Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Night hotel staff were unacceptable. Family had people still in their room at check in. Had resistance when asked for an extra blanket and pillow. Wanted to charge me extra for an extra key for 2 guest and anything extra outside of what was on the room. No roll away beds available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, STAFF
Location: We were about 3 blocks from IKEA which we love and very near all kinds of shopping centers and restaurants. Nice safe location too. Would recommend.
We had a family reunion here and had 9 of us staying at the motel. They were so nice to let us use their breakfast room for visiting. It rained unfortunately so we weren't able to take advantage of the pool, but the room was really nice and so clean. The couple who came in to clean were so sweet and friendly. The lady at the desk was just wonderful and the lady in the breakfast room was great too. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland tn

clean room and a decent breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: clean and convient also a good breakfast
Cons: tv programs
came for a family reunion guite close found the room to be clean my 6mt old great grandson had a play pen there was enough room for that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was so nice and accommodating. From the people at the front desk to the breakfast room lady to the maids. Very friendly and nice.
Cons: Could have been a bit cooler but still nice.
Location: Near many restaurants, many stores and the new IKEA too. Not far from Kansas City.
The only reason I marked one down on comfort was the AC could have been cooler, but the room was very clean, very nice and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. We had 9 staying at the motel because of a family get-together and they said we could use the breakfast room to visit. Even offered coffee. The lady in the breakfast room was most accommodating. Even made extra biscuits and gravy when we said more of our party would be coming down later. The breakfast was really nice and room very attractive and inviting. They had a pool but unfortunately it rained so we couldn't use it. It was very close to the new IKEA in Merriam and close to many shopping areas too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't use this hotel again

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The refrigerator was not working and we told the staff and was never fixed. the microwave was dirty we had to call down to the office and ask for it to be cleaned. the hall were so hot it was I sane. the furniture in the lobby ws so fithy I wouldn't even sat down on it we definitely won't stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Good for a weekend stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We were going to the races and needed a place to stay that was reasonably priced. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Exellent value. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good location in a seeming safe area. Would be my first place to stay if back in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
My husband would give it a 2/5, i would say 3/5 rating. The updated decor and room features were nice (bedding, tv, fridge), but there were some things that weren't so nice either. The elevator smelled, there was some urine on the toilet, the bathroom was not that nice/updated and it wasn't that clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels