Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Easy access off highway. Easy to find. Staff were friendly. Very quiet motel to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I reserved a suite with a jacuzzi tub. The room was not any larger than a regular room, so it was cramped. I kept bumping into the desk they placed THISCLOSE to the door. You had to go into the bathroom to open the door. The bed was so hard it was literally painful for me to sleep on. The pillows were the same-in desperate need of replacing. There was hair on the pillows when i first got in and the bathroom toilet hadnt been cleaned. Ew. It took 2-3 hrs for the room to heat up. I was freezing and had my winter coat on to keep warm. The jacuzzi was nice and warm (towels were sandpaper though) and the staff was very courteous and tried to help. I would recommend next time to spend the extra $$ and go across the street to the AmericInn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if paying by credit card.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Knowledgeable staff who know how to operate a credit card machine who do not overcharge customers.
Location: Restaurants, state park/parks.
Everything was fine at this hotel, except beware if you are paying by credit card and what you are being charged. When we checked in the lady (who did not speak very good English) said something was wrong with their credit card machine and to bring the card back at check-out. She tried to run our card at check out and said something was wrong with their credit card machine. She got our address and phone # and said she would mail a receipt. We got about 20 min. down the road and she left a voicemail saying our card was charged for the amount that we were supposed to pay but when I got home and checked our statement our card had been charged twice the amount we were supposed to pay. I called the hotel and was told I have to wait 2 more days to talk to the general manager about a refund, which is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, KY

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Breakfast was decent, included waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit, juice, toast, milk, and coffee. Room was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The mattress was a bit to firm for me but my husband was OK with it. All in all I would recommend the hotel. They also had a pool and hot tub although we didn't have time to use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff impeccable!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Must stay actually canceled other hotel across street to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Satisfied with stay. Was in a winter storm so the usual effect of that, however, no hotel issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stop for the night

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Cons: Carpet in the rooms showed it age.
This hotel was fine. Rooms are a nice size, and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, IL.

Super Gr8 Motel in Merrill

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Greeted in a very professional friendly manner. Very clean. Nice pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super 8, Merrill, Wisconsin

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Super 8 in Merrill, Wisconsin for two nights in the beginning of January. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I will say is that we had reserved a non-smoking room but the corridor and our room did smell of smoke. Other than that, everything was excellent.