Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing property.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The coffee was good the next morning.
Cons: Everything that deals with service to the customer.
Location: Don't know. We were only there one night.
The iron did not work in any outlet. The desk gave us a new iron which was great. We went out for a while and came back to settle in and watch tv. There was an LG flat screen with no remote control. We called the desk and a gentleman eventually brought a remote that did not work. We tried everything but to no avail. Disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and terrible service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything...
We checked in late around 10:30pm and they had late check-in available so I didn't think it would be a problem but you actually have to call some number and wait until a staff to show at the lobby/check-in area, which was locked. our room had horrible smell and the floor was filthy, bed was the worst, not comfortable and looked like they didn't even change the bedding. I will never stay there...it was kinda quick on-the-way stay but made bad decision I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Dirty, poorly maintained, cigarette smelling room, which was supposed to be nonsmoking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that you found our property in such poor condition. We continuously try to provide our customers with an outstanding experience and I am sorry that we failed in this mission. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will be doing our best to ensure all rooms are cleaned and inspected thoroughly. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, kansas

Everything was fine with it except

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I reserved a smoking room and specifically called to make sure if get that exact room and when I got there they had given it to someone else even though I was not late or anything that could explain it. And they had no other smoking rooms available. I only had to stay one night hut if I had to stay longer it would have ruined a big part of my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't have a smoking room available upon your arrival. To prevent this from happening again, we will be reviewing our reservation and check-in process. Still, we are glad to read you had a positive stay overall. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Priced just right !

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Check in process was a breez. Rooms were comfortable. Additional bonus the rooms have kitchenettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that you liked our fully equipped kitchens and that our staff was able to provide you with a quick check-in. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It does the job.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The price was right, the room was comfy.
Cons: A mug, a sleeve of instant coffee, and a water glass would have made a huge difference. I couldn't even take a pill.
I just needed a place to stay the night. It did just what it should. The room was basic, but clean and everything functioned. The bed was nice, the pillows were ample, the heater worked, the water was hot, the towels were fluffy and clean. Note, there is no coffee included in the room, though a coffeemaker and be delivered upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to learn that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I do want to apologize to you for not thoroughly explaining our new dishware policy upon check-in. As you mentioned, we will deliver dish packs to your room upon request. These dish packs include plates, silverware, cups, skillets, etc. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we explain the amenities we offer to guests when they arrive. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is correct.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Non-smoking room was definitely not. Had to switch rooms. Staff was polite when they were actually in the office. Bed was hard with stains and you could hear EVERYTHING through the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will have our staff check all rooms for smoke odors and work to make sure each room is fresh for every guest. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, KS

Extended Stay hote.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Update.
Location: Near my daughter. Good eating, shopping nearby.
Shower appeared to have mold. Construction workers parked vehicles across several spots in front of my room, so I had to park around the corner. Carpet was water stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team and we are checking all the carpets in every room for stains to make sure experience does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For price. Not bad.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Decent room, mini kitchen. Comfortable for price. As for employees a bit rough. 1St room for hadn't been cleaned. 2Nd room legs didn't work. 3Rd time worked like a charm. Fee burned out light bulbs and carpet was dirty. Otherwise not bad. At $50 a night though wasn't bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We are disappointed to learn that we did not deliver the quality of service that meets our company's high standards. In response to your feedback, the staff and I will be closely inspecting rooms to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable experience at our hotel. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Evening staff and Monday day staff were very helpful and friendly. Day staff on the weekend seemed to be a little distracted. The rooms are a little older but overall cleanliness and comfort were good. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely delighted to hear that in addition to finding your room clean and comfortable, that our team very helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit to Extended Stay America.