great rates. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alicia from colorado

horrible service, horrible room, not happy at all!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a queen room with couch to pull out in a bed. We arrived at the hotel and were first sent to the wrong room, then we got our actual room. It had a queen bed and a tiny chair with an ottoman! Our son had to sleep on the chair! I told the staff and they blamed hotels.com! The room didn't even have shampoo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sucked

Posted May 13, 2014
a joke for 115 a night no staff to do anything typical cochroach motel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Please accept my apology. We always attempt to uphold our company's high standards of a clean, comfortable, well-appointed room at an exceptional value. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

not too bad for the price

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was clean and basic. Convenient location
2 out of 5
by Dan from Wildwood, MO

changed rooms 3 x

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: location... the kitchen is the usual reason for my liking the room
Cons: Better handyman services that care about every detail in a room looking & working above & beyond expectations... sloppy workmanship is unacceptable!!
Location: Home inspections & repair for James Hardie.. And also Marketing
1st rm - bed was half made... a/c was being worked on & window was open // 2nd rm - A/C did not work at all // 3rd rm- everything worked... but my list for that room was bathroom sink facet needed replacing, the cabinet was rotted from some apparent severe water damage kitchen as well.. should be replaced.. a lot caulking is needed all over bathroom... I could do better than their handyman. don't know if this is corp owned or not... should not be able to tell the difference. It is still called Extended Stay... the gal who checked me in I think was at least a shift mgr on days. Nothing was offered to me for my inconvenience of moving room to room each time. I have a need for a kitchen cause I cannot eat reg food. But this is my 3 time Extended Stay was not real great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve R from Elkhart, IN

Ext Stay KC area

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value as always