Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It does the job.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The price was right, the room was comfy.
Cons: A mug, a sleeve of instant coffee, and a water glass would have made a huge difference. I couldn't even take a pill.
I just needed a place to stay the night. It did just what it should. The room was basic, but clean and everything functioned. The bed was nice, the pillows were ample, the heater worked, the water was hot, the towels were fluffy and clean. Note, there is no coffee included in the room, though a coffeemaker and be delivered upon request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is correct.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Non-smoking room was definitely not. Had to switch rooms. Staff was polite when they were actually in the office. Bed was hard with stains and you could hear EVERYTHING through the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, KS

Extended Stay hote.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Update.
Location: Near my daughter. Good eating, shopping nearby.
Shower appeared to have mold. Construction workers parked vehicles across several spots in front of my room, so I had to park around the corner. Carpet was water stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For price. Not bad.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Decent room, mini kitchen. Comfortable for price. As for employees a bit rough. 1St room for hadn't been cleaned. 2Nd room legs didn't work. 3Rd time worked like a charm. Fee burned out light bulbs and carpet was dirty. Otherwise not bad. At $50 a night though wasn't bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We are disappointed to learn that we did not deliver the quality of service that meets our company's high standards. In response to your feedback, the staff and I will be closely inspecting rooms to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable experience at our hotel. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Evening staff and Monday day staff were very helpful and friendly. Day staff on the weekend seemed to be a little distracted. The rooms are a little older but overall cleanliness and comfort were good. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely delighted to hear that in addition to finding your room clean and comfortable, that our team very helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit to Extended Stay America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanfrom Ogdensburg New York

Nice place

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
good stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing we noticed was three police cars pulled up in front of the steps to our room. My husband asked if we were ok to go on up and the officer said, "oh yeah, everything's fine" as if this were the norm. Not comforting! The deadbolt on the door was broken, but the door did lock automatically so we let that go. The hotel is used by MANY construction workers, their big construction trucks were parked everywhere. There was no sleeping with all the partying going on outside, wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the activity outside and the condition of your door is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our maintenance engineer to correct the issue with your door. We will also increase our property surveillance to ensure a safe and quiet environment for all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other brand location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Champaign, IL

About what you expect

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for one night, which was admittedly probably strange, but it was a good deal. When I got to my room the toilet was not flushed. Other than that the room was clean. The hotel is about what you expect for what it is. Don't go in with high expectations and you'll be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you and your family were pleased with the accommodations at our hotel. Still, I do apologize that your toilet was not properly cleaned. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our inspection procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Loved the location. The room was clean. Defentaly will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our great staff, your clean room and our location during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nightmare stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a crime to give a two-star to this facility. I have not stayed in a more dirtier room. We had reserved a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed. We had no sheets or pillows in the room. We called the night agent at the hotel multilple times and was promised pillows and sheets but nothing came through. The room smelled of smoke , although we had asked for a non smoking room. The room and the bathroom was filthy.The breakfast was a grab and go snack bar. I will rethink booking through hotels.com in the future. The agent at the desk told us that since we booked through hotels.com she could not help us. Families with children stay away from this hotel What a shame!!